$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Ramada Merced

3 stars
View map of 2010 E Childs Ave, Merced, CA 95340

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
24 reviews
Excellent Stay

Nice accomodations. Was upgraded to a suite on Thanksgiving weekend. See full review

  • C.J. III
  • Nov 25, 2012
Overnight stay

Although the motel was crowded with fire trucks and their personnel because of the nearby Yosemite... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 30, 2008
Ramada Merced is located at the Gateway to Yosemite National Park at the crossroads of California highway 99 and Childs Avenue. Our Ramada is only a short 75 mile trip from Yosemite National Park and all its splendor. The City of Merced is home to Malibu Boats, the No. 1 manufacturer of sports boats in the world. Merced County California in also known as the Headquarters of Quebecor World, the largest printing operation on the West Coast. Merced County California is home to the largest poultry producer in the world, the largest winery in the world, and the largest cheese producer in the world. Merced County California produces 110 different agricultural products and is the fifth-largest agricultural county in the state. When you stay at the Ramada Merced be sure to visit the Merced Agricultural Museum, the Merced County Courthouse Museum, Applegate Parkland Zoo, Lauras Fountain in Applegate Park, Multicultural Arts Center, Merced Farmers Market, the Merced Fruit Barn and the Castle Air Force Museum. A short drive away you will find the famous Hollos Nut Company and Yosemite Lake. Visit Merced for our special events such as the Merced County Fair held each July, The Springtime Reunion Car Show drawing in more than 550 classic hot rods and motorcycles, the show is held Mothers Day weekend each year and The Merco Cycling Classic launching the California Professional Tour in late February or early March, this event attracts both men and women from all over the world. The race brings in more than 1,000 professional riders to the streets of Merced. As a guest of the Ramada Merced hotel you will enjoy Italian dining at its finest in our all new DeAngelos Italian Restaurant featuring all fresh ingredients, outdoor seating, a bistro, full bar, meeting, banquet and special event rooms plus on or off site catering. Make it a holiday in Merced and visit us and DeAngelos soon. The Ramada Merced has 113 hotel rooms and spacious suites that will fill all yo

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Merced also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Merced

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Merced

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Delwill
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jul 26, 2014

Potential

Trusting the name "Ranada" does not mean you will get the quality expected. Drapery sagging and broken. Faucet handle for hot water broken. Breakfast did not include fresh fruit or fruit juice but powdered juice. Tried to make the best of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To Yosemite Central entry point.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Merced

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BettyKitty3
Business
Oxnard, CA
Apr 4, 2014

Funeral Trip

Not happy with the room, very dirty and the continental breakfast was horrible. Was in town for my uncles funeral, horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Merced

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yaya1550
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 20, 2013

You get what you paid for.

It is rated as a 3 star hotel, and its price is a little below average price. however, you will get only what you paid for, don't expect more, even average level of this kind of hotel. We are going to Yosemite Valley and thought this is a close gateway and will have better quality than the lodges and small inns close to the park. It is a mistake. Although it is under Ramada's name, the place is more like a motel. The room has old furniture, 30-years old TV, it also needs repaint and changing the carpet. Water pressure is low--don't know why. it takes much longer to finish a shower. The Pool is located across a busy out-door parking lot, it is a kind of strange and inconvenient for guests to use it. It is definitely not worth of $70+ per night. The breakfast starts at 7:30am. It is a kind of late if you want to go to Yosemite to catch some early morning hiking. The quality is so dad that there is no protein source in all options (except some in-house made yogurt), most food looks cheap--not even from a decent grocery Albertson or Ralphs. It is far below standard like those two star hotels like Hampton inn. The breakfast area can only allow 10~ guests siting. The chairs and tables are very old like from a yard sale. We did not bother to eat anything at all, Starbucks or McDonald across street are more reasonable. Most of the staffs are Indians (looks like a family-running hotel), they are friendly and helpful. But it is hard to satisfy guests with such a hardware. Obviously, the owner wants to cut their running cost and also cut the price to attract guests. But I believe the quality/price is lower than average at even 2-star level. so, don't be fooled by the price and their star level. You will only get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The in-N-out burger 1 mile from the hotel is pretty good. Also, I found fruit stand alone CA-140 offers very cheap, fresh harvest. try it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Merced

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
southernbell
Business
ga
Jul 29, 2013

Not clean**

I'm am not sure where all the good reviews online came from. This hotel is need of an upgrade badly and the rooms were not clean. While we were waiting to check in there was a steady stream of complaining customers that came up to the front desk. One guy had beer cans and french fries in his room. My bathroom was filthy, stuff splashed on the walls, dirt on the knobs and handles. The bathroom floor was gross and I went down to tell them and got a handful of towels so that I could put them on the bathroom floor. The next day the when I returned the bathroom was in the same condition. We were staying as a group in a couple of room and the other rooms were just as dirty. The continental breakfast is all junk food. Bags of oatmeal cookies and honey buns. The coffee was gross. We stayed in a $40 hotel the trip before and it was much cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Merced

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pollyanna 1
Business
Michigan
Jul 6, 2013

This hotel gives Ramada a bad name!!!

Was extremely disappointed with the hotel and the service. The pool was green- no swimming and no discount. The TV did not work in our room or in other rooms we tried. Moldy bath. Many 'sorrys' from the staff without an offer to resolve it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Merced

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jojo85
Business
Merced, CA
Feb 23, 2013

Not bad

Nice location, right off the freeway. Quiet, no complaints. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Merced

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C.J. III
Business
Perris, Ca.
Nov 25, 2012

Excellent Stay

Nice accomodations. Was upgraded to a suite on Thanksgiving weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Merced

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Reeltyme
Business
Antioch,Ca.
Oct 15, 2012

Average

It's an OK hotel, but I wouldn"t say 3 star. I really don't have anything bad to say. It was just Average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This is Merced,a small town. Not a lot of great resturants. In fact it is hard to find a good place to eat for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Merced

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debster 2.7
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Old home weekend

The first contact was not a pleasant one. I read that check in was at 2 p.m. but when I got there I was told it was not until 3 p.m. also online check out said 12 p.m., but it was 11 a.m..Once I returned the same person would not check me in, I had to wait for the very nice and helpful young lady coming on shift to check me in. The room was large and comfortable. It was convenient to have a small refrigerator and a microware in the room. All in all it was a nice stay, it was quite and there was a nice restaurant on the same grounds with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice restaurant across from lobby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Merced

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
euneli
Business
planada, ca
Aug 9, 2011

review

The room was very spacious. Close to places to eat. IT is right off the Highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top