$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Jamaica Bay Inn

3 stars
4175 Admiralty Way, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Great place and great location!

Really nice hotel with waterfront view. Very friendly staff who were ready to help as soon as we... See full review

  • AU fan in CA
  • Feb 9, 2014
friendliest staff

Went here on our honeymoon. Staff hooked us up with free champagne. Found them extremely nice See full review

  • honeymoon couple ct
  • Jan 9, 2014
Waterfront location located just three miles from LAX International Airport and less than a mile from the Venice Beach pier. Within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The hotel features Beachside Restaurant and Bar featuring upscale casual beach fare; outdoor patio and pool. Other new guest facilities include a well-equipped exercise room; meeting room; private dining room and patio. All new guestrooms feature a balcony or patio; free wireless internet; 37 inch flat panel LCD TV; coffee maker featuring Santa Barbara Roasting Co. coffees and teas; bathrobes; safe; hairdryer and iron and ironing board. All new beds and bedding include high quality sheets; duvets and coverlets.

Hotel Map

33.9827 -118.4584
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 3.20, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jamaica Bay Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Jamaica Bay Inn Rooms

City View 2 Queen
ALL NEW-37 INCH LCD TV-FREE WIRELESS
Marina View King
ALL NEW-KING BED-MARINA VIEW-37 INCH LCDTV
Marina View Suite
ALL NEW-SUITE-MARINA VIEW-KING BED-SOFA BED
City View 2 Queen Accessible
ADA Accessible guestroom with 2 queen beds, Roll-In Shower and patio/balcony.
City View King
ALL NEW-KING BED-37 INCH LCD TV-FREE WIRELESS
City View King Accessible
ADA Accessible guestroom with 2 Queen Beds Standard Non Roll-In Shower, patio/balcony.
Marina View 2 Queen
ALL NEW-2 QUEEN BEDS-MARINA VIEW-37 INCH LCD TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Beachside Restaurant and Bar
Waterfront restaurant and lounge featuring upscale casual beach fare classic seafood dishes and refreshing drinks in a relaxing environment

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Jamaica Bay Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scrapbooker Queen
Ottawa, Canada
Aug 4, 2013

Great place to stay!

A friend and I were travelling with my youngest daughter (9) and her youngest son(10). The pool (and sauna) was a good size and not super-busy. Right on marina - good location. We rented bicycles from the hotel and biked to Venice Beach boardwalk. It was a wonderful way to spend the day. We happened to be there on a Thursday. Every Thursday, there is a Farmer's market right next door in the morning, and "Beach Eat's" in the evening. We went to both and were impressed with both. The staff were helpful, friendly and pleasant. Parking was close by. Our room had a view of the Marina. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Rent bicycles and explore nearby Venice Beach and Santa Monica Pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Riverside, CA
Mar 13, 2011

Nice place

The hotel was nice enough but the pictures made it look way nicer. The pictures made it look like it was right on the beach but it definitely was not. You had to walk 15 minutes to get to the beach. The water you see in the picture was just a little dock area for boats. The room was nice, decent amount of room. Only had valet parking which you have to pay $18 for, didn't know about that until I checked in so I didn't like that too much. I definitely wouldn't pay $250 + the $18 for one night to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germantown, Wisconsin
Feb 7, 2011

Wonderful couples weekend getaway!

Upon arriving at midnight, we were greeted my the nicest front desk person ([...]) that we've ever encountered. He found a place for us to go out that night, as well as, getting us about 20 pages of things to do in the area. He started what was to be a great stay in the area. The rooms were very nice for the price and even though we didn't pay extra for a marina view, we were given one. Would definately go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a short drive to bars/clubs on Sunset and a short walk to Venice Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, Wi.
Jan 4, 2011

Jamaica Bay Inn

Wonderful staff....limited amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top