$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Ramada Marina del Rey

2 stars
3130 Washington Blvd, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
52 reviews
Wedding at the Marina

This was a great location for us. Wedding events at the Marina and close to the ocean. Helpful,... See full review

  • ocs mom
  • Nov 4, 2013
Great!

Pros: Staff was friendly and accommodating. We checked in an hour early and there was a room ready.... See full review

  • Sara Nicole
  • Nov 13, 2012
All Deluxe Guest Rooms and Suites Walking distance to shops and theatres Easy access to freeways and close to major attractions Venice Beach 1 mile Santa Monica 2 miles Hollywood Studios 10 miles Disneyland 20 miles Magic Mountain 25 miles Speciality shopping within walking distance Mall 10 minutes away 5 Miles from LAX Suites have microwaves and sofa sleepers

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Marina del Rey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Marina del Rey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Air Man
Business
Marina Del Rey
Feb 20, 2013

Lack of Caring

We had requested handicapped assessible. When we arrived there were no first floor rooms available and they wanted an additional $20 for a room on the first floor. Upon leaving we required help getting medical equipment downstairs and had to rely on a tiny young housekeeper who struggled with the heavy oxygen tanks we had. Poor way to run a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Mar 17, 2011

"The good, the bad, rude and the ugly"

The front desk girl is very rude and unco-operative. I noticed on my on my Hotel Confirmation that Check Out Time is 12.00pm, but the frontn desk girl call me at 11.00am and said it is time for me to leave and Check Out Time is 11.10am. Sorry I will never go back to that Hotel again. My Son George Cheah and his wife was also there, but they left on Wed. March 16.Disgusted Guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Feed Back is written above. Will never go back to that Hotel again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tenley
Business
USA
Nov 21, 2007

Look out for the roaches!

This Ramada Limited lives up to it's title. It is very limited: I was in the room less than 5 minutes when I saw the first roach. The tub was dirty, so I took sponge baths. I was there on business, and, when I was on the phone, the staff would tell other callers who else had been calling and who I was talking to. They also gave out my room number, which caused a big problem. One good thng: a desk attendant was very nice and very helpful. The location was good for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2007

Not the Best

The Ramada Marina del Rey was in a convenient location, basic hotel room, bed not very comfortable, overall room cleanliness was marginal. No pool or business center. Breakfast area was very basic and not kept stocked through the time it was open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a couple of very great restaurants are within walking distance but may need reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 1, 2010

So bad I wish I could sue...

I think management must have done every positive review here... this place was a pit! The "pool" was basically a 3x4 puddle in the parking lot and hadn't been cleaned in YEARS. The towel had a blood stain on it, the sheet had other noticeable stains on it... even the second day after they were changed. I immediately tried to cancel my reservation and spent 3 HOURS on the phone with [...] to do so. Turned out the manager wouldn't let me cancel and he was EXTREMELY rude about the whole ordeal. I wouldn't stay here again if you paid me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lumi33
Business
Detroit
Aug 1, 2010

Ramada marina del ray

Old hotel, does not look modern with poor prestations but the bed and bathroom were clean. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

seafood restaurant Enterprise Fish and Co, Santa Monica

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kardashian
Business
Armenia
Oct 18, 2011

Nice staff but hotel itself needs serious reno.

From the drive into the parking lot I was very disappointed with the appearance of this hotel. It looks rather dingy. The hot tub is right in the middle of the parking lot...I would never even consider getting in it. The room itself was in serious need of a freshening up (ripped wall paper, stained walls, ugly furniture). The continental breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out CA Cucina Italian restaurant just down the street from this hotel. Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
reality1982
Business
kingsburg,ca
Jun 23, 2012

for the price it was awful

i paid 155.00 for the stay and it wasn't worth it at all, it was cramp and i expected more space for the price i was disappointed. wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LindsayLou082
Business
Michigan
Apr 17, 2013

Nothing Special

Rooms are very small and not very nice. Don't plan on using the pool it's tiny and didn't look too clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jan 12, 2010

Not too great

More of a motel than a hotel. Walking distance (though a bit longer walk through not well lit, unpopulated areas) to Abbot Kinney and Venice Beach. The rooms next to the busy street were noisy and there was no way to sleep without earplugs. The other of our non-smoking rooms also had a huge stench, either tobacco or some pesticide. The smell was really nasty but the manager did not give us a new room even though my mother has asthma. On the last night someone unknown people entered our locked room at 3 am: apparently the hotel manager had forgotten that we were in our room and had booked it to someone else. A REALLY unpleasant surprise in the middle of the night. Luckily we had our safety lock on and woke up to close the door that the intruders left open (to the extent that was possible with the safety lock on). In the morning, after breakfast, we had to go and re-activate our key cards to get back into our room, because during the nightly mess-up the manager had apparently cancelled our keys. I honestly think there are better hotels to go to even if you are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top