$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

The Westin San Francisco Airport

4 stars
1 Old Bayshore Highway, Millbrae, CA 94030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
91 reviews
Great over night stay

Hotel was very convinient to airport and the city. Very nice hotel. See full review

  • shazam
  • Jul 31, 2014
Extremely comfortable

The hotel is amazing. It is beautiful and clean. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and I... See full review

  • Summerlovex
  • Jul 22, 2014
The Westin San Francisco Airport provides guests with ultimate convenience, only five minutes from the San Francisco Airport and twenty minutes from downtown. Also close to Silicon Valley and the Great America theme park, guests will be entertained no matter the duration of their stay. We are here to serve you at The Westin San Francisco Airport. Our complimentary shuttle runs 24 hours a day, and our Westin WORKOUT Gym will help you relieve tension after traveling. Shake off a long day with a relaxing dip in our indoor heated pool. Our guest rooms and suites are comfortable and relaxing, designed to help you recover from work or play. Featuring our signature Heavenly Bed, guests are sure to get a great night's sleep at The Westin San Francisco Airport.

Hotel Map

37.6036 -122.3762
Area served
Burlingame, Carmel, Campbell, Cupertino, Fremont, Halfmoon Bay, Berkeley, Sausalito, Los Gatos, Monterey, Oakland, Palo Alto, Pacifica, San Mateo, San Francisco, San Jose, Silicon Valley, Santa Cruz
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Westin San Francisco Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach, CA
Jan 10, 2011

Not As Great As Expected

Because the hotel was a Westin and rated as 4 stars I expected to the hotel to be just that, 4 stars. However this is an older Westin that definitely needs remodeling. It felt dated and not well taken care of. I will not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Burlingame Ave. which has a host of wonderful restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane and sons
Duluth, MN
Jan 3, 2011

Indoor pool rules!

We meet up with family from southern CA when we visit and do day trips to site see. The pool is especially welcome and the bar was used by those who chose not to swim. Very close to several smaller communities with interesting dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great bakeries, breweries, and don't miss Stacks! Scrumptious breakfast there, but it closes by 2:30. Don't be put off by the crowd gathered for the 20 minute wait. It's worth the wait and you get free coffee while you anticipate the awesome hash browns, cakes, French toast, and eggs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 7, 2010

Great for SFO

This hotel is about as close to SFO as you can get with good transfer service. Our room was fine, the staff were terrific - cheerful, very friendly, helpful. Only drawback is the restaurant, which is really not good. Food was edible, but that's all I can say. Menu items mislabeled what actually showed up on the table. Wait staff were ignorant about the food, how it was prepared, etc. and seemed uninterested. I'd return to the hotel, but not the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJT
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 9, 2010

Functional Conference Center

I stayed at the SFO Westin while attending a three-day seminar at the same hotel. The facilities were very nice, functional and exceptionally easy access to SFO airport. However, the major drawback to this hotel was the lack options for food without driving. The hotel had a restuarant with most entre's in the $25 range and a gift shop with snacks (intermittently open based on an arbitrary schedule not publicly available). It seemed as though I spent almost as much on food each day at the hotel as I did for the night stay in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In-n-Out Burger was a short walk over the freeway, all sidewalks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
spokane
Nov 9, 2010

close to the airport

due to an early morning flight, stopped by for a night as it is located right next to the sfo. 2 minutes from the airport. nice and clean room as expected. no frills. hotel definitely caters to business travels. slightly noisy from planes taking off, though not bad given the proximity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
member
Business
SF
Oct 3, 2010

Adequate but very noisy

Room was clean and as expected. Staff were rude and unresponsive. The rooms are advertised as "sound proof" with "triple-paned" windows. Our windows rattled all night with each take off and landing at SFO and the jets were very loud. We slept poorly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
zurich, CH
Aug 28, 2010

nice hotel

nice hotel, very close to the airport and with a free shuttle. Expect to pay $20 for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
native hawaiian
pupukea, Hawaii
Aug 23, 2010

stress-free location

brief overniter, but the location was important.the room was excellent, as was the staff.little pricey on the restaurant, but the service & food were excellent.although there were no disability room available as we requested [...], we were placed in a location near the elevator and didn't have to walk too far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dfw
Aug 7, 2010

sfo

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santiago de Chile
Aug 1, 2010

Great but everything is excluded

We had been traveling all over asia for weeks, so we really appreciate the comfort of the excellent bed, and the room in general. we rest peacefully after hours and hours of flight!. We couldnt set the air conditioning to the temperature we wanted (18°C) but it was ok. The room is comfortable and quiet to the point that you never feel to be near an airport. The thing we didnt like was to realize that breakfast, parking and Internet were "aditionnals" so when we made the final math, it resulst that the hotel was too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search