$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Travelodge Merced Yosemite

2 stars
View map of 1260 Yosemite Parkway, Merced, CA 95341

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Good for sleep

It is good for sleeping only. Bed was ok to sleep on. The breakfast was not at all like breakfast.... See full review

  • ANandy
  • Mar 4, 2015
Merced 101714

I was back in the same room as my last visit, water pressure was much better, the trash was still... See full review

  • UC Merced
  • Oct 20, 2014
We are 80 miles from Yosemite National Park with year round access. Lake Yosemite is 5 miles away. UC Merced is 5 miles. The Travelodge has large spacious rooms. All rooms have WI-FI, Microwaves and refrigerators, 27" TV's with HBO, Coffee Makers and Hair Dryers. Please ask about our Jacuzzi Suites and Sleepy Bear Theme Room, designed for families with children. We provide for you a Free Continental Breakfast and friendly courteous service. Pets are allowed at a USD10.00 per pet, pet night fee Please come visit us, you will see what we mean. This Hotel is a SLEEPY BEAR HONOR ROLL Property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Merced Yosemite also booked these hotels.

★★
$43
2.8 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$59
2.7 / 5 28 reviews
★★
$51
2.8 / 5 53 reviews
★★
$69
1.0 / 5 1 reviews
$48
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
$46
3.0 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$81
3.3 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$75
3.8 / 5 4 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 30
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lee Mobai
Family
San Francisco
Jun 26, 2014

bad bed, worse breakfast

I booked a room here as I needed a place from where I could drive to Yosemite in the morning and didn't find an affordable place which was a few days before travelling. This is the worst BnB I have stayed in. The mattress had springs coming out, the bed sheet was dirty and the amenities were minimal. However the breakfast options was even bad. They only had a few oranges, coffee and cinnamon rolls. I skipped eating there. The only redeeming aspects were that the staff were not rude and they had microwave in the room. I would avoid any Travelodge in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zink
Family
Menlo Park, CA
May 20, 2013

Central Valley graduation lodging

The room was ready upon arrival and very clean, and the beds were firm and all the linens, wallpaper and carpet were fairly new. The room had a slight odor, perhaps from disinfectant spray, that caused us to have to leave the door open most of the time, despite the heat and the need to turn the air conditioner on. The big drawback was that the toilet did not flush properly, so we really couldn't use it. Big minus. Sorry, Travelodge, but we will have to look elsewhere for the next visit to Merced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Merced is a land of strip malls, and few fine dining experiences. I was shocked to learn that the one place that serves a 'gourmet' brunch is not open on Sundays. Scale way back on your expectations. The downtown area had a few cute places along the plaza, but they're diners and brew pubs, not gourmet havens.

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meokay
Family
reno, nv
Nov 5, 2011

mine

it was okay. Nothing special. Location not that great, price a little too high for quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Summer road trip
Family
Texas
Aug 27, 2011

Passing through

Typical motel - clean and functional but nothing special. Check-in fellow nice, friendly, and helpful. Several decent places to eat close by, including a Sizzler, if that's to your taste. As to location, super convenient because on highway. Downside, very noisy because on highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sizzler had a terrific salad bar with so many choices that you can make it an entire meal by itself for about $5.00.

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Summer road trip
Family
Texas
Aug 27, 2011

Needs remodeling, but functional

We stayed here because nothing was available on a last minute scheduled trip to Yosemite, which by the way is a good 1.5 hr drive on small, winding roads. If that's your destination, stay closer if possible. The room itself was very old, had been patched - badly - numerous times, but was clean and functional. This is no resort-spa, but a respectable way-station for an overnight stop. Did not partake of the breakfast, so no comment on that. Easy access off the highway. Would recommend if you don't have high expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Arizona
Jul 12, 2010

great service...pet friendly....

wonderful staff and very pet friendly...very clean and well kept pet area with grass and room to run...we would stay again and recommend this to any one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

right next to a gas station to fill up and get back on the road!

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles
Jun 2, 2010

Average

Most average the only "stick-out" was the very low output of the showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Francisco
Aug 21, 2009

Travelodge Merced California

Continental breaks was bad, watered down o.j. and coffee with creamer,muffins cut in four and that was all. Arrived late the 2nd day and there was no parking. Huge trucks taking up three spaces and there was no where to park. Went to the office and knocked for a while with no answer. They did upgrade our room to a two bed room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top