$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

The Westin San Francisco Airport

4 stars
1 Old Bayshore Highway, Millbrae, CA 94030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
142 reviews
Extremely comfortable

The hotel is amazing. It is beautiful and clean. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and I... See full review

  • Summerlovex
  • Jul 22, 2014
Quiet and convenient

This airport hotel is clean, comfortable, and even quiet. See full review

  • EtheE
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Westin San Francisco Airport provides guests with ultimate convenience, only five minutes from the San Francisco Airport and twenty minutes from downtown. Also close to Silicon Valley and the Great America theme park, guests will be entertained no matter the duration of their stay. We are here to serve you at The Westin San Francisco Airport. Our complimentary shuttle runs 24 hours a day, and our Westin WORKOUT Gym will help you relieve tension after traveling. Shake off a long day with a relaxing dip in our indoor heated pool. Our guest rooms and suites are comfortable and relaxing, designed to help you recover from work or play. Featuring our signature Heavenly Bed, guests are sure to get a great night's sleep at The Westin San Francisco Airport.

Hotel Map

37.6036 -122.3762
Area served
Burlingame, Carmel, Campbell, Cupertino, Fremont, Halfmoon Bay, Berkeley, Sausalito, Los Gatos, Monterey, Oakland, Palo Alto, Pacifica, San Mateo, San Francisco, San Jose, Silicon Valley, Santa Cruz
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Westin San Francisco Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KentL
Business
New York
Nov 4, 2012

Convenient, well run hotel

Location was terrific for my purposes, more or less mid-way between San Francisco and Silicon Valley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperG
Business
Claremont, Ca
Jul 16, 2012

It was late at nigh ....

I arrived late after a flight dlelay and had an early flight out. The shuttle picked me up quickly, I got in and out as smoothy as possible, and even made it down to the gym. You can't beat the location or their efficiency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mandyluvu
san Francisco
Jun 11, 2012

alright

my boyfriend and I loved the room. the hotel was great but I kept hearing the planes. we were next to the stairs so I kept hearing the door closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easy Does It
Hawaii
Dec 5, 2011

Just what I needed

Just five minutes from the airport with a very comfortable bed. The room had everything I needed from water to lotion. The room has a clean, modern feel. The windows do not open, however the air conditions was quiet and comfortable. Pull down shade plus curtains that completely darken the room. Otherwise, a wide open view from the seventh floor in my case. Restauarant on the ground floor. Internet costs. I had my iPad with cellular, so no need for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABarrett
Business
Hong Kong
Dec 4, 2011

Great place to overnight if you are at SFO

Good overall airport hotel - shuttle runs on time. Breakfast buffet was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaleoArts
Business
Brisbane QLD, Australia
Nov 30, 2011

Good customer experience

While at high price point, a good room with good service from employees. Food was average and no safe in room unlike their competition. Room available for early check-in after very long international flight- an important consideration for international customers. Good shuttle service to SFO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Semelex
Urbana, IL
Nov 27, 2011

good location, bad noise in the room

it's very close to the airport. but I don't know why there was a strange sound in the room. We still don't understand where it came from, and how it came. We don't think it was the landing or taking off of airplanes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lillian
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Fantastic

We stayed in this hotel for the 49er cowboy game and we couldn't be any happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vandy
Conover, NC
Sep 13, 2011

Not a Typical Westin

Before check in we asked for no feather products, got them anyway! Booked bay view room w/ mini bar. No bay view, no mini-bar. Had three different rooms before getting one that was decent. Towels w/ holes (glad we didn't have to pay extra). Hotel needs refurbishing. Orbitz outline says newly rennovated; however, a staff member said that was 5 years ago. Don't be fooled by the Westin name, this hotel should change its name to Holiday Inn. Will have to say the mgr on duty, Carmen, tried her best to make a bad situation better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephant Bar, above average food, fair prices and great atmosphere.

Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vandy
Conover, NC
Sep 13, 2011

Not a Typical Westin

Before check in we asked for no feather products, got them anyway! Booked bay view room w/ mini bar. No bay view, no mini-bar. Had three different rooms before getting one that was decent. Towels w/ holes (glad we didn't have to pay extra). Hotel needs refurbishing. Orbitz outline says newly rennovated; however, a staff member said that was 5 years ago. Don't be fooled by the Westin name, this hotel should change its name to Holiday Inn. Will have to say the mgr on duty, Carmen, tried her best to make a bad situation better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephant Bar, above average food, fair prices and great atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top