$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Travelodge Merced Yosemite

2 stars
View map of 1260 Yosemite Parkway, Merced, CA 95341

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Good for sleep

It is good for sleeping only. Bed was ok to sleep on. The breakfast was not at all like breakfast.... See full review

  • ANandy
  • Mar 4, 2015
Merced 101714

I was back in the same room as my last visit, water pressure was much better, the trash was still... See full review

  • UC Merced
  • Oct 20, 2014
We are 80 miles from Yosemite National Park with year round access. Lake Yosemite is 5 miles away. UC Merced is 5 miles. The Travelodge has large spacious rooms. All rooms have WI-FI, Microwaves and refrigerators, 27" TV's with HBO, Coffee Makers and Hair Dryers. Please ask about our Jacuzzi Suites and Sleepy Bear Theme Room, designed for families with children. We provide for you a Free Continental Breakfast and friendly courteous service. Pets are allowed at a USD10.00 per pet, pet night fee Please come visit us, you will see what we mean. This Hotel is a SLEEPY BEAR HONOR ROLL Property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Merced Yosemite also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 30
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kara L.
Business
Felton
May 1, 2015

Yosemite

Just ok, nothing stood out. Just a place to get a nights rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
squirrel a.
Business
sacramento
Apr 10, 2015

Family Trip

The hotel met our expectations very comfortable room, the room price met our budget and the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANandy
Business
San Diego
Mar 4, 2015

Good for sleep

It is good for sleeping only. Bed was ok to sleep on. The breakfast was not at all like breakfast. Water in the shower was slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UC Merced
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2014

Merced 101714

I was back in the same room as my last visit, water pressure was much better, the trash was still in the basket, the room was clean for my next night.............wifi was not alway working as before.....breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JAWKNEE
Business
Santa Clarita, California
Aug 9, 2014

Great price if on budget.

This place was only $55 a night, so you can't expect much. What I did not like about this place was the fact that the walls were TOO thin. You can hear the next room's conversation and television. Not a lot of channels on their TV. However, for the price it is a good deal. Upside: close to Yosemite and a lot of restaurants/fast food places near by. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. Great for people who are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Pretty close to Yosemite National Park

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MTFlynn
Business
Merced CA
Jul 30, 2014

Merced TraveLodge

On a blazing hot day, we appreciated a very capable wall-mounted air conditioner that ran off and on all night. The hotel was mostly filled when we awoke in the morning: we felt that the fair price and higher than average quality of the site drew the people in. However, there was almost no breakfast offered, so we went to a local restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ANandy
Business
San Diego, CA
May 27, 2014

Room with no room. Only good for Sleeping

The room ended even before it started. It was a room with no room. Everything in the room was crammed. Don't think about the bathroom size. Whenever the commode flushed I thought it will flush it really out. Even though it was mentioned free wifi in my reservation order, I did not bother to ask bout it. The breakfast was actually like snacks with juice and coffee. I would have called it breakfast if they had kept some kind of cereals. But, the staff was good. Would I sleep there again? Probably yes, if I can't find anything else. Would I stay there ? No.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BorisL
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 22, 2013

Very cost effective

It was one night stay. We paid $50 + tax for a room with two queen size beds. The room was spacious and clean. It was very quiet. Everything was in a very good condition. There was a TV, coffee maker, air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi. The staff was very friendly. It is a very cost effective motel. They give a very good value for the price. I will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to my friends. In comparison last fall I was in Italy (Rome and Florence) and stayed in hotels with $250 - $300 per night. In terms of space and quality I would prefer Travelodge Merced Yosemite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
May 31, 2011

Convenient, near Yosemite

We stayed here over memorial day because we couldn't get a place closer to Yosemite NP (last minute planning). The plan was not to have a very comfortable stay, but a convenient place to sleep and make day trips to Yosemite. This place served that purpose very well. The only mistake I made was in booking a smoking room [...]. In retrospect, I wish I had paid the $15 a night more for the non-smoking room. The manager was friendly and would have changed us into a non-smoking room if it wasn't so busy. They organized a small breakfast each morning - some muffins, donuts, fruit and coffee. The TV in the room had cable and HBO. We made three day trips to Yosemite, and the drive was a little long (2 hours) to really make an early start at the park. By the time we reached the park on Sunday afternoon, they valley was closed due to the crowd and the traffic. Next time I would try to plan and stay in or nearer the park, but this hotel definitely was worth it for the price I paid at the last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pentecostal
Business
watsonville
Jan 2, 2011

BOWSER

I made reservations for 1 nite, as soon as I got to the motel, the manager met me at the door (late check in) with room key in hand. NOW thats service. it the quickest check in in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top