$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

The Westin San Francisco Airport

4 stars
1 Old Bayshore Highway, Millbrae, CA 94030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
Great over night stay

Hotel was very convinient to airport and the city. Very nice hotel. See full review

  • shazam
  • Jul 31, 2014
Extremely comfortable

The hotel is amazing. It is beautiful and clean. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and I... See full review

  • Summerlovex
  • Jul 22, 2014
The Westin San Francisco Airport provides guests with ultimate convenience, only five minutes from the San Francisco Airport and twenty minutes from downtown. Also close to Silicon Valley and the Great America theme park, guests will be entertained no matter the duration of their stay. We are here to serve you at The Westin San Francisco Airport. Our complimentary shuttle runs 24 hours a day, and our Westin WORKOUT Gym will help you relieve tension after traveling. Shake off a long day with a relaxing dip in our indoor heated pool. Our guest rooms and suites are comfortable and relaxing, designed to help you recover from work or play. Featuring our signature Heavenly Bed, guests are sure to get a great night's sleep at The Westin San Francisco Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Westin San Francisco Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sport tournament vagabond
Monterey California
Feb 5, 2013

Just what we needed!

We're so pleased! Had a terrible experience at a previous hotel the night before and booked the room at the Westin last minute to avoid staying another night at the previous hotel. It was perfect! So relaxing and felt safe for my daughters and I. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful pool and hot tub. Definately looking forward to staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marveliss
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 16, 2014

SFO Westin Hotel

The hotel staff were super helpful and friendly. We were able to check-in early and head over to Levi's Stadium for the 49ers home opener. The hotel was very nice and presentable. We were on the 7th floor with an awesome view of the SFO runway. The cool part was that we didn't hear any planes landing or taking off. Our room was immaculate! The bed was comfortable and the linens were soft. I instantly fell asleep after we got back from the game. Check out was easy too. I think it was the fastest and easiest check-out I've ever experienced. Pros: Clean, friendly staff, comfortable Cons: $23 self parking I would stay here agani!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ES Traveler
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 3, 2014

Great Hotel for Over Night stay

I was traveling with my 5-year-old with overnight connection flight at San Francisco. The hotel provides free shuttle from airport to the hotel free of charge and was very convenient. The hotel is located about a 5 minutes drive from the airport. We got our room right away after we arrived at the hotel. The staff was friendly, and the hotel was really nice and reasonably priced. I'd definitely stay there again the next time we have a overnight connection there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shazam
Business
las vegas
Jul 31, 2014

Great over night stay

Hotel was very convinient to airport and the city. Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summerlovex
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 22, 2014

Extremely comfortable

The hotel is amazing. It is beautiful and clean. The bed and pillows were super comfortable and I love that the curtains are keep all the light out. I would love to sleep there every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracy RN
Business
Reading PA
May 26, 2014

Disappointing night to be there

While the hotel itself was comfortable, there was a large wedding party there the night we stayed and it was obvious that the staff and resources were stretched beyond capacity. We waited 25 minutes for a shuttle bus from the airport. After I phoned the front desk 2 times to check that it was coming, I was told to take a cab from SFO because they couldn't get us. Although they reimbursed me for the cab, it was a major inconvenience having to drag our bags to another location to get a taxi. Wedding guests yelled in the hallways throughout the night to add to the experience. My suggestion- plan better or don't accept such a large crowd on one night. Overall... disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WinterBiker
Business
Minneapolis
May 9, 2014

Great hotel near the airport

We picked this hotel online because it was near to the airport and had a shuttle. We were very pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was! The room was great, the pool and hot tub were fantastic, and everything was clean and in great condition. Every staff person we spoke with was friendly and helpful. It was a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can take the Westin shuttle (or walk) to the airport, then take the Bart downtown for day trips then return the same way of inexpensive transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EtheE
Business
USA
Apr 16, 2014

Quiet and convenient

This airport hotel is clean, comfortable, and even quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randyei
Business
Raleigh,nc
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect one night stay

Great location with all we needed to get to airport for early am flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzie2
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 17, 2014

Concert Get-a-way

The shower was a little tricky but I think that was because the room I got was designed to accommodate disabled people (there was a pull out seat in the bathtub and multiple shower heads). The staff was friendly, the food and drinks in the bar were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelHap
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 2, 2014

Luxury accommodations

From the lobby to the comfort of their robes and other linens, this hotel is a class act!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top