$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

The Westin San Francisco Airport

4 stars
1 Old Bayshore Highway, Millbrae, CA 94030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
141 reviews
Quiet and convenient

This airport hotel is clean, comfortable, and even quiet. See full review

  • EtheE
  • Apr 16, 2014
Perfect one night stay

Great location with all we needed to get to airport for early am flight See full review

  • Randyei
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Westin San Francisco Airport provides guests with ultimate convenience, only five minutes from the San Francisco Airport and twenty minutes from downtown. Also close to Silicon Valley and the Great America theme park, guests will be entertained no matter the duration of their stay. We are here to serve you at The Westin San Francisco Airport. Our complimentary shuttle runs 24 hours a day, and our Westin WORKOUT Gym will help you relieve tension after traveling. Shake off a long day with a relaxing dip in our indoor heated pool. Our guest rooms and suites are comfortable and relaxing, designed to help you recover from work or play. Featuring our signature Heavenly Bed, guests are sure to get a great night's sleep at The Westin San Francisco Airport.

The Westin San Francisco Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.6036 -122.3762
Area served
Burlingame, Carmel, Campbell, Cupertino, Fremont, Halfmoon Bay, Berkeley, Sausalito, Los Gatos, Monterey, Oakland, Palo Alto, Pacifica, San Mateo, San Francisco, San Jose, Silicon Valley, Santa Cruz
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 141
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Semelex
Urbana, IL
Nov 27, 2011

good location, bad noise in the room

it's very close to the airport. but I don't know why there was a strange sound in the room. We still don't understand where it came from, and how it came. We don't think it was the landing or taking off of airplanes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evanleo
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 1, 2010

It's quite comfortable

We stayed for 2 nights and the place is quite and restful. Interior wise, it's okay. I like the heavenly bed experience (pillows, mattress, blankets, etc).. bath has two shower heads and that felt nice as well...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evanleo
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 1, 2010

It's quite comfortable

We stayed for 2 nights and the place is quite and restful. Interior wise, it's okay. I like the heavenly bed experience (pillows, mattress, blankets, etc).. bath has two shower heads and that felt nice as well...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raerae
san diego,ca
May 21, 2010

be aware of overnight parking fee

hotel amenities were great. nice pool. [...] failed to disclosed that was an overnight parking fee for each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raerae
san diego,ca
May 21, 2010

be aware of overnight parking fee

hotel amenities were great. nice pool. [...] failed to disclosed that was an overnight parking fee for each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Fran Tourist
Montana
Jan 2, 2010

WOW!! Talk about Fanciful FooFoo

I was very impressed with motel as it was more luxurious than I have ever been in before. It was very close to airport and free shuttle service was great! I like lots of pillows so this exceeded my every expectation. I would stay here again and again and again. P.S. I am not the energizer bunny :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaraunt was kind of expensive so we walked to Pandera Bread and had yummiful Panini! Nice walk and fresh air. (you have to walk over the 10 lane interstate but was a walking area so no fear of getting ran over)

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pick-e-one
Sacramento, CA
Nov 2, 2009

Nice

It was nice but I didn't realize that guests pay an overnight fee to park. I suppose there may have been material available explaining this but it was an unexpected surprise to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pick-e-one
Sacramento, CA
Nov 2, 2009

Nice

It was nice but I didn't realize that guests pay an overnight fee to park. I suppose there may have been material available explaining this but it was an unexpected surprise to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
theloon
Santa Ana, CA
Aug 14, 2009

Overbooked and Unapologetic

The hotel was overbooked for the night we had reserved a room. And even though we reserved over a month in advance they were unable to give us the room with 2 double beds we had already paid for. So my wife another couple and I were forced to share a room with one king bed and one roll away. They didn't reduce the cost of the room at all and didn't really apologize. Just kept saying there was nothing they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
theloon
Santa Ana, CA
Aug 14, 2009

Overbooked and Unapologetic

The hotel was overbooked for the night we had reserved a room. And even though we reserved over a month in advance they were unable to give us the room with 2 double beds we had already paid for. So my wife another couple and I were forced to share a room with one king bed and one roll away. They didn't reduce the cost of the room at all and didn't really apologize. Just kept saying there was nothing they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top