$245 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Jamaica Bay Inn

3 stars
4175 Admiralty Way, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Great place and great location!

Really nice hotel with waterfront view. Very friendly staff who were ready to help as soon as we... See full review

  • AU fan in CA
  • Feb 9, 2014
friendliest staff

Went here on our honeymoon. Staff hooked us up with free champagne. Found them extremely nice See full review

  • honeymoon couple ct
  • Jan 9, 2014
Waterfront location located just three miles from LAX International Airport and less than a mile from the Venice Beach pier. Within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The hotel features Beachside Restaurant and Bar featuring upscale casual beach fare; outdoor patio and pool. Other new guest facilities include a well-equipped exercise room; meeting room; private dining room and patio. All new guestrooms feature a balcony or patio; free wireless internet; 37 inch flat panel LCD TV; coffee maker featuring Santa Barbara Roasting Co. coffees and teas; bathrobes; safe; hairdryer and iron and ironing board. All new beds and bedding include high quality sheets; duvets and coverlets.

Hotel Map

33.9827 -118.4584
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 3.20, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jamaica Bay Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Jamaica Bay Inn Rooms

City View 2 Queen
ALL NEW-37 INCH LCD TV-FREE WIRELESS
Marina View King
ALL NEW-KING BED-MARINA VIEW-37 INCH LCDTV
Marina View Suite
ALL NEW-SUITE-MARINA VIEW-KING BED-SOFA BED
City View 2 Queen Accessible
ADA Accessible guestroom with 2 queen beds, Roll-In Shower and patio/balcony.
City View King
ALL NEW-KING BED-37 INCH LCD TV-FREE WIRELESS
City View King Accessible
ADA Accessible guestroom with 2 Queen Beds Standard Non Roll-In Shower, patio/balcony.
Marina View 2 Queen
ALL NEW-2 QUEEN BEDS-MARINA VIEW-37 INCH LCD TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Beachside Restaurant and Bar
Waterfront restaurant and lounge featuring upscale casual beach fare classic seafood dishes and refreshing drinks in a relaxing environment

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Jamaica Bay Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 38
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Three for the Road
Renton, WA
Feb 22, 2014

An amazing staff!

The moment we arrived we felt welcome. From the front desk staff to the restaurant's wait staff to the hotel maids, we experienced happy fun friendly efficient folks. I don't think a hotel could find better people! We ate often in the restaurant and every item on the menu was delicious! Perfection itself! Thank you to all of you! We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Thursday morning farmers market, right next to the hotel, was a breakfast treat! Yummy pastries, crepes, coffee, and hot food. A 'must do' on any trip to the Jamaica Bay Inn!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Francine And Co
Honolulu, Hawaii
Sep 3, 2013

Convenient, pleasant and quiet

The Jamaica Bay Inn is perfectly located, close to the airport and to Venice Beach. We enjoyed to stay in this quiet hotel, and take our breakfast with a nice view on the Marina. The room was simple, but spacious and clean, nothing was missing. The menu was diversified, delicious and looked very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorena Mae
Bonney Lake, WA
Jun 8, 2013

Jamaica Bay Inn in Marina del Rey, CA

We visited L.A. to attend a high school graduation. Great newer boutique hotel and very good restaurant and bar too. Sophisticated interior with interesting artwork. Our room was just a few steps from the spa, the restaurant and pool, and just behind this was the marina! Lovely large room with two queen pillow top beds. Large flat screen TV in the room. We had agood sized new shower but no tub. The Staff was efficient and upbeat. Only slight drawback is that parking is $16 per day. Fantastic location! Remember however that in June the weather is normally overcast in the beach areas in CA. Still we had a wonderful stay! A bit pricey but worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try shopping in crazy Venice Beach and observe the eclectic people. We drove to Santa Monica Place to do more traditional higher-end shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judas
Marina Del Rey
Sep 1, 2012

AWESOME

The hotel was great. The staff was very helpful. The room was kept clean. The view was beautiful. There were a lot of places to eat with in walking distance, including venice beach. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurants with in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
11cindi
denver
Jun 20, 2012

family

check in was at 3:00 room not ready till 4:30 sunday housekeeping did not show up till 5:45ish and we had to leave our room to let them clean and then did not leave any more towles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Ps was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
831momma
Salinas, CA
Jun 2, 2012

So Pretty!!!

I enjoyed the stay the only thing I have to say is that there are hidden fees for parking $14.00 for Self parking $22.00 for Valet parking. Pool had drinking straws and piece of plastic floating in it. But besides that I loved the View. Oh yeah when you book through this website We had to Pay $20.00 to upgrade to get a view of the marina so I consider that Hidden fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSNS
UK
Apr 16, 2012

Fantastic family holiday

Great base and excellent location. Venice beach was just a short walk away and we found an excellent cafe for coffee/breakfast/brunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Killer Shrimp (very short walk) and Tony P's (shortish walk) both excellent for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aaronjapan23
Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
Sep 6, 2011

Would have been four or five...

Would have been a four or five star hotel rating on my side although the pricing was high... When we went to check out, had to catch an early morning plane and the counter checkout person was not there. The Valet had to call him on the radio. The guy was in the bathroom for 15 minutes in which I had to wait. Then he came out with all these excuses and did not know what he was doing to get us checked out. Had a slight attitude as well!!! Almost made me miss our luggage check in at United. Needless to say, the hotel was a great experience with a horrible ending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheese Cake Factory, five minute walk on the Bay. Awesome Restaurant with Awesome staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, AL
Jul 4, 2011

OK, I Guess

Clean, friendly environment. We got what we paid for I guess. If you choose not to have a Valet park your vehicle, you have to park very far away although there were always 20 to 30 vacant spaces close-by which were reserved for Valet parking. No free breakfast, no free coffee except in the room. They did hand us 2 free cookies, but we had to sign something to the effect that we couldn't exchange the cookies for their cash value. If you are an above average income Yuppie with no children, you'll enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montana
May 6, 2011

A Wonderful and Relaxing Location

The staff was extremely helpful and booked local activities for us. Our room faced the bay and we had an excellent view. The room was comfortable, clean, and very roomy. A relaxing location for our family. We plan to return to the Jamaica Bay Inn soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search