$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

The Dylan at SFO

2 stars
110 South El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
66 reviews
Great

I love this place :) I always try to get a room when possible. See full review

  • Richoeerichh24
  • Dec 2, 2014
Excellent value for 1-night stay near SFO

Modest room but comfortable, well furnished, and good value for the money. Best of all is its... See full review

  • starH
  • Nov 29, 2014
Awarded the 2014 Tripadvisor certificate of excellence! The Dylan at SFO is a newly remodeled 58 room boutique hotel. They are conveniently located just 1 mile from the San Francisco International SFO Airport and feature a free SFO Airport shuttle bus to and from the airport. They are within 100 yards of the Millbrae BART/CalTrain station, making it a breeze to travel to downtown San Francisco or to Silicon Valley. A delicious deluxe complimentary breakfast is laid out every morning-- It's the perfect way to start your day before heading off to San Francisco or boarding our Free SFO Airport shuttle bus. Breakfast consists of: fresh waffles, fresh baked muffins, scones, danishes & cinnamon rolls, cereal, housemade oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels & cream cheese, toast, hard-boiled eggs, ham & cheese, juice and freshly brewed coffee. They also offer fresh baked cookies, coffee and tea in the afternoon. In an effort to offer the utmost comfort, The Dylan at SFO is constantly being renovated. The rooms have been refurnished with all new American made furniture, including desks and nightstands with built in USB chargers. Guestrooms are equipped with 40 inch LCD TVs with 100 cable and HBO channels, and comfortable plush pillow top beds. Each room also features the dreamy artwork of surrealist photographer Thomas Barbey. The remodeled bathrooms have beautiful imported Spanish porcelain tile and frameless glass shower doors. Every detail is added with the guests' best interest and comfort in mind.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Dylan at SFO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Dylan at SFO Rooms

Traditional Queen
Traditional Queen offers 1 queen with pillow-top bed, with 2 feather and 2 down pillows, faux feather duvet, 40" LCD TV, 100 cable TV channels, massage shower head, hair dryer, iron, in-room coffee and wi-fi. All rooms are non-smoking.
Traditional Guest room
Traditional Guest room offers 2 double pillow-top beds with 2 feather and 2 down pillows, faux feather duvet, 40" LCD TV, 100 cable TV channels, massage showerhead, hair dryer, iron, in-room coffee and wi-fi. All rooms are non-smoking
Deluxe Queen
Deluxe 1 Queen Bed: Non-Smoking. Pillow-top bed, 2 feather & 2 foam pillows, 40" LCD TV, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, safe, free wi-fi, microwave, refrigerator and balcony.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe 2 Double Beds: Non-Smoking, larger room, pillow-top beds, 2 feather & 2 foam pillows per bed, 40" LCD TV, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, safe, wi-fi, microwave and refrigerator.
Deluxe King
Deluxe 1 King Bed: Non-Smoking, larger room, pillow-top bed, 2 feather & 2 foam pillows, 40" LCD TV, coffee maker, iron, hairdryer, safe, free wi-fi, microwave, refrigerator and balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for The Dylan at SFO

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miamihurricane
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 23, 2013

Great place near the airport

Friendly staff, room was clean with new furniture, flat screen tv, and free wifi. Location was right next to BART station so easy access to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin Li
Business
Hong Kong
May 25, 2013

not that good as describe

not that good as describe, room ok, but still like a travel lodge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Countrygirl1
Business
Ferndale, CA
May 2, 2013

Some shortcomings

While this hotel sounded great in the description, I found it to be in a very noisy part of town. The building next door is under construction and adds to the regular traffic noise. The room was much smaller than what was pictured, and there was no bathtub, shower only. On the upside, the breakfast was decent, but not a great variety. Overall, I think the hotel is overpriced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gigi RN
Business
Bakersfield
Apr 23, 2013

Great price and location

Walking distance to BART station, easy access to freeway and airport. Breakfast choices very good and with healthy options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny and Kathy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 8, 2013

SFO Holiday

Love the stay, staff was friendly and helpful. Very convenient to BART and airport. Rooms nice and clean. Breakfast was super. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan SFO Airport
Business
Denver, Colorado
Mar 30, 2013

Good experience, Fantastic value

I had to overnight by the SFO airport. Complimentary shuttle buses on the half-hour, very close to the SFO airport and fantastic value. I'll definitely stay there again if the situation arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good sushi place across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Galactic HitchHiker
Business
Aerekel
Mar 17, 2013

Smooth

We frequently connect at SFO to other destinations, but this time we were determined to scramble and see as many sights as we could squeeze into a one day stopover in this memorable city. Everything went perfectly. We arrived at SFO at 1:15 a.m., phoned the Dylan and took the free shuttle to the hotel, a brief hop. The room was clean, convenient and silent. We were asleep by 2 and awoke refreshed for a full breakfast buffet [included]. Walked to the BART. Saw the Embarcadero, ferry and Alcatraz in the morning, grabbed a zipcar to Muir Woods, then finished off with a cable car ride from Fisherman's Wharf to China Town. All that accomplished in brief time, and we couldn't have done it so smoothly without the excellent advice of the Dylan staff. It was a super visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The E trip planner we used for our BART to muni connection to the Alcatraz Ferry did NOT leave enough time; we almost lost our reserved seats on the ferry, and there were plenty of tourists waiting to seize our seats in our absence. We ran from Pier 1 all the way to Pier 33, and never found the muni connection. Leave plenty of extra time to get to the Alcatraz Ferry or lose your reservations. Also, print your boarding documents for the ferry; do NOT rely on the "will call" line. We were so glad we'd printed our passes before we started our journey. Having the paperwork allowed our running breathless arrival to succeed, and we boarded the ferry triumphantly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECOrbitz
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Feb 26, 2013

Great for quick access to SFO

We were just looking for a place to spend the night before a very early flight out of SFO, and this place was more than suitable. Friendly staff, free continental breakfast, free shuttle to the airport (which is only about a mile away) are all great, and the room cleanliness was nice too. New TV, very nice bathroom... I'd stay here again if I needed quick access to SFO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dale from Aussie
Business
Australia
Jan 15, 2013

excellent value

David on reception was brillant in his all round service! A fantastic free breakfast and tea and coffee all day, so much more than Super 8 down the road!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

dont call the shuttle until you are outside in the correct spot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Dylan at SFO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tony in NY
Business
New York
Dec 4, 2012

Pretty Decent No-frills Hotel at Fair Price

The pictures on their website make this hotel look a LOT better than it really does. However, rooms are clean, the hotel is super close to the airport, if that is what you are looking for, and their free continental breakfast is is above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top