$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

The Westin San Francisco Airport

4 stars
1 Old Bayshore Highway, Millbrae, CA 94030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
Great over night stay

Hotel was very convinient to airport and the city. Very nice hotel. See full review

  • shazam
  • Jul 31, 2014
Extremely comfortable

The hotel is amazing. It is beautiful and clean. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and I... See full review

  • Summerlovex
  • Jul 22, 2014
The Westin San Francisco Airport provides guests with ultimate convenience, only five minutes from the San Francisco Airport and twenty minutes from downtown. Also close to Silicon Valley and the Great America theme park, guests will be entertained no matter the duration of their stay. We are here to serve you at The Westin San Francisco Airport. Our complimentary shuttle runs 24 hours a day, and our Westin WORKOUT Gym will help you relieve tension after traveling. Shake off a long day with a relaxing dip in our indoor heated pool. Our guest rooms and suites are comfortable and relaxing, designed to help you recover from work or play. Featuring our signature Heavenly Bed, guests are sure to get a great night's sleep at The Westin San Francisco Airport.

Hotel Map

37.6036 -122.3762
Area served
Burlingame, Carmel, Campbell, Cupertino, Fremont, Halfmoon Bay, Berkeley, Sausalito, Los Gatos, Monterey, Oakland, Palo Alto, Pacifica, San Mateo, San Francisco, San Jose, Silicon Valley, Santa Cruz
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Westin San Francisco Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lillian
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Fantastic

We stayed in this hotel for the 49er cowboy game and we couldn't be any happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vandy
Business
Conover, NC
Sep 13, 2011

Not a Typical Westin

Before check in we asked for no feather products, got them anyway! Booked bay view room w/ mini bar. No bay view, no mini-bar. Had three different rooms before getting one that was decent. Towels w/ holes (glad we didn't have to pay extra). Hotel needs refurbishing. Orbitz outline says newly rennovated; however, a staff member said that was 5 years ago. Don't be fooled by the Westin name, this hotel should change its name to Holiday Inn. Will have to say the mgr on duty, Carmen, tried her best to make a bad situation better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephant Bar, above average food, fair prices and great atmosphere.

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcd6785
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 7, 2011

airport

adequate and comfortable, amenities met expectations (shuttle, restaurant, room, staff)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcd6785
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 7, 2011

airport overnight stay

convenient, clean, amenities, good restaurant, shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 26, 2011

Pretty good

Sheets that were on bed were dirty and had blood and stains on them. Called down to front desk and had them put new sheets on the bed. Bathroom flooded while in shower as we were given a "handicap" room by the hotel which has a chair to fold out and you sit to shower instead of take a normal shower. My gf and I are not handicap nor did we need a shower like that. Hence, we were up until midnite having the bathroom cleaned up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Apr 25, 2011

Westin Review

The stay was really enjoyable. I used the bar , the pool and the workout facility. The rooms are in perfect conditions. The only minus are the high parking fees of 20$ a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 22, 2011

Shabby but convenient

I like Westins and try to stay there if I can. This one is a bit shabby and threadbare. Lots of marks and scrapes on wall. Ordered room service and it was so-so. Location is v. convenient - right next to SFO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 3, 2011

big thanks

Booked last minute. and when i got to the hotel there was a slight problem..But the staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help. they were concerned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElBrie
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2011

Perfect for a quick stop by SFO airport

The SFO airport Westin is perfect for a quick stop-over near to San Fran airport. We had been in Tahoe and did not want to drive down in the very early morning for a 7:00 a.m. flight Staff are very friendly and competant. Nice bar. Bus to the airport in the morning dead on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love sf
Business
Sparks, NV
Feb 13, 2011

Great hotel, luxurious and comfy!

The Westin Hotel was one of the best I've stayed in. A luxurious room with a pillow top bed, dual shower head with a wide tub, and large desk to spread out. Wonderful food in their restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Can walk along the bay on the walking paths right across the street.

Back to menu Return to top