$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Westin San Francisco Airport

4 stars
View map of 1 Old Bayshore Highway, 1 Old Bayshore Highway, Millbrae, CA 94030

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easy Does It
Business
Hawaii
Dec 5, 2011

Just what I needed

Just five minutes from the airport with a very comfortable bed. The room had everything I needed from water to lotion. The room has a clean, modern feel. The windows do not open, however the air conditions was quiet and comfortable. Pull down shade plus curtains that completely darken the room. Otherwise, a wide open view from the seventh floor in my case. Restauarant on the ground floor. Internet costs. I had my iPad with cellular, so no need for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABarrett
Business
Hong Kong
Dec 4, 2011

Great place to overnight if you are at SFO

Good overall airport hotel - shuttle runs on time. Breakfast buffet was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaleoArts
Business
Brisbane QLD, Australia
Nov 30, 2011

Good customer experience

While at high price point, a good room with good service from employees. Food was average and no safe in room unlike their competition. Room available for early check-in after very long international flight- an important consideration for international customers. Good shuttle service to SFO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Semelex
Business
Urbana, IL
Nov 27, 2011

good location, bad noise in the room

it's very close to the airport. but I don't know why there was a strange sound in the room. We still don't understand where it came from, and how it came. We don't think it was the landing or taking off of airplanes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lillian
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Fantastic

We stayed in this hotel for the 49er cowboy game and we couldn't be any happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vandy
Business
Conover, NC
Sep 13, 2011

Not a Typical Westin

Before check in we asked for no feather products, got them anyway! Booked bay view room w/ mini bar. No bay view, no mini-bar. Had three different rooms before getting one that was decent. Towels w/ holes (glad we didn't have to pay extra). Hotel needs refurbishing. Orbitz outline says newly rennovated; however, a staff member said that was 5 years ago. Don't be fooled by the Westin name, this hotel should change its name to Holiday Inn. Will have to say the mgr on duty, Carmen, tried her best to make a bad situation better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephant Bar, above average food, fair prices and great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcd6785
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 7, 2011

airport

adequate and comfortable, amenities met expectations (shuttle, restaurant, room, staff)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcd6785
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 7, 2011

airport overnight stay

convenient, clean, amenities, good restaurant, shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 26, 2011

Pretty good

Sheets that were on bed were dirty and had blood and stains on them. Called down to front desk and had them put new sheets on the bed. Bathroom flooded while in shower as we were given a "handicap" room by the hotel which has a chair to fold out and you sit to shower instead of take a normal shower. My gf and I are not handicap nor did we need a shower like that. Hence, we were up until midnite having the bathroom cleaned up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Apr 25, 2011

Westin Review

The stay was really enjoyable. I used the bar , the pool and the workout facility. The rooms are in perfect conditions. The only minus are the high parking fees of 20$ a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top