$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Ramada Marina del Rey

2 stars
View map of 3130 Washington Blvd, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Marina del Rey

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck R.
Business
Voorhees, NJ, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Good Location and clean

I was visiting my family and just needed a place to sleep and clean up. This hotel was well located and very clean. Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was fine. Other guests I met were very nice. 24 hour Walgreens on corner was very helpful. 1.4 miles to Venice Beach. I would recommend as a stayover location, not as a destination by itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Novecento's Italian Restaurant, Culver City; small local place, good food.

Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.Tia25
Business
MN
Feb 29, 2012

Weekend trip

Easy access. Nice location for beach and highway access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coffee professional
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Good location, clean, good value

quiet motor-lodge on the border of Marina del Rey and Venice. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants in Venice and good highway access to the rest of the LA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kardashian
Business
Armenia
Oct 18, 2011

Nice staff but hotel itself needs serious reno.

From the drive into the parking lot I was very disappointed with the appearance of this hotel. It looks rather dingy. The hot tub is right in the middle of the parking lot...I would never even consider getting in it. The room itself was in serious need of a freshening up (ripped wall paper, stained walls, ugly furniture). The continental breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out CA Cucina Italian restaurant just down the street from this hotel. Great food!

Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hendereson, NV.
May 24, 2011

oxnard strawberry fest

went to strawberry festival on saturday. sunday went to venice beach board walk rented some bicycles rode to santa monica pier. every thing was within walking distance. food, coffee, pharmacy. the AC did'nt work to my liking, but the kids thought it got cold enough. fun time in cali

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Apr 14, 2011

Clean & convenient

One night in town for personal business ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrieke89
Business
San Diego CA
Mar 25, 2011

Good

Decent sized rooms, good beds and a wonderful shower. Pool is very very small, but the location is pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Mar 17, 2011

"The good, the bad, rude and the ugly"

The front desk girl is very rude and unco-operative. I noticed on my on my Hotel Confirmation that Check Out Time is 12.00pm, but the frontn desk girl call me at 11.00am and said it is time for me to leave and Check Out Time is 11.10am. Sorry I will never go back to that Hotel again. My Son George Cheah and his wife was also there, but they left on Wed. March 16.Disgusted Guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Feed Back is written above. Will never go back to that Hotel again.

Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaysham
Business
Jackson, Michigan
Mar 2, 2011

Great location and great price wise!

I went to visit my friend who lives in Venice and we had a great time while I was here and the hotel was very friendly and had a nice little breakfast buffet and the area was great and was really close to Venice Beach and many other area attractions like Santa Monica Pier and had many nice ethnic restaraunts and convient shopping stores and bars in the area also. I will stay here again on my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a little over a mile walk and your already at Venice Beach and all the neat and interesting attractions it has to offer.

Review of Ramada Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nitella
Business
miami beach, FL
Mar 1, 2011

marina del rey

hotel was clean, near to the airport and staff on the desk was helpful. for this price i travelled very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top