$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

The Westin San Francisco Airport

4 stars
View map of 1 Old Bayshore Highway, 1 Old Bayshore Highway, Millbrae, CA 94030

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WinterBiker
Business
Minneapolis
May 9, 2014

Great hotel near the airport

We picked this hotel online because it was near to the airport and had a shuttle. We were very pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was! The room was great, the pool and hot tub were fantastic, and everything was clean and in great condition. Every staff person we spoke with was friendly and helpful. It was a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the Westin shuttle (or walk) to the airport, then take the Bart downtown for day trips then return the same way of inexpensive transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EtheE
Business
USA
Apr 16, 2014

Quiet and convenient

This airport hotel is clean, comfortable, and even quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randyei
Business
Raleigh,nc
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect one night stay

Great location with all we needed to get to airport for early am flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzie2
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 17, 2014

Concert Get-a-way

The shower was a little tricky but I think that was because the room I got was designed to accommodate disabled people (there was a pull out seat in the bathtub and multiple shower heads). The staff was friendly, the food and drinks in the bar were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelHap
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 2, 2014

Luxury accommodations

From the lobby to the comfort of their robes and other linens, this hotel is a class act!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lil Amer
Business
Prescott, AZ
Dec 31, 2013

Location

Great short distance to airport and city if you wanted to drive in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcdefrg
Business
princeton, nj
Sep 12, 2013

easy access to SF airport

we stayed only one night in preparation for an early morning flight out of SF airport the next day. shuttle service promptly began at 4AM and got us to the airport quickly, tho the van was filled with passengers from two hotels. was surprised at the charge for parking in the hotel's parking lot, even for an hour during check in. otherwise staff were friendly and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCSenior
Business
New York
Sep 5, 2013

Excellent, except for...

Excellent hotel, comfortable and quiet, superior breakfast though pricey. In an era of free wi fi, this Westin charges $4.95 for six hours. That's irritating, more than nickle-and-diming. Yet I can understand the $20 charge to park: big hotel, big (and almost full) parking lot, on very expensive real estate extremely convenient to SFO. But the wi fi charge is out of bounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cindy Dissatisfied Guest
Business
Millbrae
Jun 24, 2013

Worst hotel visit

For this being a 4 star hotel it was the worst stay I have experienced. The rooms are small. The hallways and rooms have no pictures and made me feel unwelcomed. The phone in our room was broken. The shower wall had hair on it from the previous guest. I found a broken acrylic nail on our sheets. I was over charged for room service. I had to pay for parking. When I needed to use the computer room to print only 2 pages I was asked to pay for 15 minutes of computer time as well as my copies. The gentleman assigned in that office to help assist guest was clueless on how to work a computer or printer. I was there for 20 minutes trying to print 2 copies, and in the end he was still not sure how to print them so I left without my copies. Next time I will stay at the Hampton Inn a block away, the rooms cost less , free parking , and free breakfast. The staff is nice and welcoming. Rooms are a good size as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCJordan31
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 16, 2013

Very useful

This is a great location for a business traveler who has to go all over the Bay area. Right next to the SFO airport, it took me 35 minutes during morning rush hour to get over to downtown Oakland, 25 minutes from there in the opposite direction to Palo Alto and around 40 minutes or so down to San Jose. As usual, the beds are great, the staff is friendly, and the airport shuttle was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top