$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Travelodge Merced Yosemite

2 stars
View map of 1260 Yosemite Parkway, Merced, CA 95341

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Good for sleep

It is good for sleeping only. Bed was ok to sleep on. The breakfast was not at all like breakfast.... See full review

  • ANandy
  • Mar 4, 2015
Merced 101714

I was back in the same room as my last visit, water pressure was much better, the trash was still... See full review

  • UC Merced
  • Oct 20, 2014
We are 80 miles from Yosemite National Park with year round access. Lake Yosemite is 5 miles away. UC Merced is 5 miles. The Travelodge has large spacious rooms. All rooms have WI-FI, Microwaves and refrigerators, 27" TV's with HBO, Coffee Makers and Hair Dryers. Please ask about our Jacuzzi Suites and Sleepy Bear Theme Room, designed for families with children. We provide for you a Free Continental Breakfast and friendly courteous service. Pets are allowed at a USD10.00 per pet, pet night fee Please come visit us, you will see what we mean. This Hotel is a SLEEPY BEAR HONOR ROLL Property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Merced Yosemite also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Belwolve
Business
San Mateo
May 27, 2013

Zheng

The hotel is next to a busy st. And close to railway track. Their two king room is very spacious, but is so hot in summer. And it is very noisy. Everything is functioning but very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lee Mobai
Business
San Francisco
Jun 26, 2014

bad bed, worse breakfast

I booked a room here as I needed a place from where I could drive to Yosemite in the morning and didn't find an affordable place which was a few days before travelling. This is the worst BnB I have stayed in. The mattress had springs coming out, the bed sheet was dirty and the amenities were minimal. However the breakfast options was even bad. They only had a few oranges, coffee and cinnamon rolls. I skipped eating there. The only redeeming aspects were that the staff were not rude and they had microwave in the room. I would avoid any Travelodge in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ANandy
Business
San Diego, CA
May 27, 2014

Room with no room. Only good for Sleeping

The room ended even before it started. It was a room with no room. Everything in the room was crammed. Don't think about the bathroom size. Whenever the commode flushed I thought it will flush it really out. Even though it was mentioned free wifi in my reservation order, I did not bother to ask bout it. The breakfast was actually like snacks with juice and coffee. I would have called it breakfast if they had kept some kind of cereals. But, the staff was good. Would I sleep there again? Probably yes, if I can't find anything else. Would I stay there ? No.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Aug 21, 2009

Travelodge Merced California

Continental breaks was bad, watered down o.j. and coffee with creamer,muffins cut in four and that was all. Arrived late the 2nd day and there was no parking. Huge trucks taking up three spaces and there was no where to park. Went to the office and knocked for a while with no answer. They did upgrade our room to a two bed room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Apr 24, 2011

Barely OK

Lamps not plugged in, door shabbily locked, pillows flat as pancakes, too scared to sleep under covers, shower was good, everything else basic as can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Summer road trip
Business
Texas
Aug 27, 2011

Needs remodeling, but functional

We stayed here because nothing was available on a last minute scheduled trip to Yosemite, which by the way is a good 1.5 hr drive on small, winding roads. If that's your destination, stay closer if possible. The room itself was very old, had been patched - badly - numerous times, but was clean and functional. This is no resort-spa, but a respectable way-station for an overnight stop. Did not partake of the breakfast, so no comment on that. Easy access off the highway. Would recommend if you don't have high expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JAWKNEE
Business
Santa Clarita, California
Aug 9, 2014

Great price if on budget.

This place was only $55 a night, so you can't expect much. What I did not like about this place was the fact that the walls were TOO thin. You can hear the next room's conversation and television. Not a lot of channels on their TV. However, for the price it is a good deal. Upside: close to Yosemite and a lot of restaurants/fast food places near by. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. Great for people who are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Pretty close to Yosemite National Park

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yosemite Daytrip
Business
Chico, CA
Aug 18, 2014

Eh

I waited 25 minutes simply for someone to show up and check me in. If the room wasn't already paid for, I would have gone somewhere else. It's a two star experience for sure but it was reasonably clean and provided a bed which is mostly what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wendy Accountant
Business
San Diego
Oct 6, 2014

Very convenient

Carpet is dirty, but otherwise fine. Good location and very nice management and maids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meokay
Business
reno, nv
Nov 5, 2011

mine

it was okay. Nothing special. Location not that great, price a little too high for quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top