$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

The Dylan at SFO

2 stars
110 South El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
77 reviews
Smooth

We frequently connect at SFO to other destinations, but this time we were determined to scramble... See full review

  • Galactic HitchHiker
  • Mar 17, 2013
excellent value

David on reception was brillant in his all round service! A fantastic free breakfast and tea and... See full review

  • Dale from Aussie
  • Jan 15, 2013
Awarded tripadvisor certificate of excellence 2012-2013! The Dylan at SFO is a newly remodeled 58 room boutique hotel. They are conveniently located just 1 mile from the San Francisco International SFO Airport and feature a free SFO Airport shuttle bus to and from the airport. They are within 100 yards of the Millbrae BART/CalTrain station, making it a breeze to travel to downtown San Francisco or to Silicon Valley. A delicious deluxe complimentary breakfast is laid out every morning-- It's the perfect way to start your day before heading off to San Francisco or boarding our Free SFO Airport shuttle bus. Breakfast consists of: fresh waffles, fresh baked muffins, scones, danishes & cinnamon rolls, cereal, housemade oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels & cream cheese, toast, hard-boiled eggs, ham & cheese, juice and freshly brewed coffee. They also offer fresh baked cookies, coffee and tea in the afternoon. In an effort to offer the utmost comfort, The Dylan at SFO is constantly being renovated. The rooms have been refurnished with all new American made furniture, including desks and nightstands with built in USB chargers. Each room features dreamy artwork by surrealist photographer, Thomas Barbey, the bathrooms have beautiful imported Spanish porcelain tile and frameless glass shower doors. They also include 40 inch LCD TVs with 100 cable and HBO channels, and comfortable plush pillow top beds. Every detail is added with the guests' best interest and comfort in mind.

Hotel Map

37.5979 -122.3861
Area served
Millbrae
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport (SFO)
Area description
Located 1 mile south of the San Francisco International Airport (SFO), in a quiet, safe suburban setting. It is perfect for travelers who require overnight stays near SFO, featuring a 24-hour, complimentary, airport shuttle bus. Next to BART (Rapid Train) directly to San Francisco and CalTrain to San Francisco (AT&T Giants Baseball Stadium) or Silicon Valley. 20 restaurants, 24hr pharmacy, grocery food store and many other services within within walking distance. San Francisco Airport, San Francisco and Silicon Valley.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dylan at SFO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Dylan at SFO Rooms

Traditional Queen
Traditional Queen offers 1 queen with pillow-top bed, with 2 feather and 2 down pillows, faux feather duvet, 40" LCD TV, 100 cable TV channels, massage shower head, hair dryer, iron, in-room coffee and wi-fi. All rooms are non-smoking.
Traditional Guest room
Traditional Guest room offers 2 double pillow-top beds with 2 feather and 2 down pillows, faux feather duvet, 40" LCD TV, 100 cable TV channels, massage showerhead, hair dryer, iron, in-room coffee and wi-fi. All rooms are non-smoking
Deluxe Queen
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed: Non-Smoking. Pillow-top bed, 2 feather & 2 foam pillows, 40" LCD TV, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, safe, free wi-fi, microwave, refrigerator and balcony.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe 2 Double Beds: Non-Smoking, larger room, pillow-top beds, 2 feather & 2 foam pillows per bed, 40" LCD TV, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, safe, wi-fi, microwave and refrigerator.
Deluxe King
Deluxe 1 King Bed: Non-Smoking, larger room, pillow-top bed, 2 feather & 2 foam pillows, 40" LCD TV, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, safe, free wi-fi, microwave, refrigerator and balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for The Dylan at SFO

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trojan25
Oregon
Sep 2, 2010

Overnight @ SanFransisco

Good room, good breakfast. No fuss, good location. Safe area. Has lift to haul luggage to top floors, clean carpet, clean restroom. Good price (when discounted).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short distance to food, medicine, transport, gas.

Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Galactic HitchHiker
Aerekel
Mar 17, 2013

Smooth

We frequently connect at SFO to other destinations, but this time we were determined to scramble and see as many sights as we could squeeze into a one day stopover in this memorable city. Everything went perfectly. We arrived at SFO at 1:15 a.m., phoned the Dylan and took the free shuttle to the hotel, a brief hop. The room was clean, convenient and silent. We were asleep by 2 and awoke refreshed for a full breakfast buffet [included]. Walked to the BART. Saw the Embarcadero, ferry and Alcatraz in the morning, grabbed a zipcar to Muir Woods, then finished off with a cable car ride from Fisherman's Wharf to China Town. All that accomplished in brief time, and we couldn't have done it so smoothly without the excellent advice of the Dylan staff. It was a super visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The E trip planner we used for our BART to muni connection to the Alcatraz Ferry did NOT leave enough time; we almost lost our reserved seats on the ferry, and there were plenty of tourists waiting to seize our seats in our absence. We ran from Pier 1 all the way to Pier 33, and never found the muni connection. Leave plenty of extra time to get to the Alcatraz Ferry or lose your reservations. Also, print your boarding documents for the ferry; do NOT rely on the "will call" line. We were so glad we'd printed our passes before we started our journey. Having the paperwork allowed our running breathless arrival to succeed, and we boarded the ferry triumphantly.

Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Coast, MA
Apr 29, 2010

Extremely convenient location

Lot of nearby places to eat in walking distance, great free breakfast, courteous staff, free shuttle to airport and most importantly, the location is 2 blocks away from Bay Area Rail Transport (BART) terminal - very convenient to go in SF and Oakland city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dale from Aussie
Australia
Jan 15, 2013

excellent value

David on reception was brillant in his all round service! A fantastic free breakfast and tea and coffee all day, so much more than Super 8 down the road!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

dont call the shuttle until you are outside in the correct spot!

Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
honolulu
Oct 13, 2009

My Trip

The hotel was great, right by the BART and some great restaurants, however, the flight from St Louis to LA the lay over in LA was too long, making the final flight back to Honolulu a very long and tiring flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zackery's - from the outside it doesn't look like much, but you can't judge a book by it's cover and we went inside and were extremely pleased. Except for the Pittsburg Steeler fans cheering the Steelers on that night, the food, atmosphere, price and server were GREAT!

Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Coast, MA
Apr 29, 2010

Extremely convenient location

Lot of nearby places to eat in walking distance, great free breakfast, courteous staff, free shuttle to airport and most importantly, the location is 2 blocks away from Bay Area Rail Transport (BART) terminal - very convenient to go in SF and Oakland city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trojan25
Oregon
Sep 2, 2010

Overnight @ SanFransisco

Good room, good breakfast. No fuss, good location. Safe area. Has lift to haul luggage to top floors, clean carpet, clean restroom. Good price (when discounted).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short distance to food, medicine, transport, gas.

Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
honolulu
Oct 13, 2009

My Trip

The hotel was great, right by the BART and some great restaurants, however, the flight from St Louis to LA the lay over in LA was too long, making the final flight back to Honolulu a very long and tiring flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zackery's - from the outside it doesn't look like much, but you can't judge a book by it's cover and we went inside and were extremely pleased. Except for the Pittsburg Steeler fans cheering the Steelers on that night, the food, atmosphere, price and server were GREAT!

Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lib, frequent traveler
Encinitas CA
Oct 4, 2009

Great surprise!!

The room was beautiful! This hotel has just been remodeled and we were very impressed. Actually, the only complaint about it that we can think of is the fact that it has possibly the world's slowest elevator. Their complimentary breakfast has a wide variety .. all good. There are many good places to eat within walking distance and also many stores and shops. It is about two blocks from the BART station. Very handy for getting to downtown San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keef
AR
Jun 29, 2010

Travelodge Millbrae - good value

The staff were very friendly and polite. They were very understanding when I arrived very early (after overnight flight). The shuttle service was good. Nice location with Walgreens, supermarket, ATMS, food sources and coffee shop in easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top