$222 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Jamaica Bay Inn

3 stars
View map of 4175 Admiralty Way, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Jamaica Bay Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judas
Marina Del Rey
Sep 1, 2012

AWESOME

The hotel was great. The staff was very helpful. The room was kept clean. The view was beautiful. There were a lot of places to eat with in walking distance, including venice beach. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurants with in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pter
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 2, 2013

Jamaica Bay in ROCKS !

This is a wonderful place in Marina del Rey. I would much rather stay at this little quaint place than going to the Marriott across the street. Location, quality, and the service of the staff are incredible. Good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Francine And Co
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Sep 3, 2013

Convenient, pleasant and quiet

The Jamaica Bay Inn is perfectly located, close to the airport and to Venice Beach. We enjoyed to stay in this quiet hotel, and take our breakfast with a nice view on the Marina. The room was simple, but spacious and clean, nothing was missing. The menu was diversified, delicious and looked very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scrapbooker Queen
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Aug 4, 2013

Great place to stay!

A friend and I were travelling with my youngest daughter (9) and her youngest son(10). The pool (and sauna) was a good size and not super-busy. Right on marina - good location. We rented bicycles from the hotel and biked to Venice Beach boardwalk. It was a wonderful way to spend the day. We happened to be there on a Thursday. Every Thursday, there is a Farmer's market right next door in the morning, and "Beach Eat's" in the evening. We went to both and were impressed with both. The staff were helpful, friendly and pleasant. Parking was close by. Our room had a view of the Marina. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Rent bicycles and explore nearby Venice Beach and Santa Monica Pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorena Mae
Business
Bonney Lake, WA
Jun 8, 2013

Jamaica Bay Inn in Marina del Rey, CA

We visited L.A. to attend a high school graduation. Great newer boutique hotel and very good restaurant and bar too. Sophisticated interior with interesting artwork. Our room was just a few steps from the spa, the restaurant and pool, and just behind this was the marina! Lovely large room with two queen pillow top beds. Large flat screen TV in the room. We had agood sized new shower but no tub. The Staff was efficient and upbeat. Only slight drawback is that parking is $16 per day. Fantastic location! Remember however that in June the weather is normally overcast in the beach areas in CA. Still we had a wonderful stay! A bit pricey but worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try shopping in crazy Venice Beach and observe the eclectic people. We drove to Santa Monica Place to do more traditional higher-end shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mc3232013
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Mar 30, 2013

Disappointing

Although a nice hotel, the front desk clerk and manager left me with a bad feeling for the hotel. Rooms good size and clean. Booked a marina view king and called before flight to confirm, but when we got there we got a street side. Clerk uncaring, asked if a marina view came available to let us know, they never called (we stayed for 5 (nights). Next was the hidden parking charge, only found this out when movie was being filmed in back lot and had to use valet, then were told we were being charge $16 per day for self park or $24 for valet. Had to call to get rooms cleaned a couple of times after being gone all day. Street side noisy when trying to sit on balcony..........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mc3232013
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Mar 25, 2013

Disappointing

Although hotel is lovely, beware of hidden charges. $16 a day to self park and $24 a day for valet, never explained at check in, had to find out when movie crew took up self park lot and then told we needed to valet park. Also booked marina view and got city view, they would not fix, we just needed to deal with it because we booked third party. Staff cold and unwilling to help. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bapa
Business
mn
Feb 18, 2013

very nice

very nice and helpful staff.bike rental is a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

bike from hotel to beach walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A.Jones
Business
Oxfordshire England
Nov 21, 2012

Love this hotel

Lovely hotel in a great location - biggest downside was only having one night there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jnye
Business
Nashville
Oct 7, 2012

JBI

great hotel renovations make this a great stopover in LA near LAX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judas
Business
Marina Del Rey
Sep 1, 2012

AWESOME

The hotel was great. The staff was very helpful. The room was kept clean. The view was beautiful. There were a lot of places to eat with in walking distance, including venice beach. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurants with in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top