$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Westin San Francisco Airport

4 stars
View map of 1 Old Bayshore Highway, 1 Old Bayshore Highway, Millbrae, CA 94030

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jan 10, 2011

Not As Great As Expected

Because the hotel was a Westin and rated as 4 stars I expected to the hotel to be just that, 4 stars. However this is an older Westin that definitely needs remodeling. It felt dated and not well taken care of. I will not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Burlingame Ave. which has a host of wonderful restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane and sons
Business
Duluth, MN
Jan 3, 2011

Indoor pool rules!

We meet up with family from southern CA when we visit and do day trips to site see. The pool is especially welcome and the bar was used by those who chose not to swim. Very close to several smaller communities with interesting dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great bakeries, breweries, and don't miss Stacks! Scrumptious breakfast there, but it closes by 2:30. Don't be put off by the crowd gathered for the 20 minute wait. It's worth the wait and you get free coffee while you anticipate the awesome hash browns, cakes, French toast, and eggs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 7, 2010

Great for SFO

This hotel is about as close to SFO as you can get with good transfer service. Our room was fine, the staff were terrific - cheerful, very friendly, helpful. Only drawback is the restaurant, which is really not good. Food was edible, but that's all I can say. Menu items mislabeled what actually showed up on the table. Wait staff were ignorant about the food, how it was prepared, etc. and seemed uninterested. I'd return to the hotel, but not the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spokane
Nov 9, 2010

close to the airport

due to an early morning flight, stopped by for a night as it is located right next to the sfo. 2 minutes from the airport. nice and clean room as expected. no frills. hotel definitely caters to business travels. slightly noisy from planes taking off, though not bad given the proximity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJT
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 9, 2010

Functional Conference Center

I stayed at the SFO Westin while attending a three-day seminar at the same hotel. The facilities were very nice, functional and exceptionally easy access to SFO airport. However, the major drawback to this hotel was the lack options for food without driving. The hotel had a restuarant with most entre's in the $25 range and a gift shop with snacks (intermittently open based on an arbitrary schedule not publicly available). It seemed as though I spent almost as much on food each day at the hotel as I did for the night stay in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In-n-Out Burger was a short walk over the freeway, all sidewalks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
member
Business
SF
Oct 3, 2010

Adequate but very noisy

Room was clean and as expected. Staff were rude and unresponsive. The rooms are advertised as "sound proof" with "triple-paned" windows. Our windows rattled all night with each take off and landing at SFO and the jets were very loud. We slept poorly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
zurich, CH
Aug 28, 2010

nice hotel

nice hotel, very close to the airport and with a free shuttle. Expect to pay $20 for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
native hawaiian
Business
pupukea, Hawaii
Aug 23, 2010

stress-free location

brief overniter, but the location was important.the room was excellent, as was the staff.little pricey on the restaurant, but the service & food were excellent.although there were no disability room available as we requested [...], we were placed in a location near the elevator and didn't have to walk too far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dfw
Aug 7, 2010

sfo

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santiago de Chile
Aug 1, 2010

Great but everything is excluded

We had been traveling all over asia for weeks, so we really appreciate the comfort of the excellent bed, and the room in general. we rest peacefully after hours and hours of flight!. We couldnt set the air conditioning to the temperature we wanted (18°C) but it was ok. The room is comfortable and quiet to the point that you never feel to be near an airport. The thing we didnt like was to realize that breakfast, parking and Internet were "aditionnals" so when we made the final math, it resulst that the hotel was too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top