$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

The Westin San Francisco Airport

4 stars
1 Old Bayshore Highway, Millbrae, CA 94030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
91 reviews
Great over night stay

Hotel was very convinient to airport and the city. Very nice hotel. See full review

  • shazam
  • Jul 31, 2014
Extremely comfortable

The hotel is amazing. It is beautiful and clean. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and I... See full review

  • Summerlovex
  • Jul 22, 2014
The Westin San Francisco Airport provides guests with ultimate convenience, only five minutes from the San Francisco Airport and twenty minutes from downtown. Also close to Silicon Valley and the Great America theme park, guests will be entertained no matter the duration of their stay. We are here to serve you at The Westin San Francisco Airport. Our complimentary shuttle runs 24 hours a day, and our Westin WORKOUT Gym will help you relieve tension after traveling. Shake off a long day with a relaxing dip in our indoor heated pool. Our guest rooms and suites are comfortable and relaxing, designed to help you recover from work or play. Featuring our signature Heavenly Bed, guests are sure to get a great night's sleep at The Westin San Francisco Airport.

Hotel Map

37.6036 -122.3762
Area served
Burlingame, Carmel, Campbell, Cupertino, Fremont, Halfmoon Bay, Berkeley, Sausalito, Los Gatos, Monterey, Oakland, Palo Alto, Pacifica, San Mateo, San Francisco, San Jose, Silicon Valley, Santa Cruz
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Westin San Francisco Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 91
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shazam
las vegas
Jul 31, 2014

Great over night stay

Hotel was very convinient to airport and the city. Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summerlovex
Los Angeles, California
Jul 22, 2014

Extremely comfortable

The hotel is amazing. It is beautiful and clean. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and I love that the curtains are keep all the light out. I would love to sleep there every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracy RN
Reading PA
May 26, 2014

Disappointing night to be there

While the hotel itself was comfortable, there was a large wedding party there the night we stayed and it was obvious that the staff and resources were stretched beyond capacity. We waited 25 minutes for a shuttle bus from the airport. After I phoned the front desk 2 times to check that it was coming, I was told to take a cab from SFO because they couldn't get us. Although they reimbursed me for the cab, it was a major inconvenience having to drag our bags to another location to get a taxi. Wedding guests yelled in the hallways throughout the night to add to the experience. My suggestion- plan better or don't accept such a large crowd on one night. Overall... disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WinterBiker
Minneapolis
May 9, 2014

Great hotel near the airport

We picked this hotel online because it was near to the airport and had a shuttle. We were very pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was! The room was great, the pool and hot tub were fantastic, and everything was clean and in great condition. Every staff person we spoke with was friendly and helpful. It was a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the Westin shuttle (or walk) to the airport, then take the Bart downtown for day trips then return the same way of inexpensive transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randyei
Raleigh,nc
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect one night stay

Great location with all we needed to get to airport for early am flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lil Amer
Prescott, AZ
Dec 31, 2013

Location

Great short distance to airport and city if you wanted to drive in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcdefrg
princeton, nj
Sep 12, 2013

easy access to SF airport

we stayed only one night in preparation for an early morning flight out of SF airport the next day. shuttle service promptly began at 4AM and got us to the airport quickly, tho the van was filled with passengers from two hotels. was surprised at the charge for parking in the hotel's parking lot, even for an hour during check in. otherwise staff were friendly and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DoIHaveToHaveANickname
Wichita
May 28, 2013

A lot of fluff...

Everything worked as expected, but for $200 you'd expect free wi-fi and parking, more channels, etc. I still give the hotel a 'yes' for a recommendation because it did everything as promised, but I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JenJen1481
Sacramento
Feb 27, 2013

the WORST Westin ever!

I had the absolute worst experience at this hotel, there is no way this could possibly be a 4 star hotel, I'd rate it a 2 stay at-best. When I got there the air conditioning was not working in my room, it was incredibly hot and uncomfortable. When I complained to the manager (after maintenance had tried and failed at fixing it) he asked me where I was traveling from (Sacramento) and stated "Well that's not far, you should be used to the heat". I'm sorry, I must have misunderstood the term "modern luxury" in their hotel description. My room was also dirty and had handprints and"hair" all over the bathroom. The room did not have the ammentiies it promised in the original description and the spa was not working during my entire stay. I have stayed at several Westins before and this was by far the worst hotel, especially for how much I paid per night. I'm extremely disappointed in both the hotel and the service that I will never stay here again and if I recommend to anyone reading my review...FIND ANOTHER HOTEL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mandyluvu
san Francisco
Jun 11, 2012

alright

my boyfriend and I loved the room. the hotel was great but I kept hearing the planes. we were next to the stairs so I kept hearing the door closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search