$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Motel 6 Merced North

1 star
1410 V St, SR 99 at SR 59/V Street, Merced, CA 95340
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Decent for the price

The staff was friendly and the motel was clean well kept See full review

  • Alaska
  • Sep 2, 2014
Right off Frwy 99 located near downtown

Clean rooms, friendly staff. Next to freeway 99. Walking distance from several places to eat... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2011
Motel 6 Merced North CA is located off of SR 99 at SR 59 / V Street, and is within walking distance to area restaurants. Visit Applegate Zoo or Merced Speedway within 1.5 miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

37.3035 -120.4992
Nearby airports
Merced Municipal Airport Macready Field, (MCE), 2.00, MI, NE; Modesto City-County Airport-Harry Sham Field, (MOD), 34.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Merced North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Motel 6 Merced North Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Carls JR.
Adjacent.
Marie Callendars
Across the street.
Dennys
1/4 mile.
Branding Iron Steakhouse
1 mile.
DeAngelos - Italian
1 mile.
Hometown Buffet
2 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Merced North

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Merced North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alaska
Alaska
Sep 2, 2014

Decent for the price

The staff was friendly and the motel was clean well kept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Merced North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dac2
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 8, 2013

Actually not bad

SO i know that this place seems super sleezy. but its not that bad. in fact, i was very surprised at how clean the room was, and the staff was very friendly. they encouraged me to go online on my phone to get the best discount possible, and then gave me a room on the spot at 10 at night. the only downside is, well....its Motel 6, so there was no shampoo, and there is a train right next door that goes by every 2 hours or so. but having said that, i had a good stay. clean, comfortable, and i slept well. no bums or worries about being robbed or anything like that. and no bugs or gross stuff. Give it a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

About 1 1/2 miles away are the 4 main bars in Merced. Good value, fun and a $7 cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Merced North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhOtO tRaVeLeR 1
Business
CA
May 10, 2013

Stop over before Yosemite

Stayed one night here before driving up to Yosemite. Staff was friendly and helpful the cost was cheap and close to food shopping and gas. The one bad part is you need ear plugs if you want to get any sleep. Located next to the freeway on one side and the train tracks on the other which go by every half hour with horns blowing all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Merced North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex51
merced
Jan 18, 2013

Good place to stay.

It was clean and quite, no alarm clock or ironing board or ironing other wise it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

denny's down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Merced North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The paces
Long Beach, CA
Jul 8, 2012

A fair value for a fair price

This was a pit stop on our way to Reno, NV and was a decent place for the price. Room was clean, although the comforter was a little threadbare. Fortunately, it was the middle of summer so we didn't really need it. If you check in late night, be prepared to stand in front of a thick-paned window to conduct your transaction. Wish they provided shampoo, but at least they gave us bar soap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Merced North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mistreated customer
Business
Merced,ca
Jun 18, 2012

manager without people skill

the general staff was good , but the general manager lacks people skills. I will not return my business to this motel 6. Due to misunderstanding i was put under the gun by this manager, either pay-up now or get out!!! I will further be in contact with the Motel 6 upper management let them know my experience. another college boy without a clue on how to get return business and dealing with difficult situations. i will let others know about this Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Merced North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Extremely Disappointed 2
Eugene,
Oct 17, 2011

Do you prefer the sound of trains or the highway?

At the front desk I was asked if I preferred the sound of trains or cars. That should of raised the red flag and I should had left at that moment. Next I was assured all available rooms were non-smoking. But that was far from the truth. How can a non-smoking room reek of smoke, you know that old smoking jacket smell. On top of that both the bed comforter and sheets had cigarette burns. So the moral of the story is, ask to see the room before you stay at a Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Merced Museum is a nice place to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Merced North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles, ca
Jun 20, 2011

Nothing....

We arrive sround 10 pm, we checked in. when we get in room there was nothing other than beds. No refrigerstor, no microwave. Also internet was not free. place was very very basic. it was cheap, so you get what you paid for..do not choose as first choice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Merced North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaja23
san jose,ca
May 21, 2011

pretty good

internet was extra $3 but it was fast. the room was clean and the a/c was working great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Merced North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Apr 22, 2011

Right off Frwy 99 located near downtown

Clean rooms, friendly staff. Next to freeway 99. Walking distance from several places to eat including Marie Callender's and Carl Jr's. Denny's also close. Nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to freeway 99, near Downtown Merced, with severel resturants. Marie Callender's across the street. 2-3 miles from Merced Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search