$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Westin San Francisco Airport

4 stars
View map of 1 Old Bayshore Highway, 1 Old Bayshore Highway, Millbrae, CA 94030

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
zurich, CH
Aug 28, 2010

nice hotel

nice hotel, very close to the airport and with a free shuttle. Expect to pay $20 for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
native hawaiian
Business
pupukea, Hawaii
Aug 23, 2010

stress-free location

brief overniter, but the location was important.the room was excellent, as was the staff.little pricey on the restaurant, but the service & food were excellent.although there were no disability room available as we requested [...], we were placed in a location near the elevator and didn't have to walk too far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dfw
Aug 7, 2010

sfo

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santiago de Chile
Aug 1, 2010

Great but everything is excluded

We had been traveling all over asia for weeks, so we really appreciate the comfort of the excellent bed, and the room in general. we rest peacefully after hours and hours of flight!. We couldnt set the air conditioning to the temperature we wanted (18°C) but it was ok. The room is comfortable and quiet to the point that you never feel to be near an airport. The thing we didnt like was to realize that breakfast, parking and Internet were "aditionnals" so when we made the final math, it resulst that the hotel was too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco, CA
Aug 1, 2010

The Westin San Francisco Airport

It was a nice hotel over all and we enjoyed the stay. It would be great if they include breakfast even a simple one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Millbrae is right down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 25, 2010

Westin Gives No Perks

I have stayed at various Westins with my husband's previous job. I love their beds. I had forgotten that the company always provided a room to go to for refreshements. My husband did not see the tag on the bottled water in the room and we were charged $5.60 and it wasn't even very good quality bottled water! Local calls were $1.50 per minute. They charge you for everything but the ice! There is no microwave or fridge in the room. You can request one - but I was afraid to ask the price for use! We stayed at a total of 8 different hotels and other than the nice bed, I can't say that this one was any more enjoyable - no little extras were available unless you paid extra - At the going room rates - I would think they could afford to provide a coffe pot in the lobby for refills. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to a county couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vonnebee
Business
Antioch, CA
Jul 5, 2010

4th of July Weekend

I stayed the 4th of July holiday weekend. The staff was excellent. Even though they were very busy, you could not tell that the hotel was crowded. The rooms spotless. It is so close to the water. A really nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try some of the smaller non-chain restaurants on El Camino Real. You will find some really great food at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evanleo
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 1, 2010

It's quite comfortable

We stayed for 2 nights and the place is quite and restful. Interior wise, it's okay. I like the heavenly bed experience (pillows, mattress, blankets, etc).. bath has two shower heads and that felt nice as well...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Lizzie
Business
San Diego, CA
May 25, 2010

just what i needed

Checking-in and out was pretty fast and hassle-free. Loved the bed and furniture so relaxing. The food was really, really good too! And was fortunate enough to get a room where the sun would wake me up in the morning, if you like waking up that way =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollister CA,
May 23, 2010

one night get away

I didn't like the fact that I had to pay $20 to park. I already paid quiet a bit for the room. So paying more seemed out of line. But what could we do? Park across the freeway on the streets and walk back?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top