$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

The Dylan at SFO

2 stars
110 South El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
57 reviews
Smooth

We frequently connect at SFO to other destinations, but this time we were determined to scramble... See full review

  • Galactic HitchHiker
  • Mar 17, 2013
Close to SFO

This hotel caters to people traveling from SFO, and even has instructions for returning a rental... See full review

  • DonTraveler
  • Aug 14, 2014
Awarded tripadvisor certificate of excellence 2012-2013! The Dylan at SFO is a newly remodeled 58 room boutique hotel. They are conveniently located just 1 mile from the San Francisco International SFO Airport and feature a free SFO Airport shuttle bus to and from the airport. They are within 100 yards of the Millbrae BART/CalTrain station, making it a breeze to travel to downtown San Francisco or to Silicon Valley. A delicious deluxe complimentary breakfast is laid out every morning-- It's the perfect way to start your day before heading off to San Francisco or boarding our Free SFO Airport shuttle bus. Breakfast consists of: fresh waffles, fresh baked muffins, scones, danishes & cinnamon rolls, cereal, housemade oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels & cream cheese, toast, hard-boiled eggs, ham & cheese, juice and freshly brewed coffee. They also offer fresh baked cookies, coffee and tea in the afternoon. In an effort to offer the utmost comfort, The Dylan at SFO is constantly being renovated. The rooms have been refurnished with all new American made furniture, including desks and nightstands with built in USB chargers. Each room features dreamy artwork by surrealist photographer, Thomas Barbey, the bathrooms have beautiful imported Spanish porcelain tile and frameless glass shower doors. They also include 40 inch LCD TVs with 100 cable and HBO channels, and comfortable plush pillow top beds. Every detail is added with the guests' best interest and comfort in mind.

Hotel Map

37.5979 -122.3861
Area served
Millbrae
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport (SFO)
Area description
Located 1 mile south of the San Francisco International Airport (SFO), in a quiet, safe suburban setting. It is perfect for travelers who require overnight stays near SFO, featuring a 24-hour, complimentary, airport shuttle bus. Next to BART (Rapid Train) directly to San Francisco and CalTrain to San Francisco (AT&T Giants Baseball Stadium) or Silicon Valley. 20 restaurants, 24hr pharmacy, grocery food store and many other services within within walking distance. San Francisco Airport, San Francisco and Silicon Valley.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dylan at SFO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Dylan at SFO Rooms

Traditional Queen
Traditional Queen offers 1 queen with pillow-top bed, with 2 feather and 2 down pillows, faux feather duvet, 40" LCD TV, 100 cable TV channels, massage shower head, hair dryer, iron, in-room coffee and wi-fi. All rooms are non-smoking.
Traditional Guest room
Traditional Guest room offers 2 double pillow-top beds with 2 feather and 2 down pillows, faux feather duvet, 40" LCD TV, 100 cable TV channels, massage showerhead, hair dryer, iron, in-room coffee and wi-fi. All rooms are non-smoking
Deluxe Queen
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed: Non-Smoking. Pillow-top bed, 2 feather & 2 foam pillows, 40" LCD TV, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, safe, free wi-fi, microwave, refrigerator and balcony.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe 2 Double Beds: Non-Smoking, larger room, pillow-top beds, 2 feather & 2 foam pillows per bed, 40" LCD TV, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, safe, wi-fi, microwave and refrigerator.
Deluxe King
Deluxe 1 King Bed: Non-Smoking, larger room, pillow-top bed, 2 feather & 2 foam pillows, 40" LCD TV, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, safe, free wi-fi, microwave, refrigerator and balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for The Dylan at SFO

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Parent Traveler
Ventura CA
Apr 6, 2014

Much Better Than Expected

Having stayed at too many "close to airport" roach-tels, we were pleasantly suprised by the Dylan - clean, charming details in the lobby and courtyard, very comfy bed, very decent room, completely convenient to the BART and airport, nice enough staff. We left quite pleased at our "discovery" of our new "go-to" hotel near SFO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimKay
Miami Springs, FL
Jul 16, 2013

Second Visit

This is the second visit and as before had one of the deluxe room in the east wing. We always enjoyed the location close to SFO and BART. The staff are great. The rooms are being upgraded with new furniture and bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny and Kathy
Atlanta, GA
Apr 8, 2013

SFO Holiday

Love the stay, staff was friendly and helpful. Very convenient to BART and airport. Rooms nice and clean. Breakfast was super. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Galactic HitchHiker
Aerekel
Mar 17, 2013

Smooth

We frequently connect at SFO to other destinations, but this time we were determined to scramble and see as many sights as we could squeeze into a one day stopover in this memorable city. Everything went perfectly. We arrived at SFO at 1:15 a.m., phoned the Dylan and took the free shuttle to the hotel, a brief hop. The room was clean, convenient and silent. We were asleep by 2 and awoke refreshed for a full breakfast buffet [included]. Walked to the BART. Saw the Embarcadero, ferry and Alcatraz in the morning, grabbed a zipcar to Muir Woods, then finished off with a cable car ride from Fisherman's Wharf to China Town. All that accomplished in brief time, and we couldn't have done it so smoothly without the excellent advice of the Dylan staff. It was a super visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The E trip planner we used for our BART to muni connection to the Alcatraz Ferry did NOT leave enough time; we almost lost our reserved seats on the ferry, and there were plenty of tourists waiting to seize our seats in our absence. We ran from Pier 1 all the way to Pier 33, and never found the muni connection. Leave plenty of extra time to get to the Alcatraz Ferry or lose your reservations. Also, print your boarding documents for the ferry; do NOT rely on the "will call" line. We were so glad we'd printed our passes before we started our journey. Having the paperwork allowed our running breathless arrival to succeed, and we boarded the ferry triumphantly.

Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tony in NY
New York
Dec 4, 2012

Pretty Decent No-frills Hotel at Fair Price

The pictures on their website make this hotel look a LOT better than it really does. However, rooms are clean, the hotel is super close to the airport, if that is what you are looking for, and their free continental breakfast is is above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alphanurse
Modesto, California
Jun 11, 2012

No bathtub :(

The room was clean and the location was perfect. No bathtub for the little ones was a definite negative. Staff was very friendly. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Jan 3, 2011

Reliable business attitude

I selected this hotel mainly due to the location. It is just a few minutes walk from Millbrae station (both BART and Caltrain). The frost staff was so kind to arrange at my arrival the early shuttle to San Francisco airport and morning call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Dec 20, 2010

Good hotel for a quick stay near SFO

My trip was a quick one -- brief overnight near SFO for an early flight. Hotel had good transportation to and from SFO. It was clean, and safe. It had a number of food establishments nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
QUITO, ECUADOR
Nov 15, 2010

very nice remodel - comfortable room

VERY WEL OTHER THAN PROBLEMS COORDINATING THE FREEAIRPORT SHUTTLE EARLY IN THE MORNING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
east side visitors
philadelphia, pa
Oct 10, 2010

travelodge experience

hotel was close to the BART station (SF subway). about 2-3mins walk. great location where everything was close such as restaurants, diners, pharmacy, take out. it was great to have a shuttle pick us up from and to the airport, it was very convenient. my only negative experience is the front desk customer service. he was not too friendly, had his back towards you while you ask questions. very stand offish. otherwise, the rooms were clean, bathrooms were new, it was quiet and a very rest full place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

there's a walgreens&cvs pharmacy located just across the street. cvs actually sold beer&liquor which surprised us. food is all around you, and theyr all in close proximity to each other.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search