$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

The Westin San Francisco Airport

4 stars
1 Old Bayshore Highway, Millbrae, CA 94030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
141 reviews
Quiet and convenient

This airport hotel is clean, comfortable, and even quiet. See full review

  • EtheE
  • Apr 16, 2014
Perfect one night stay

Great location with all we needed to get to airport for early am flight See full review

  • Randyei
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Westin San Francisco Airport provides guests with ultimate convenience, only five minutes from the San Francisco Airport and twenty minutes from downtown. Also close to Silicon Valley and the Great America theme park, guests will be entertained no matter the duration of their stay. We are here to serve you at The Westin San Francisco Airport. Our complimentary shuttle runs 24 hours a day, and our Westin WORKOUT Gym will help you relieve tension after traveling. Shake off a long day with a relaxing dip in our indoor heated pool. Our guest rooms and suites are comfortable and relaxing, designed to help you recover from work or play. Featuring our signature Heavenly Bed, guests are sure to get a great night's sleep at The Westin San Francisco Airport.

Hotel Map

37.6036 -122.3762
Area served
Burlingame, Carmel, Campbell, Cupertino, Fremont, Halfmoon Bay, Berkeley, Sausalito, Los Gatos, Monterey, Oakland, Palo Alto, Pacifica, San Mateo, San Francisco, San Jose, Silicon Valley, Santa Cruz
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Westin San Francisco Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 141
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzie2
Sacramento, CA
Feb 17, 2014

Concert Get-a-way

The shower was a little tricky but I think that was because the room I got was designed to accommodate disabled people (there was a pull out seat in the bathtub and multiple shower heads). The staff was friendly, the food and drinks in the bar were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cindy Dissatisfied Guest
Millbrae
Jun 24, 2013

Worst hotel visit

For this being a 4 star hotel it was the worst stay I have experienced. The rooms are small. The hallways and rooms have no pictures and made me feel unwelcomed. The phone in our room was broken. The shower wall had hair on it from the previous guest. I found a broken acrylic nail on our sheets. I was over charged for room service. I had to pay for parking. When I needed to use the computer room to print only 2 pages I was asked to pay for 15 minutes of computer time as well as my copies. The gentleman assigned in that office to help assist guest was clueless on how to work a computer or printer. I was there for 20 minutes trying to print 2 copies, and in the end he was still not sure how to print them so I left without my copies. Next time I will stay at the Hampton Inn a block away, the rooms cost less , free parking , and free breakfast. The staff is nice and welcoming. Rooms are a good size as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sport tournament vagabond
Monterey California
Feb 5, 2013

Just what we needed!

We're so pleased! Had a terrible experience at a previous hotel the night before and booked the room at the Westin last minute to avoid staying another night at the previous hotel. It was perfect! So relaxing and felt safe for my daughters and I. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful pool and hot tub. Definately looking forward to staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane and sons
Duluth, MN
Jan 3, 2011

Indoor pool rules!

We meet up with family from southern CA when we visit and do day trips to site see. The pool is especially welcome and the bar was used by those who chose not to swim. Very close to several smaller communities with interesting dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great bakeries, breweries, and don't miss Stacks! Scrumptious breakfast there, but it closes by 2:30. Don't be put off by the crowd gathered for the 20 minute wait. It's worth the wait and you get free coffee while you anticipate the awesome hash browns, cakes, French toast, and eggs!

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane and sons
Duluth, MN
Jan 3, 2011

Indoor pool rules!

We meet up with family from southern CA when we visit and do day trips to site see. The pool is especially welcome and the bar was used by those who chose not to swim. Very close to several smaller communities with interesting dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great bakeries, breweries, and don't miss Stacks! Scrumptious breakfast there, but it closes by 2:30. Don't be put off by the crowd gathered for the 20 minute wait. It's worth the wait and you get free coffee while you anticipate the awesome hash browns, cakes, French toast, and eggs!

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South San Francisco, CA
Aug 1, 2010

The Westin San Francisco Airport

It was a nice hotel over all and we enjoyed the stay. It would be great if they include breakfast even a simple one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Millbrae is right down the street.

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South San Francisco, CA
Aug 1, 2010

The Westin San Francisco Airport

It was a nice hotel over all and we enjoyed the stay. It would be great if they include breakfast even a simple one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Millbrae is right down the street.

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vonnebee
Antioch, CA
Jul 5, 2010

4th of July Weekend

I stayed the 4th of July holiday weekend. The staff was excellent. Even though they were very busy, you could not tell that the hotel was crowded. The rooms spotless. It is so close to the water. A really nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try some of the smaller non-chain restaurants on El Camino Real. You will find some really great food at reasonable prices.

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vonnebee
Antioch, CA
Jul 5, 2010

4th of July Weekend

I stayed the 4th of July holiday weekend. The staff was excellent. Even though they were very busy, you could not tell that the hotel was crowded. The rooms spotless. It is so close to the water. A really nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try some of the smaller non-chain restaurants on El Camino Real. You will find some really great food at reasonable prices.

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hollister CA,
May 23, 2010

one night get away

I didn't like the fact that I had to pay $20 to park. I already paid quiet a bit for the room. So paying more seemed out of line. But what could we do? Park across the freeway on the streets and walk back?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top