$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Westin San Francisco Airport

4 stars
View map of 1 Old Bayshore Highway, 1 Old Bayshore Highway, Millbrae, CA 94030

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
108 reviews
Good hotel

Good service. The view is not really good but ita okie for m See full review

  • linh h.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Perfect location for overnight pre SFO flight

Hotel was terrific. Great location, comfortable beds, nice and quiet. See full review

  • Hollywood8
  • Feb 4, 2015
The Westin San Francisco Airport provides guests with ultimate convenience, only five minutes from the San Francisco Airport and twenty minutes from downtown. Also close to Silicon Valley and the Great America theme park, guests will be entertained no matter the duration of their stay. We are here to serve you at The Westin San Francisco Airport. Our complimentary shuttle runs 24 hours a day, and our Westin WORKOUT Gym will help you relieve tension after traveling. Shake off a long day with a relaxing dip in our indoor heated pool. Our guest rooms and suites are comfortable and relaxing, designed to help you recover from work or play. Featuring our signature Heavenly Bed, guests are sure to get a great night's sleep at The Westin San Francisco Airport.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Westin San Francisco Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Grill & Vine
Our modernized reinterpretation of the classic bar & grill is designed in a signature tavern style. Upscale yet casual and comfortable, Grill & Vine offers American cuisine with extensive breakfast and all-day menus.
Lobby Bar & Lounge
With its rich wood accents and softly illuminated Italian art, Lobby Bar & Lounge invites guests to meet for a cocktail before dinner or a quick bite between meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 108
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
linh h.
Business
Fort worth
Feb 15, 2015

Good hotel

Good service. The view is not really good but ita okie for m

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy and Justin
Business
New York
Oct 20, 2014

Will definitely come back

We had a wonderful stay we mentioned it was kind of a honeymoon we never had and when we got back to our room they had a bottle of wine waiting for us that made us feel so special. The staff was very curtious and so helpful and kind they knew us by name and that made us feel important. Wish we could have stayed longer but we will definitely be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Take the free shuttle from the hotel to the airport. Then hop on the bart to take you directly into the heart of San Fran and have a wonderful stressless day without having to drive into all the traffic Thats what we did and have a wonderful day. If you can experience one of the hop on hop off bus tours i highly reccomend it. They all stop at fishermans wharf a perfect spot to spend the day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shazam
Business
las vegas
Jul 31, 2014

Great over night stay

Hotel was very convinient to airport and the city. Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summerlovex
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 22, 2014

Extremely comfortable

The hotel is amazing. It is beautiful and clean. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and I love that the curtains are keep all the light out. I would love to sleep there every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracy RN
Business
Reading PA
May 26, 2014

Disappointing night to be there

While the hotel itself was comfortable, there was a large wedding party there the night we stayed and it was obvious that the staff and resources were stretched beyond capacity. We waited 25 minutes for a shuttle bus from the airport. After I phoned the front desk 2 times to check that it was coming, I was told to take a cab from SFO because they couldn't get us. Although they reimbursed me for the cab, it was a major inconvenience having to drag our bags to another location to get a taxi. Wedding guests yelled in the hallways throughout the night to add to the experience. My suggestion- plan better or don't accept such a large crowd on one night. Overall... disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WinterBiker
Business
Minneapolis
May 9, 2014

Great hotel near the airport

We picked this hotel online because it was near to the airport and had a shuttle. We were very pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was! The room was great, the pool and hot tub were fantastic, and everything was clean and in great condition. Every staff person we spoke with was friendly and helpful. It was a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the Westin shuttle (or walk) to the airport, then take the Bart downtown for day trips then return the same way of inexpensive transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randyei
Business
Raleigh,nc
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect one night stay

Great location with all we needed to get to airport for early am flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lil Amer
Business
Prescott, AZ
Dec 31, 2013

Location

Great short distance to airport and city if you wanted to drive in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcdefrg
Business
princeton, nj
Sep 12, 2013

easy access to SF airport

we stayed only one night in preparation for an early morning flight out of SF airport the next day. shuttle service promptly began at 4AM and got us to the airport quickly, tho the van was filled with passengers from two hotels. was surprised at the charge for parking in the hotel's parking lot, even for an hour during check in. otherwise staff were friendly and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DoIHaveToHaveANickname
Business
Wichita
May 28, 2013

A lot of fluff...

Everything worked as expected, but for $200 you'd expect free wi-fi and parking, more channels, etc. I still give the hotel a 'yes' for a recommendation because it did everything as promised, but I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top