$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

The Westin San Francisco Airport

4 stars
View map of 1 Old Bayshore Highway, 1 Old Bayshore Highway, Millbrae, CA 94030

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
89 reviews
Good hotel

Good service. The view is not really good but ita okie for m See full review

  • linh h.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Perfect location for overnight pre SFO flight

Hotel was terrific. Great location, comfortable beds, nice and quiet. See full review

  • Hollywood8
  • Feb 4, 2015
The Westin San Francisco Airport provides guests with ultimate convenience, only five minutes from the San Francisco Airport and twenty minutes from downtown. Also close to Silicon Valley and the Great America theme park, guests will be entertained no matter the duration of their stay. We are here to serve you at The Westin San Francisco Airport. Our complimentary shuttle runs 24 hours a day, and our Westin WORKOUT Gym will help you relieve tension after traveling. Shake off a long day with a relaxing dip in our indoor heated pool. Our guest rooms and suites are comfortable and relaxing, designed to help you recover from work or play. Featuring our signature Heavenly Bed, guests are sure to get a great night's sleep at The Westin San Francisco Airport.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin San Francisco Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Grill & Vine
Our modernized reinterpretation of the classic bar & grill is designed in a signature tavern style. Upscale yet casual and comfortable, Grill & Vine offers American cuisine with extensive breakfast and all-day menus.
Lobby Bar & Lounge
With its rich wood accents and softly illuminated Italian art, Lobby Bar & Lounge invites guests to meet for a cocktail before dinner or a quick bite between meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 89
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ES Traveler
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 3, 2014

Great Hotel for Over Night stay

I was traveling with my 5-year-old with overnight connection flight at San Francisco. The hotel provides free shuttle from airport to the hotel free of charge and was very convenient. The hotel is located about a 5 minutes drive from the airport. We got our room right away after we arrived at the hotel. The staff was friendly, and the hotel was really nice and reasonably priced. I'd definitely stay there again the next time we have a overnight connection there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzie2
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 17, 2014

Concert Get-a-way

The shower was a little tricky but I think that was because the room I got was designed to accommodate disabled people (there was a pull out seat in the bathtub and multiple shower heads). The staff was friendly, the food and drinks in the bar were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cindy Dissatisfied Guest
Business
Millbrae
Jun 24, 2013

Worst hotel visit

For this being a 4 star hotel it was the worst stay I have experienced. The rooms are small. The hallways and rooms have no pictures and made me feel unwelcomed. The phone in our room was broken. The shower wall had hair on it from the previous guest. I found a broken acrylic nail on our sheets. I was over charged for room service. I had to pay for parking. When I needed to use the computer room to print only 2 pages I was asked to pay for 15 minutes of computer time as well as my copies. The gentleman assigned in that office to help assist guest was clueless on how to work a computer or printer. I was there for 20 minutes trying to print 2 copies, and in the end he was still not sure how to print them so I left without my copies. Next time I will stay at the Hampton Inn a block away, the rooms cost less , free parking , and free breakfast. The staff is nice and welcoming. Rooms are a good size as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sport tournament vagabond
Business
Monterey California
Feb 5, 2013

Just what we needed!

We're so pleased! Had a terrible experience at a previous hotel the night before and booked the room at the Westin last minute to avoid staying another night at the previous hotel. It was perfect! So relaxing and felt safe for my daughters and I. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful pool and hot tub. Definately looking forward to staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane and sons
Business
Duluth, MN
Jan 3, 2011

Indoor pool rules!

We meet up with family from southern CA when we visit and do day trips to site see. The pool is especially welcome and the bar was used by those who chose not to swim. Very close to several smaller communities with interesting dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great bakeries, breweries, and don't miss Stacks! Scrumptious breakfast there, but it closes by 2:30. Don't be put off by the crowd gathered for the 20 minute wait. It's worth the wait and you get free coffee while you anticipate the awesome hash browns, cakes, French toast, and eggs!

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco, CA
Aug 1, 2010

The Westin San Francisco Airport

It was a nice hotel over all and we enjoyed the stay. It would be great if they include breakfast even a simple one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Millbrae is right down the street.

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vonnebee
Business
Antioch, CA
Jul 5, 2010

4th of July Weekend

I stayed the 4th of July holiday weekend. The staff was excellent. Even though they were very busy, you could not tell that the hotel was crowded. The rooms spotless. It is so close to the water. A really nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try some of the smaller non-chain restaurants on El Camino Real. You will find some really great food at reasonable prices.

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollister CA,
May 23, 2010

one night get away

I didn't like the fact that I had to pay $20 to park. I already paid quiet a bit for the room. So paying more seemed out of line. But what could we do? Park across the freeway on the streets and walk back?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Sep 15, 2009

Easy comfortable good staff

We had to go to a funeral and decided to stay at the airport for easier access. Turned out the hotel was great! Not too many restaurants close by but nice walk around outside on the water. HEavenly beds are the best. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bargain traveler looking for quality.
Business
Millbrae, CA
Sep 5, 2009

Good overnight Refuge.

I am in here for my father's trip back to his home.His flight is over midnight in SFC and location is perfect. There is Chinese restaurent named The Kitchen nearby and had a great cuisine. The water side walking trail is also fantastic. He impreesed with the Hotel room and accomodation overall. It's the best experience for him before he leave and I am glad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Kitchen is a restaurent with good reputation about 1.5 mils away except for slightly higher price per plate than China town.China town restaurent were availble until 2 am.You could pick your chioce.

Back to menu Return to top