$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

The Dylan at SFO

2 stars
110 South El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
77 reviews
Smooth

We frequently connect at SFO to other destinations, but this time we were determined to scramble... See full review

  • Galactic HitchHiker
  • Mar 17, 2013
excellent value

David on reception was brillant in his all round service! A fantastic free breakfast and tea and... See full review

  • Dale from Aussie
  • Jan 15, 2013
Awarded tripadvisor certificate of excellence 2012-2013! The Dylan at SFO is a newly remodeled 58 room boutique hotel. They are conveniently located just 1 mile from the San Francisco International SFO Airport and feature a free SFO Airport shuttle bus to and from the airport. They are within 100 yards of the Millbrae BART/CalTrain station, making it a breeze to travel to downtown San Francisco or to Silicon Valley. A delicious deluxe complimentary breakfast is laid out every morning-- It's the perfect way to start your day before heading off to San Francisco or boarding our Free SFO Airport shuttle bus. Breakfast consists of: fresh waffles, fresh baked muffins, scones, danishes & cinnamon rolls, cereal, housemade oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels & cream cheese, toast, hard-boiled eggs, ham & cheese, juice and freshly brewed coffee. They also offer fresh baked cookies, coffee and tea in the afternoon. In an effort to offer the utmost comfort, The Dylan at SFO is constantly being renovated. The rooms have been refurnished with all new American made furniture, including desks and nightstands with built in USB chargers. Each room features dreamy artwork by surrealist photographer, Thomas Barbey, the bathrooms have beautiful imported Spanish porcelain tile and frameless glass shower doors. They also include 40 inch LCD TVs with 100 cable and HBO channels, and comfortable plush pillow top beds. Every detail is added with the guests' best interest and comfort in mind.

Hotel Map

37.5979 -122.3861
Area served
Millbrae
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport (SFO)
Area description
Located 1 mile south of the San Francisco International Airport (SFO), in a quiet, safe suburban setting. It is perfect for travelers who require overnight stays near SFO, featuring a 24-hour, complimentary, airport shuttle bus. Next to BART (Rapid Train) directly to San Francisco and CalTrain to San Francisco (AT&T Giants Baseball Stadium) or Silicon Valley. 20 restaurants, 24hr pharmacy, grocery food store and many other services within within walking distance. San Francisco Airport, San Francisco and Silicon Valley.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dylan at SFO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Dylan at SFO Rooms

Traditional Queen
Traditional Queen offers 1 queen with pillow-top bed, with 2 feather and 2 down pillows, faux feather duvet, 40" LCD TV, 100 cable TV channels, massage shower head, hair dryer, iron, in-room coffee and wi-fi. All rooms are non-smoking.
Traditional Guest room
Traditional Guest room offers 2 double pillow-top beds with 2 feather and 2 down pillows, faux feather duvet, 40" LCD TV, 100 cable TV channels, massage showerhead, hair dryer, iron, in-room coffee and wi-fi. All rooms are non-smoking
Deluxe Queen
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed: Non-Smoking. Pillow-top bed, 2 feather & 2 foam pillows, 40" LCD TV, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, safe, free wi-fi, microwave, refrigerator and balcony.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe 2 Double Beds: Non-Smoking, larger room, pillow-top beds, 2 feather & 2 foam pillows per bed, 40" LCD TV, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, safe, wi-fi, microwave and refrigerator.
Deluxe King
Deluxe 1 King Bed: Non-Smoking, larger room, pillow-top bed, 2 feather & 2 foam pillows, 40" LCD TV, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, safe, free wi-fi, microwave, refrigerator and balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for The Dylan at SFO

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gigi RN
Bakersfield
May 10, 2014

Weekend shopping

Second time to book here, very happy with location, BART across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gigi RN
Bakersfield
May 5, 2014

Weekend in San Francusco

Second time here, BART station across the street, safe area, breakfast good, will stay here again for next San Francisco weekend stay:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
7890abc
Columbia, SC
Apr 30, 2014

Great place to stay near SFO

This is a great spot to stay near SFO, just a block and a half from the BART station. Very clean, and more interesting than a typical motel for sure-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right near BART!

Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Parent Traveler
Ventura CA
Apr 6, 2014

Much Better Than Expected

Having stayed at too many "close to airport" roach-tels, we were pleasantly suprised by the Dylan - clean, charming details in the lobby and courtyard, very comfy bed, very decent room, completely convenient to the BART and airport, nice enough staff. We left quite pleased at our "discovery" of our new "go-to" hotel near SFO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fawchog
Ypsilanti, MI
Mar 15, 2014

great spot when flying in or out

Great little outdoor patio, big rooms, and close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D the business traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 21, 2014

Good deal!

Room was clean, bed was comfy, location was good. and i would stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AussieAlly
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 13, 2014

Great airport hotel

Great value for the money. I booked this last-minute as my flights were changed, and it was a good, although short, experience. Location is easy to get to from the Millbrae BART station, just a quick walk, I felt safe enough doing it on my own, with luggage, both in daylight and at night. Checkin was very quick, and friendly. Airport shuttle booking was easy, and they arrived promptly. I was the last pick-up before the airport, and we were there in about 7 minutes. I had a first-floor room, it was clean and had obviously been renovated. A bit of an issue with the shower head spraying onto the floor, but I told the front desk when I checked out and they were quite receptive. Key safe is helpful. The bed and pillows were SUPER comfortable! Good sized flat-screen tv and lots of channels to choose from. I checked in at noon, then took the BART back to SF for the rest of the afternoon, returning around 7, so I didn't explore the area around the hotel, but there's a Walgreen's across the street and a Japanese restaurant next door. Hotel Breakfast was supposed to start at 7am, but it was all ready at 6 when I checked out, which was nice to have! Lots of plugs and USBs to charge things, the alarm clock lit up when you moved in front of it, which was good as I kept waking up through the night, afraid of missing my shuttle! Overall, I'd stay here again, it was good value and all I needed for the night before a flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Instead of paying for a shuttle to your downtown hotel, Buy the SFO Advance Purchase BART voucher. Igot the Xtraride Transfer for $25, which gave me round trip SFO to any SF station, plus two additional round trip rides within SF, or one round trip to Oakland or Berkely. arestravel.com The BART station is right in the airport. Then get your one- or three-day MUNI voucher (available at Walgreens) to use all the MUNI services (cable cars, trams, buses, etc.) It's a really easy city to get around in!

Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget Minded Sleeper
Business
Montana
Dec 19, 2013

Quick Business Trip

This newly renovated motel is a great value and close to the airport. The rooms are surprisingly modern and was the first hotel of this trip that had ample outlets to charge electronics AND it had USB ports! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tipton
Gualala. Ca
Oct 30, 2013

disappointed

Best thing about the hotel is how close it is to Millbrae Bart and the SF Airport. The room was great overlooking the train tracks not nosiey. The staff needs more taining and the breakfast was just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimKay
Miami Springs, FL
Jul 16, 2013

Second Visit

This is the second visit and as before had one of the deluxe room in the east wing. We always enjoyed the location close to SFO and BART. The staff are great. The rooms are being upgraded with new furniture and bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top