$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

The Westin San Francisco Airport

4 stars
1 Old Bayshore Highway, Millbrae, CA 94030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
91 reviews
Great over night stay

Hotel was very convinient to airport and the city. Very nice hotel. See full review

  • shazam
  • Jul 31, 2014
Extremely comfortable

The hotel is amazing. It is beautiful and clean. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and I... See full review

  • Summerlovex
  • Jul 22, 2014
The Westin San Francisco Airport provides guests with ultimate convenience, only five minutes from the San Francisco Airport and twenty minutes from downtown. Also close to Silicon Valley and the Great America theme park, guests will be entertained no matter the duration of their stay. We are here to serve you at The Westin San Francisco Airport. Our complimentary shuttle runs 24 hours a day, and our Westin WORKOUT Gym will help you relieve tension after traveling. Shake off a long day with a relaxing dip in our indoor heated pool. Our guest rooms and suites are comfortable and relaxing, designed to help you recover from work or play. Featuring our signature Heavenly Bed, guests are sure to get a great night's sleep at The Westin San Francisco Airport.

Hotel Map

37.6036 -122.3762
Area served
Burlingame, Carmel, Campbell, Cupertino, Fremont, Halfmoon Bay, Berkeley, Sausalito, Los Gatos, Monterey, Oakland, Palo Alto, Pacifica, San Mateo, San Francisco, San Jose, Silicon Valley, Santa Cruz
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Westin San Francisco Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Proud Army Wife
Southern CA
Dec 30, 2009

Fee happy!!!

This hotel is FEE happy! Fees - Daily parking $20.00, internet fee of $13.00 (per 24 hr period), and an overpriced restaurant in the lobby. 2 bagels, fresh fruit, and a glass of OJ cost $27.00. The description online is a far cry from what you really get. The first evening of our stay, we smelt something burning. It had a very strong wax smell to it. The smell was coming from both the ventilation system and the hall way. It took hotel management 5 plus minutes to get to the 3rd floor to investigate. All they ended up doing was opening up the 2 emergency exit doors to allow fresh air in. I ended up getting very sick on the trip and needed to return home early. The hotel was unwilling to credit us for the 2 remaining prepaid evenings. Overall it was NOT a pleasant stay at the Westin hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book this hotel on your next SF trip.

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boo-Boo
Oxnard, Ca
Nov 30, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Had a great experience at the hotel. The hotel staff was helpful to my wife and I when we wanted to drive around to find restaurants and shopping malls..they gave us great directions. The breakfast was yummy in the hotel restaurant and would say is better than the millbrae pancake house that was around the corner from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pick-e-one
Sacramento, CA
Nov 2, 2009

Nice

It was nice but I didn't realize that guests pay an overnight fee to park. I suppose there may have been material available explaining this but it was an unexpected surprise to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Oct 30, 2009

Westin

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma
Oct 27, 2009

westin sfo

The staff was very helpful and friendly. the room was comfortable and quiet even though close to SFO. The bed great. The shuttle service was helpful and a money saver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The BART and CalTrain station is a short (15 minute) walk, and a great way to access SF and the East Bay.

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont
Oct 26, 2009

Nice location.

Pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, AR
Oct 13, 2009

Average + $18/day to park your car!

My overall impression of this hotel is simply average mostly due to the staff. I didn't find the hotel check-in staff very friendly, although other staff members seemed very nice when encountered. Also, they charge $18/day to park which wasn't expressly mentioned until we got there. Otherwise I would have used the shuttle and picked up my rental a couple of days later. Also, we got a delightful view of the roof and the back of the hotel, which wasn't too big of a deal for the price. Overall, the rooms were very clean and well stocked. The pool and hot tub was especially nice after a marathon ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rrxx
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 5, 2009

good location near airport

Westin needs to get off of 15.95 a day for internet access. Carpet showing some age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many restaurants within a short drive

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle WA
Sep 15, 2009

Easy comfortable good staff

We had to go to a funeral and decided to stay at the airport for easier access. Turned out the hotel was great! Not too many restaurants close by but nice walk around outside on the water. HEavenly beds are the best. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pro
Business
El Paso, TX
Sep 8, 2009

Overall a nice place to stay

Overall a really nice place to stay. Loved my room. I don't think it was that the staff was unfriendly just most did not speak English. So it was hard to understand and even talk to the staff. Quite rooms being so close the airport you can not even hear the planes. Dining in at the resort is a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search