$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

The Westin San Francisco Airport

4 stars
View map of 1 Old Bayshore Highway, 1 Old Bayshore Highway, Millbrae, CA 94030

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summerlovex
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 22, 2014

Extremely comfortable

The hotel is amazing. It is beautiful and clean. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and I love that the curtains are keep all the light out. I would love to sleep there every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracy RN
Business
Reading PA
May 26, 2014

Disappointing night to be there

While the hotel itself was comfortable, there was a large wedding party there the night we stayed and it was obvious that the staff and resources were stretched beyond capacity. We waited 25 minutes for a shuttle bus from the airport. After I phoned the front desk 2 times to check that it was coming, I was told to take a cab from SFO because they couldn't get us. Although they reimbursed me for the cab, it was a major inconvenience having to drag our bags to another location to get a taxi. Wedding guests yelled in the hallways throughout the night to add to the experience. My suggestion- plan better or don't accept such a large crowd on one night. Overall... disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WinterBiker
Business
Minneapolis
May 9, 2014

Great hotel near the airport

We picked this hotel online because it was near to the airport and had a shuttle. We were very pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was! The room was great, the pool and hot tub were fantastic, and everything was clean and in great condition. Every staff person we spoke with was friendly and helpful. It was a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the Westin shuttle (or walk) to the airport, then take the Bart downtown for day trips then return the same way of inexpensive transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EtheE
Business
USA
Apr 16, 2014

Quiet and convenient

This airport hotel is clean, comfortable, and even quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randyei
Business
Raleigh,nc
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect one night stay

Great location with all we needed to get to airport for early am flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzie2
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 17, 2014

Concert Get-a-way

The shower was a little tricky but I think that was because the room I got was designed to accommodate disabled people (there was a pull out seat in the bathtub and multiple shower heads). The staff was friendly, the food and drinks in the bar were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelHap
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 2, 2014

Luxury accommodations

From the lobby to the comfort of their robes and other linens, this hotel is a class act!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lil Amer
Business
Prescott, AZ
Dec 31, 2013

Location

Great short distance to airport and city if you wanted to drive in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcdefrg
Business
princeton, nj
Sep 12, 2013

easy access to SF airport

we stayed only one night in preparation for an early morning flight out of SF airport the next day. shuttle service promptly began at 4AM and got us to the airport quickly, tho the van was filled with passengers from two hotels. was surprised at the charge for parking in the hotel's parking lot, even for an hour during check in. otherwise staff were friendly and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCSenior
Business
New York
Sep 5, 2013

Excellent, except for...

Excellent hotel, comfortable and quiet, superior breakfast though pricey. In an era of free wi fi, this Westin charges $4.95 for six hours. That's irritating, more than nickle-and-diming. Yet I can understand the $20 charge to park: big hotel, big (and almost full) parking lot, on very expensive real estate extremely convenient to SFO. But the wi fi charge is out of bounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top