$279 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Jamaica Bay Inn

3 stars
4175 Admiralty Way, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
56 reviews
Great place and great location!

Really nice hotel with waterfront view. Very friendly staff who were ready to help as soon as we... See full review

  • AU fan in CA
  • Feb 9, 2014
friendliest staff

Went here on our honeymoon. Staff hooked us up with free champagne. Found them extremely nice See full review

  • honeymoon couple ct
  • Jan 9, 2014
Waterfront location located just three miles from LAX International Airport and less than a mile from the Venice Beach pier. Within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The hotel features Beachside Restaurant and Bar featuring upscale casual beach fare; outdoor patio and pool. Other new guest facilities include a well-equipped exercise room; meeting room; private dining room and patio. All new guestrooms feature a balcony or patio; free wireless internet; 37 inch flat panel LCD TV; coffee maker featuring Santa Barbara Roasting Co. coffees and teas; bathrobes; safe; hairdryer and iron and ironing board. All new beds and bedding include high quality sheets; duvets and coverlets.

Jamaica Bay Inn Rooms

City View 2 Queen
ALL NEW-37 INCH LCD TV-FREE WIRELESS
Marina View King
ALL NEW-KING BED-MARINA VIEW-37 INCH LCDTV
Marina View Suite
ALL NEW-SUITE-MARINA VIEW-KING BED-SOFA BED
City View 2 Queen Accessible
ADA Accessible guestroom with 2 queen beds, Roll-In Shower and patio/balcony.
City View King
ALL NEW-KING BED-37 INCH LCD TV-FREE WIRELESS
City View King Accessible
ADA Accessible guestroom with 2 Queen Beds Standard Non Roll-In Shower, patio/balcony.
Marina View 2 Queen
ALL NEW-2 QUEEN BEDS-MARINA VIEW-37 INCH LCD TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jamaica Bay Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9827 -118.4584
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 3.20, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Beachside Restaurant and Bar
Waterfront restaurant and lounge featuring upscale casual beach fare classic seafood dishes and refreshing drinks in a relaxing environment

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Jamaica Bay Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelilies
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 25, 2014

We will be back!

Perfect Location! Views of the Marina, small beach. What more can you ask for! Staff was friendly and willing to accommodate requests. We eat at the restaurant for Happy Hour, but weren't impressed with the service or food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AU fan in CA
Atlanta, GA
Feb 9, 2014

Great place and great location!

Really nice hotel with waterfront view. Very friendly staff who were ready to help as soon as we walked in the door. Don't let the size of the hotel fool you, it is smaller than some of the others in the area but just as nice. Great location! Walking distance to Venice Beach and a short drive to Downtown LA and surrounding areas. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the LA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Monica is a really cool area. Be sure to check it out. It is only a short drive away. I would imagine that If you have kids, they will love the pier!

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honeymoon couple ct
meriden ct
Jan 9, 2014

friendliest staff

Went here on our honeymoon. Staff hooked us up with free champagne. Found them extremely nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Venice beach nearby awedome hot spot

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mc3232013
Columbus, OH, USA
Mar 30, 2013

Disappointing

Although a nice hotel, the front desk clerk and manager left me with a bad feeling for the hotel. Rooms good size and clean. Booked a marina view king and called before flight to confirm, but when we got there we got a street side. Clerk uncaring, asked if a marina view came available to let us know, they never called (we stayed for 5 (nights). Next was the hidden parking charge, only found this out when movie was being filmed in back lot and had to use valet, then were told we were being charge $16 per day for self park or $24 for valet. Had to call to get rooms cleaned a couple of times after being gone all day. Street side noisy when trying to sit on balcony..........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mc3232013
Columbus, OH, USA
Mar 25, 2013

Disappointing

Although hotel is lovely, beware of hidden charges. $16 a day to self park and $24 a day for valet, never explained at check in, had to find out when movie crew took up self park lot and then told we needed to valet park. Also booked marina view and got city view, they would not fix, we just needed to deal with it because we booked third party. Staff cold and unwilling to help. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bapa
mn
Feb 18, 2013

very nice

very nice and helpful staff.bike rental is a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

bike from hotel to beach walk

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A.Jones
Oxfordshire England
Nov 21, 2012

Love this hotel

Lovely hotel in a great location - biggest downside was only having one night there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keith5150
Carol Stream, IL, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Not for kids

Location was nice as was the overall experience. Would recommend except for their restaurant. They are cooking with the "Quantum Kitchen Technics" from tv. Which means new cooking styles of infused, and injected foods. Some food were good and plentyful other were small and make u ask "are you kidding" $13 for grilled cheese. 4 - 1"x1" artful looking pieces. I saw a family with a 6 year old order this be extremely dissapointed. It wouldn't be so bad but their whole menu is this way giving you no other option. They wonder why they never have the crowd that "Killer Shrimp" next door has. They had 1 1/2 hours wait and it was awsome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat there.

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keith5150
Carol Stream, IL, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Not for kids

Location was nice as was the overall experience. Would recommend except for their restaurant. They are cooking with the "Quantum Kitchen Technics" from tv. Which means new cooking styles of infused, and injected foods. Some food were good and plentyful other were small and make u ask "are you kidding" $13 for grilled cheese. 4 - 1"x1" artful looking pieces. I saw a family with a 6 year old order this be extremely dissapointed. It wouldn't be so bad but their whole menu is this way giving you no other option. They wonder why they never have the crowd that "Killer Shrimp" next door has. They had 1 1/2 hours wait and it was awsome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat there.

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego, ca
Apr 18, 2011

A nice getaway !

We went there for my boyfriends birthday. When we checked in the employee told us our room wasn't ready so he was going to give us another one. He asked us which floor we wanted to stay on 1-5. When we said 5th floor, he told us the room on the 5th floor wasn't ready. I later found out that there was no 5th floor! No wonder the 5th floor wasn't ready. He gave us a room on the 3rd floor. It was so nice ! The only complaint I would have would be that they did not have HDtvs. And the set up of the balcony was awkward. When we sat on the balcony we saw into other rooms. OH! Also, they did not have a microwave in the room. & we had to pay $18 for valet parking. We went for a swim and it was so nice ! The weather was amazing. Our own little get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Cheesecake Factory right down the street. SO GOOD !

Back to menu Return to top