$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Ramada Marina del Rey

2 stars
3130 Washington Blvd, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
52 reviews
Wedding at the Marina

This was a great location for us. Wedding events at the Marina and close to the ocean. Helpful,... See full review

  • ocs mom
  • Nov 4, 2013
Great!

Pros: Staff was friendly and accommodating. We checked in an hour early and there was a room ready.... See full review

  • Sara Nicole
  • Nov 13, 2012
All Deluxe Guest Rooms and Suites Walking distance to shops and theatres Easy access to freeways and close to major attractions Venice Beach 1 mile Santa Monica 2 miles Hollywood Studios 10 miles Disneyland 20 miles Magic Mountain 25 miles Speciality shopping within walking distance Mall 10 minutes away 5 Miles from LAX Suites have microwaves and sofa sleepers

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Marina del Rey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Marina del Rey

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 52
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ocs mom
Business
manitowoc, wi
Nov 4, 2013

Wedding at the Marina

This was a great location for us. Wedding events at the Marina and close to the ocean. Helpful, friendly staff gave us good advise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Suggested "Uncle Darrow's" which was just around the corner. We wouldn't have stopped there except for the recommendation. It was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LindsayLou082
Business
Michigan
Apr 17, 2013

Nothing Special

Rooms are very small and not very nice. Don't plan on using the pool it's tiny and didn't look too clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Air Man
Business
Marina Del Rey
Feb 20, 2013

Lack of Caring

We had requested handicapped assessible. When we arrived there were no first floor rooms available and they wanted an additional $20 for a room on the first floor. Upon leaving we required help getting medical equipment downstairs and had to rely on a tiny young housekeeper who struggled with the heavy oxygen tanks we had. Poor way to run a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
reality1982
Business
kingsburg,ca
Jun 23, 2012

for the price it was awful

i paid 155.00 for the stay and it wasn't worth it at all, it was cramp and i expected more space for the price i was disappointed. wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kardashian
Business
Armenia
Oct 18, 2011

Nice staff but hotel itself needs serious reno.

From the drive into the parking lot I was very disappointed with the appearance of this hotel. It looks rather dingy. The hot tub is right in the middle of the parking lot...I would never even consider getting in it. The room itself was in serious need of a freshening up (ripped wall paper, stained walls, ugly furniture). The continental breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out CA Cucina Italian restaurant just down the street from this hotel. Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
So CA
Feb 14, 2011

Managing difficulty

The units are clean and well furnished. The staff members are pleasant and courteous. They had unruly guests creating maximum drunk party noise on a Saturday night between 1 and 3 AM. The hotel desk responded and eventually called the police. Otherwise it was very quiet and restful over the three night stay. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It was a long, noisy walk to the beach and impossible drive on a busy weekend day. If you stay here, bring a bike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 30, 2011

Ramada Marina del Rey

We seen Gutty's Hill and Museum, L.A-Jay Leno, Holly Hock house, Venice Beach, wharf, Sana Monica pier, and a lot of sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything that you would need is in walking distance, like grocery, variety of dinning and walking distance to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 13, 2010

Trip

Kind of noisy on the street side

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 1, 2010

So bad I wish I could sue...

I think management must have done every positive review here... this place was a pit! The "pool" was basically a 3x4 puddle in the parking lot and hadn't been cleaned in YEARS. The towel had a blood stain on it, the sheet had other noticeable stains on it... even the second day after they were changed. I immediately tried to cancel my reservation and spent 3 HOURS on the phone with [...] to do so. Turned out the manager wouldn't let me cancel and he was EXTREMELY rude about the whole ordeal. I wouldn't stay here again if you paid me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 30, 2010

Peaceful

Rooms are very big and comfortable, it's like staying in a suit. Close to Venice beach and 3rd street but not in walking distance. Internet connection is the worst I have ever seen in hotels so far and there is nobody in reception at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top