$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Motel 6 Merced North

1 star
View map of 1410 V Street, SR 99 at SR 59/V Street, Merced, CA 95340

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
13 reviews
Right off Frwy 99 located near downtown

Clean rooms, friendly staff. Next to freeway 99. Walking distance from several places to eat... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2011
reunion with family & friends

Staff are very helpfull & friendly, location was perferct with lots of near restaurants, See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 30, 2009
Motel 6 Merced North CA is located off of SR 99 at SR 59 / V Street, and is within walking distance to area restaurants. Visit Applegate Zoo or Merced Speedway within 1.5 miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Modern looking rooms, Wi-Fi available for a fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Merced North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Merced North Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Carls Junior
Adjacent
Marie Callendars Restaurant and Bakeries
Across the street
Las Dos Hermanas Mexican Restaurant
0.2 mile
Dennys
0.3 mile
New Asia Chinese Delicious Food
0.3 mile
Sonic Drive In
0.5 mile
Kims Garden Restaurant
0.6 mile
Cinema Cafe
0.8 mile
PS Bistro Pea Soup Andersens Restaurant
0.9 mile
Mama Deangelos Pizza
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Merced North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 13
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Merced North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rnbabee
Business
Merced,Ca
Oct 16, 2014

Fits the budget.

I wanted a bed and place to shower while I was on assignment there. I was disappointed that there wasn't a frig and microwave but the stay fulfilled my need for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I just need to be fairly close to the hospital when I work.

Review of Motel 6 Merced North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhOtO tRaVeLeR 1
Business
CA
May 10, 2013

Stop over before Yosemite

Stayed one night here before driving up to Yosemite. Staff was friendly and helpful the cost was cheap and close to food shopping and gas. The one bad part is you need ear plugs if you want to get any sleep. Located next to the freeway on one side and the train tracks on the other which go by every half hour with horns blowing all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Merced North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mistreated customer
Business
Merced,ca
Jun 18, 2012

manager without people skill

the general staff was good , but the general manager lacks people skills. I will not return my business to this motel 6. Due to misunderstanding i was put under the gun by this manager, either pay-up now or get out!!! I will further be in contact with the Motel 6 upper management let them know my experience. another college boy without a clue on how to get return business and dealing with difficult situations. i will let others know about this Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Merced North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Apr 22, 2011

Right off Frwy 99 located near downtown

Clean rooms, friendly staff. Next to freeway 99. Walking distance from several places to eat including Marie Callender's and Carl Jr's. Denny's also close. Nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to freeway 99, near Downtown Merced, with severel resturants. Marie Callender's across the street. 2-3 miles from Merced Mall.

Back to menu Return to top