$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Ramada Marina del Rey

2 stars
3130 Washington Blvd, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
52 reviews
Wedding at the Marina

This was a great location for us. Wedding events at the Marina and close to the ocean. Helpful,... See full review

  • ocs mom
  • Nov 4, 2013
Great!

Pros: Staff was friendly and accommodating. We checked in an hour early and there was a room ready.... See full review

  • Sara Nicole
  • Nov 13, 2012
All Deluxe Guest Rooms and Suites Walking distance to shops and theatres Easy access to freeways and close to major attractions Venice Beach 1 mile Santa Monica 2 miles Hollywood Studios 10 miles Disneyland 20 miles Magic Mountain 25 miles Speciality shopping within walking distance Mall 10 minutes away 5 Miles from LAX Suites have microwaves and sofa sleepers

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Marina del Rey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Marina del Rey

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 52
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck R.
Business
Voorhees, NJ, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Good Location and clean

I was visiting my family and just needed a place to sleep and clean up. This hotel was well located and very clean. Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was fine. Other guests I met were very nice. 24 hour Walgreens on corner was very helpful. 1.4 miles to Venice Beach. I would recommend as a stayover location, not as a destination by itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Novecento's Italian Restaurant, Culver City; small local place, good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrieke89
Business
San Diego CA
Mar 25, 2011

Good

Decent sized rooms, good beds and a wonderful shower. Pool is very very small, but the location is pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Mar 17, 2011

"The good, the bad, rude and the ugly"

The front desk girl is very rude and unco-operative. I noticed on my on my Hotel Confirmation that Check Out Time is 12.00pm, but the frontn desk girl call me at 11.00am and said it is time for me to leave and Check Out Time is 11.10am. Sorry I will never go back to that Hotel again. My Son George Cheah and his wife was also there, but they left on Wed. March 16.Disgusted Guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Feed Back is written above. Will never go back to that Hotel again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaysham
Business
Jackson, Michigan
Mar 2, 2011

Great location and great price wise!

I went to visit my friend who lives in Venice and we had a great time while I was here and the hotel was very friendly and had a nice little breakfast buffet and the area was great and was really close to Venice Beach and many other area attractions like Santa Monica Pier and had many nice ethnic restaraunts and convient shopping stores and bars in the area also. I will stay here again on my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a little over a mile walk and your already at Venice Beach and all the neat and interesting attractions it has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nitella
Business
miami beach, FL
Mar 1, 2011

marina del rey

hotel was clean, near to the airport and staff on the desk was helpful. for this price i travelled very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VIRGINIA
Feb 8, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

IT WAS THE PERFECT LOCATION!! RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERTHING I WANTED TO DO. COURTEOUS STAFF, NICE ROOMS. GREAT PLACE. PLAN TO STAY HERE EVERY TIME I AM IN THE AREA, WHICH IS OFTEN!!! MY ONLY WISH IS THAT YOU WOULD ALLOW US TO REQUEST A CERTAIN ROOM!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

SO MANY THINGS, SO CLOSE CLOSE TO BEACHES TOO

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 17, 2011

nice area

Nice area, clean. Comfortable bed. Going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emdis
Business
Marina Del Ray, CA
Oct 11, 2010

Liked it

Easy to find, the hotel has a Jacuzzi. Rooms are standard, there is a complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of different kind of restaurants walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 14, 2010

Not Bad

I was hesitant when I walked up, because the outside is kind of shabby. Check in was quick and I was very surprised when I got to my room. It was clean and spacious. For the price, I was impressed. I walked to the beach, which is about a mile away. I never checked the breakfast, but there is an awesome donut shop of Lincoln and Washington that I highly recommend. All in all, I thought the room itself was great, but the service could have been better. As for the pool, I never swam in it, but it is the size of a hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you aren't renting a car, taking the buss from LAX is easy. It only costs 75 cents, too. I've never taken a bus in my life, but got directions from a friend, and it all worked out. Take shuttle C to the bus terminal, and there are signs saying where each bus goes. You want the big blue bus to Santa Monica and get off at Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
werty
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 24, 2010

Clean, Great Location.

Great rate in a great location. Clean spacious rooms. The staff did not seem to know what the Do Not Disturb sign meant and upon check in, the guy was on his cell phone the whole time. I would stay again as the pluses far outweighed the minuses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Blackboardeats.com if you like fine dining and plan to vacation in LA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top