$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Jamaica Bay Inn

3 stars
4175 Admiralty Way, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Nicolette is Awesome!!!!

Nicolette at the front desk was awesome! She made us laugh and started off are visit on a fantastic... See full review

  • goducks
  • Oct 6, 2014
Great place and great location!

Really nice hotel with waterfront view. Very friendly staff who were ready to help as soon as we... See full review

  • AU fan in CA
  • Feb 9, 2014
Waterfront location located just three miles from LAX International Airport and less than a mile from the Venice Beach pier. Within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The hotel features Beachside Restaurant and Bar featuring upscale casual beach fare; outdoor patio and pool. Other new guest facilities include a well-equipped exercise room; meeting room; private dining room and patio. All new guestrooms feature a balcony or patio; free wireless internet; 37 inch flat panel LCD TV; coffee maker featuring Santa Barbara Roasting Co. coffees and teas; bathrobes; safe; hairdryer and iron and ironing board. All new beds and bedding include high quality sheets; duvets and coverlets.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jamaica Bay Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Jamaica Bay Inn Rooms

City View 2 Queen
ALL NEW-37 INCH LCD TV-FREE WIRELESS
Marina View King
ALL NEW-KING BED-MARINA VIEW-37 INCH LCDTV
Marina View Suite
ALL NEW-SUITE-MARINA VIEW-KING BED-SOFA BED
City View 2 Queen Accessible
ADA Accessible guestroom with 2 queen beds, Roll-In Shower and patio/balcony.
City View King
ALL NEW-KING BED-37 INCH LCD TV-FREE WIRELESS
City View King Accessible
ADA Accessible guestroom with 2 Queen Beds Standard Non Roll-In Shower, patio/balcony.
Marina View 2 Queen
ALL NEW-2 QUEEN BEDS-MARINA VIEW-37 INCH LCD TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Beachside Restaurant and Bar
Waterfront restaurant and lounge featuring upscale casual beach fare classic seafood dishes and refreshing drinks in a relaxing environment

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Jamaica Bay Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelerDFF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 17, 2014

Not A Good Place

The location is near water, but most rooms are facing the other way, a busy street. They try to save electricity, therefore, the hallways felt like the oven. The staffs are not cooperative and accommodating oom which aslo wasn't satisfactory in other aspects . They claimed there were no other rooms becuase they were hosting a wedding on a TUESDAY???? For the exact same price.I would recommend to stay at the brand name hotel near by,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
11cindi
Business
denver
Jun 20, 2012

family

check in was at 3:00 room not ready till 4:30 sunday housekeeping did not show up till 5:45ish and we had to leave our room to let them clean and then did not leave any more towles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Ps was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Riverside, CA
Mar 13, 2011

Nice place

The hotel was nice enough but the pictures made it look way nicer. The pictures made it look like it was right on the beach but it definitely was not. You had to walk 15 minutes to get to the beach. The water you see in the picture was just a little dock area for boats. The room was nice, decent amount of room. Only had valet parking which you have to pay $18 for, didn't know about that until I checked in so I didn't like that too much. I definitely wouldn't pay $250 + the $18 for one night to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mc3232013
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Mar 25, 2013

Disappointing

Although hotel is lovely, beware of hidden charges. $16 a day to self park and $24 a day for valet, never explained at check in, had to find out when movie crew took up self park lot and then told we needed to valet park. Also booked marina view and got city view, they would not fix, we just needed to deal with it because we booked third party. Staff cold and unwilling to help. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mc3232013
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Mar 30, 2013

Disappointing

Although a nice hotel, the front desk clerk and manager left me with a bad feeling for the hotel. Rooms good size and clean. Booked a marina view king and called before flight to confirm, but when we got there we got a street side. Clerk uncaring, asked if a marina view came available to let us know, they never called (we stayed for 5 (nights). Next was the hidden parking charge, only found this out when movie was being filmed in back lot and had to use valet, then were told we were being charge $16 per day for self park or $24 for valet. Had to call to get rooms cleaned a couple of times after being gone all day. Street side noisy when trying to sit on balcony..........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Francine And Co
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Sep 3, 2013

Convenient, pleasant and quiet

The Jamaica Bay Inn is perfectly located, close to the airport and to Venice Beach. We enjoyed to stay in this quiet hotel, and take our breakfast with a nice view on the Marina. The room was simple, but spacious and clean, nothing was missing. The menu was diversified, delicious and looked very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Wi.
Jan 4, 2011

Jamaica Bay Inn

Wonderful staff....limited amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TCU Fan
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 4, 2011

Friendly Service

My wife and I went out to LA to see the Rose Bowl (GO FROGS!!) and decided we wanted to stay near the beach. This hotel is on a bay near the ocean but does have a sandy beach type area. Santa Monica/Venice beach is a 5 min drive away. The hotel hasa recently been updated and the rooms were very nice, and had a refridgerator to store drinks and snacks. The sevice from the hotel staff was amazing. This is a smaller hotel (mostly 2 levels) but does have an onsite restaraunt, VU, which had a moderately priced menu. We did not eat there, instead we walked about 2 blocks to Washington St. and ate at the local places. Valet parking is mandatory and costs an additional $22 per day. All in all, this is a good hotel that has great service and is priced well. We'd definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rather than eat at the hotel walk one block over to Washington St. and eat at the variety of local places. Or take the short drive (5 min) to Santa Monica and eat there. Big Deans next to the Santa Monica Pier is a great place to grab a beer and a burger.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aaronjapan23
Business
Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
Sep 6, 2011

Would have been four or five...

Would have been a four or five star hotel rating on my side although the pricing was high... When we went to check out, had to catch an early morning plane and the counter checkout person was not there. The Valet had to call him on the radio. The guy was in the bathroom for 15 minutes in which I had to wait. Then he came out with all these excuses and did not know what he was doing to get us checked out. Had a slight attitude as well!!! Almost made me miss our luggage check in at United. Needless to say, the hotel was a great experience with a horrible ending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheese Cake Factory, five minute walk on the Bay. Awesome Restaurant with Awesome staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 4, 2011

OK, I Guess

Clean, friendly environment. We got what we paid for I guess. If you choose not to have a Valet park your vehicle, you have to park very far away although there were always 20 to 30 vacant spaces close-by which were reserved for Valet parking. No free breakfast, no free coffee except in the room. They did hand us 2 free cookies, but we had to sign something to the effect that we couldn't exchange the cookies for their cash value. If you are an above average income Yuppie with no children, you'll enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top