$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

The Dylan at SFO

2 stars
110 South El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
63 reviews
Great

I loved it so much great hotel and go back anytime. See full review

  • Richoeerichh24
  • Nov 16, 2014
Fantastic

The hotel was a great location arriving from the airport and the free shuttle at 1am was exactly... See full review

  • Samantha travel lover
  • Oct 4, 2014
Awarded the 2014 Tripadvisor certificate of excellence! The Dylan at SFO is a newly remodeled 58 room boutique hotel. They are conveniently located just 1 mile from the San Francisco International SFO Airport and feature a free SFO Airport shuttle bus to and from the airport. They are within 100 yards of the Millbrae BART/CalTrain station, making it a breeze to travel to downtown San Francisco or to Silicon Valley. A delicious deluxe complimentary breakfast is laid out every morning-- It's the perfect way to start your day before heading off to San Francisco or boarding our Free SFO Airport shuttle bus. Breakfast consists of: fresh waffles, fresh baked muffins, scones, danishes & cinnamon rolls, cereal, housemade oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels & cream cheese, toast, hard-boiled eggs, ham & cheese, juice and freshly brewed coffee. They also offer fresh baked cookies, coffee and tea in the afternoon. In an effort to offer the utmost comfort, The Dylan at SFO is constantly being renovated. The rooms have been refurnished with all new American made furniture, including desks and nightstands with built in USB chargers. Guestrooms are equipped with 40 inch LCD TVs with 100 cable and HBO channels, and comfortable plush pillow top beds. Each room also features the dreamy artwork of surrealist photographer Thomas Barbey. The remodeled bathrooms have beautiful imported Spanish porcelain tile and frameless glass shower doors. Every detail is added with the guests' best interest and comfort in mind.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dylan at SFO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Dylan at SFO Rooms

Traditional Queen
Traditional Queen offers 1 queen with pillow-top bed, with 2 feather and 2 down pillows, faux feather duvet, 40" LCD TV, 100 cable TV channels, massage shower head, hair dryer, iron, in-room coffee and wi-fi. All rooms are non-smoking.
Traditional Guest room
Traditional Guest room offers 2 double pillow-top beds with 2 feather and 2 down pillows, faux feather duvet, 40" LCD TV, 100 cable TV channels, massage showerhead, hair dryer, iron, in-room coffee and wi-fi. All rooms are non-smoking
Deluxe Queen
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed: Non-Smoking. Pillow-top bed, 2 feather & 2 foam pillows, 40" LCD TV, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, safe, free wi-fi, microwave, refrigerator and balcony.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe 2 Double Beds: Non-Smoking, larger room, pillow-top beds, 2 feather & 2 foam pillows per bed, 40" LCD TV, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, safe, wi-fi, microwave and refrigerator.
Deluxe King
Deluxe 1 King Bed: Non-Smoking, larger room, pillow-top bed, 2 feather & 2 foam pillows, 40" LCD TV, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, safe, free wi-fi, microwave, refrigerator and balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for The Dylan at SFO

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dale from Aussie
Business
Australia
Jan 15, 2013

excellent value

David on reception was brillant in his all round service! A fantastic free breakfast and tea and coffee all day, so much more than Super 8 down the road!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

dont call the shuttle until you are outside in the correct spot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Galactic HitchHiker
Business
Aerekel
Mar 17, 2013

Smooth

We frequently connect at SFO to other destinations, but this time we were determined to scramble and see as many sights as we could squeeze into a one day stopover in this memorable city. Everything went perfectly. We arrived at SFO at 1:15 a.m., phoned the Dylan and took the free shuttle to the hotel, a brief hop. The room was clean, convenient and silent. We were asleep by 2 and awoke refreshed for a full breakfast buffet [included]. Walked to the BART. Saw the Embarcadero, ferry and Alcatraz in the morning, grabbed a zipcar to Muir Woods, then finished off with a cable car ride from Fisherman's Wharf to China Town. All that accomplished in brief time, and we couldn't have done it so smoothly without the excellent advice of the Dylan staff. It was a super visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The E trip planner we used for our BART to muni connection to the Alcatraz Ferry did NOT leave enough time; we almost lost our reserved seats on the ferry, and there were plenty of tourists waiting to seize our seats in our absence. We ran from Pier 1 all the way to Pier 33, and never found the muni connection. Leave plenty of extra time to get to the Alcatraz Ferry or lose your reservations. Also, print your boarding documents for the ferry; do NOT rely on the "will call" line. We were so glad we'd printed our passes before we started our journey. Having the paperwork allowed our running breathless arrival to succeed, and we boarded the ferry triumphantly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Coast, MA
Apr 29, 2010

Extremely convenient location

Lot of nearby places to eat in walking distance, great free breakfast, courteous staff, free shuttle to airport and most importantly, the location is 2 blocks away from Bay Area Rail Transport (BART) terminal - very convenient to go in SF and Oakland city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
honolulu
Oct 13, 2009

My Trip

The hotel was great, right by the BART and some great restaurants, however, the flight from St Louis to LA the lay over in LA was too long, making the final flight back to Honolulu a very long and tiring flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zackery's - from the outside it doesn't look like much, but you can't judge a book by it's cover and we went inside and were extremely pleased. Except for the Pittsburg Steeler fans cheering the Steelers on that night, the food, atmosphere, price and server were GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trojan25
Business
Oregon
Sep 2, 2010

Overnight @ SanFransisco

Good room, good breakfast. No fuss, good location. Safe area. Has lift to haul luggage to top floors, clean carpet, clean restroom. Good price (when discounted).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short distance to food, medicine, transport, gas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha travel lover
Business
Fresno, ca
Oct 4, 2014

Fantastic

The hotel was a great location arriving from the airport and the free shuttle at 1am was exactly what we needed. The room was gorgeous, really newly and beautifully updated. The beds were outstanding, the breakfast was great and the amenities were more than you would ever expect for the great price. I will for sure stay again my next time in the area and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richoeerichh24
Business
San Jose, California
Nov 16, 2014

Great

I loved it so much great hotel and go back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AussieAlly
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 13, 2014

Great airport hotel

Great value for the money. I booked this last-minute as my flights were changed, and it was a good, although short, experience. Location is easy to get to from the Millbrae BART station, just a quick walk, I felt safe enough doing it on my own, with luggage, both in daylight and at night. Checkin was very quick, and friendly. Airport shuttle booking was easy, and they arrived promptly. I was the last pick-up before the airport, and we were there in about 7 minutes. I had a first-floor room, it was clean and had obviously been renovated. A bit of an issue with the shower head spraying onto the floor, but I told the front desk when I checked out and they were quite receptive. Key safe is helpful. The bed and pillows were SUPER comfortable! Good sized flat-screen tv and lots of channels to choose from. I checked in at noon, then took the BART back to SF for the rest of the afternoon, returning around 7, so I didn't explore the area around the hotel, but there's a Walgreen's across the street and a Japanese restaurant next door. Hotel Breakfast was supposed to start at 7am, but it was all ready at 6 when I checked out, which was nice to have! Lots of plugs and USBs to charge things, the alarm clock lit up when you moved in front of it, which was good as I kept waking up through the night, afraid of missing my shuttle! Overall, I'd stay here again, it was good value and all I needed for the night before a flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Instead of paying for a shuttle to your downtown hotel, Buy the SFO Advance Purchase BART voucher. Igot the Xtraride Transfer for $25, which gave me round trip SFO to any SF station, plus two additional round trip rides within SF, or one round trip to Oakland or Berkely. arestravel.com The BART station is right in the airport. Then get your one- or three-day MUNI voucher (available at Walgreens) to use all the MUNI services (cable cars, trams, buses, etc.) It's a really easy city to get around in!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fawchog
Business
Ypsilanti, MI
Mar 15, 2014

great spot when flying in or out

Great little outdoor patio, big rooms, and close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single Parent Traveler
Business
Ventura CA
Apr 6, 2014

Much Better Than Expected

Having stayed at too many "close to airport" roach-tels, we were pleasantly suprised by the Dylan - clean, charming details in the lobby and courtyard, very comfy bed, very decent room, completely convenient to the BART and airport, nice enough staff. We left quite pleased at our "discovery" of our new "go-to" hotel near SFO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top