$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco Airport

3 stars
View map of 250 El Camino Real, 250 EL Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Solid Business Class Hotel

Staff turned us on to the best dinner of our entire vacation within walking distance of the... See full review

  • Puffin F
  • Jul 4, 2014
Good value

Great location. The thing better would be a sleeper couch in the living room. See full review

  • Rick1947
  • Jan 6, 2014
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott SFO is located one mile west of San Francisco International Airport and twelve miles south of Downtown San Francisco. The Hotel is within minutes of attractions such as Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square, and the Golden Gate Bridge. The Millbrae BART Station is also within a block of the Hotel. Complimentary amenities include a hot continental breakfast buffet, free airport shuttle service, and free use of our Business Library. All guestrooms are oversized and have a separate living and sleeping area. Each room is equipped with free high-speed internet access, two 32" flat panel televisions, microwave, refrigerator. After a hectic day, guests can unwind in the Hotel's whirlpool spa or workout in the Hotel's fully equipped fitness room. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about the Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling elder
Maine
Nov 26, 2012

Close to the airport

Rooms were large and clean. Three people staying in one room. Couple and adult child. The king size bed and pull out sofa were separated by the bathroom, almost like separate rooms, each with their own flat screen tv. EL Camino Real also runs through San Bruno and the street numbers are the same in both towns, so if you don't which town you're in, you might get confused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cindy Sea Sport
Business
Millbrae CA
Jul 28, 2014

Convenient and comfortable

The hotel was a good value -- close to the airport, clean, and very convenient. Although they did get the tv working quickly, the telephone did not work ... so we did not get the anticipated wake-up call which could have been a serious problem since we had a very early morning flight. We were assured that he courtesy airport shuttle was reliable and it was almost on time but made an additional stop which again could have been a problem if we hadn't anticipated and taken an earlier shuttle. Good but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good choices within easy walking distance.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puffin F
Business
Tacoma
Jul 4, 2014

Solid Business Class Hotel

Staff turned us on to the best dinner of our entire vacation within walking distance of the hotel! We took a day in SF with BART in easy walking distance made our day in the city a snap. Room on the small size but given local real estate prices understandable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the staff for what you would like, great Italian across the street.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick1947
Business
Illinois
Jan 6, 2014

Good value

Great location. The thing better would be a sleeper couch in the living room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Mass transit close by.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Repeat distant traveler
Business
Kaneohe, Hi
Nov 23, 2013

Distant Traveler

The location was good at the end of the Bart line made it easy to get to San Francisco and close to the airport. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Would definitely stay there again. The included breakfast every morning was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice prime rib place in Burlingame, Broadway Prime rib.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juan the traveler
Business
SFO
Aug 13, 2013

observations

The room was OK but the bathroom needs a lot of work. The toilet had to have the cover taken off and messed with for it to flush. The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work. The water drained really slow in both the sink and the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ariori
Business
Kansas City (Swiss citizens)
Jul 30, 2013

Good comfortable hotel close to airport

We, a family of four, spent one short night here since we were between two flights on our way home. The inn fulfilled all our needs: it was a five-minute drive from the hotel by taxi (by hotel shuttle - free - approx. 15 min.) and there was a nice simple Italian restaurant across the street where we could have dinner. Personally, I suffer from a bad back. I appreciated the comfortable bed which wasn't of the too-soft, sagging type.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Glimpse
Business
Shenzhen, China
Jan 14, 2013

Comfort and convenient location

The room is comfort. And it's easy to get to some Chinese restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Guy
Business
Oakhurst Ca
Aug 14, 2011

Easy City Access

The king bed with the seperate setting area with the pull out sofa was perfect for me at 6'5" with the wife and a teenager. Had just enough room but did have some outside noise from the airport and trains. The breakfast was basic but well kept by the staff. Beware of the rough seat in the hot tub it wrecked the wifes swim suit. The location from SF will save some money and its an easy drive into the city or ball parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old school Prime Rib dinners served at the "Broadway Prime" just a short drive down El Camino Real to Burlingame. Best I have had in a long time!

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco CA
Jan 25, 2011

A great deal!

Hotel is very conveniently located to SFO. Free, easy wifi and complimentary breakfast make it an easy choice. Free parking is a bonus. I'd strongly recommend Fairfield Inn over the pricier hotels down the road!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to run errands from here!

Back to menu Return to top