$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

The Westin San Francisco Airport

4 stars
1 Old Bayshore Highway, Millbrae, CA 94030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
Great over night stay

Hotel was very convinient to airport and the city. Very nice hotel. See full review

  • shazam
  • Jul 31, 2014
Extremely comfortable

The hotel is amazing. It is beautiful and clean. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and I... See full review

  • Summerlovex
  • Jul 22, 2014
The Westin San Francisco Airport provides guests with ultimate convenience, only five minutes from the San Francisco Airport and twenty minutes from downtown. Also close to Silicon Valley and the Great America theme park, guests will be entertained no matter the duration of their stay. We are here to serve you at The Westin San Francisco Airport. Our complimentary shuttle runs 24 hours a day, and our Westin WORKOUT Gym will help you relieve tension after traveling. Shake off a long day with a relaxing dip in our indoor heated pool. Our guest rooms and suites are comfortable and relaxing, designed to help you recover from work or play. Featuring our signature Heavenly Bed, guests are sure to get a great night's sleep at The Westin San Francisco Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Westin San Francisco Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco, CA
Aug 1, 2010

The Westin San Francisco Airport

It was a nice hotel over all and we enjoyed the stay. It would be great if they include breakfast even a simple one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Millbrae is right down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 25, 2010

Westin Gives No Perks

I have stayed at various Westins with my husband's previous job. I love their beds. I had forgotten that the company always provided a room to go to for refreshements. My husband did not see the tag on the bottled water in the room and we were charged $5.60 and it wasn't even very good quality bottled water! Local calls were $1.50 per minute. They charge you for everything but the ice! There is no microwave or fridge in the room. You can request one - but I was afraid to ask the price for use! We stayed at a total of 8 different hotels and other than the nice bed, I can't say that this one was any more enjoyable - no little extras were available unless you paid extra - At the going room rates - I would think they could afford to provide a coffe pot in the lobby for refills. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to a county couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vonnebee
Business
Antioch, CA
Jul 5, 2010

4th of July Weekend

I stayed the 4th of July holiday weekend. The staff was excellent. Even though they were very busy, you could not tell that the hotel was crowded. The rooms spotless. It is so close to the water. A really nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try some of the smaller non-chain restaurants on El Camino Real. You will find some really great food at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evanleo
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 1, 2010

It's quite comfortable

We stayed for 2 nights and the place is quite and restful. Interior wise, it's okay. I like the heavenly bed experience (pillows, mattress, blankets, etc).. bath has two shower heads and that felt nice as well...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Lizzie
Business
San Diego, CA
May 25, 2010

just what i needed

Checking-in and out was pretty fast and hassle-free. Loved the bed and furniture so relaxing. The food was really, really good too! And was fortunate enough to get a room where the sun would wake me up in the morning, if you like waking up that way =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollister CA,
May 23, 2010

one night get away

I didn't like the fact that I had to pay $20 to park. I already paid quiet a bit for the room. So paying more seemed out of line. But what could we do? Park across the freeway on the streets and walk back?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raerae
Business
san diego,ca
May 21, 2010

be aware of overnight parking fee

hotel amenities were great. nice pool. [...] failed to disclosed that was an overnight parking fee for each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 20, 2010

Great value

Hotel was really first rate. I was pleasantly surprised for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 10, 2010

A Weekend at The Westin

This was a business / personal development trip so I wasn't going for the hotel itself. Being so close to the airport would benefit some. I'm not into noise or jet exhaust but it didn't bother me. watching the sunrise in the morning across the street is a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 30, 2010

Comfortable, clean and friendly

Staff was friendly. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top