$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Travelodge Merced Yosemite

2 stars
View map of 1260 Yosemite Parkway, Merced, CA 95341

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Good for sleep

It is good for sleeping only. Bed was ok to sleep on. The breakfast was not at all like breakfast.... See full review

  • ANandy
  • Mar 4, 2015
Merced 101714

I was back in the same room as my last visit, water pressure was much better, the trash was still... See full review

  • UC Merced
  • Oct 20, 2014
We are 80 miles from Yosemite National Park with year round access. Lake Yosemite is 5 miles away. UC Merced is 5 miles. The Travelodge has large spacious rooms. All rooms have WI-FI, Microwaves and refrigerators, 27" TV's with HBO, Coffee Makers and Hair Dryers. Please ask about our Jacuzzi Suites and Sleepy Bear Theme Room, designed for families with children. We provide for you a Free Continental Breakfast and friendly courteous service. Pets are allowed at a USD10.00 per pet, pet night fee Please come visit us, you will see what we mean. This Hotel is a SLEEPY BEAR HONOR ROLL Property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Merced Yosemite also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arizona
Jul 12, 2010

great service...pet friendly....

wonderful staff and very pet friendly...very clean and well kept pet area with grass and room to run...we would stay again and recommend this to any one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

right next to a gas station to fill up and get back on the road!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kara L.
Business
Felton
May 1, 2015

Yosemite

Just ok, nothing stood out. Just a place to get a nights rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
squirrel a.
Business
sacramento
Apr 10, 2015

Family Trip

The hotel met our expectations very comfortable room, the room price met our budget and the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ANandy
Business
San Diego
Mar 4, 2015

Good for sleep

It is good for sleeping only. Bed was ok to sleep on. The breakfast was not at all like breakfast. Water in the shower was slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UC Merced
Business
USA
Oct 20, 2014

Merced 101714

I was back in the same room as my last visit, water pressure was much better, the trash was still in the basket, the room was clean for my next night.............wifi was not alway working as before.....breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wendy Accountant
Business
San Diego
Oct 6, 2014

Very convenient

Carpet is dirty, but otherwise fine. Good location and very nice management and maids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yosemite Daytrip
Business
Chico, CA
Aug 18, 2014

Eh

I waited 25 minutes simply for someone to show up and check me in. If the room wasn't already paid for, I would have gone somewhere else. It's a two star experience for sure but it was reasonably clean and provided a bed which is mostly what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kreagar
Business
Ca
Aug 17, 2014

Not bad

It was not bad at all. I needed only to stay the night for buisness and it met my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JAWKNEE
Business
Santa Clarita, California
Aug 9, 2014

Great price if on budget.

This place was only $55 a night, so you can't expect much. What I did not like about this place was the fact that the walls were TOO thin. You can hear the next room's conversation and television. Not a lot of channels on their TV. However, for the price it is a good deal. Upside: close to Yosemite and a lot of restaurants/fast food places near by. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. Great for people who are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Pretty close to Yosemite National Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MTFlynn
Business
Merced CA
Jul 30, 2014

Merced TraveLodge

On a blazing hot day, we appreciated a very capable wall-mounted air conditioner that ran off and on all night. The hotel was mostly filled when we awoke in the morning: we felt that the fair price and higher than average quality of the site drew the people in. However, there was almost no breakfast offered, so we went to a local restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Merced Yosemite

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lee Mobai
Business
San Francisco
Jun 26, 2014

bad bed, worse breakfast

I booked a room here as I needed a place from where I could drive to Yosemite in the morning and didn't find an affordable place which was a few days before travelling. This is the worst BnB I have stayed in. The mattress had springs coming out, the bed sheet was dirty and the amenities were minimal. However the breakfast options was even bad. They only had a few oranges, coffee and cinnamon rolls. I skipped eating there. The only redeeming aspects were that the staff were not rude and they had microwave in the room. I would avoid any Travelodge in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top