$296 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Jamaica Bay Inn

4 stars
View map of 4175 Admiralty Way, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
46 reviews
Comfortable and welcoming stay

We arrived before noon after an overseas flight. Our room was ready and we enjoyed some much needed... See full review

  • Jay G.
  • May 30, 2015
High class comfort

This hotel was beautiful. The room was very very large, we had a Marina view with about any.... See full review

  • Amy S.
  • May 9, 2015
Waterfront location located just three miles from LAX International Airport and less than a mile from the Venice Beach pier. Within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The hotel features Beachside Restaurant and Bar featuring upscale casual beach fare; outdoor patio and pool. Other new guest facilities include a well-equipped exercise room; meeting room; private dining room and patio. All new guestrooms feature a balcony or patio; free wireless internet; 37 inch flat panel LCD TV; coffee maker featuring Santa Barbara Roasting Co. coffees and teas; bathrobes; safe; hairdryer and iron and ironing board. All new beds and bedding include high quality sheets; duvets and coverlets.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jamaica Bay Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Jamaica Bay Inn Rooms

City View 2 Queen
ALL NEW-37 INCH LCD TV-FREE WIRELESS
Marina View King
ALL NEW-KING BED-MARINA VIEW-37 INCH LCDTV
Marina View Suite
ALL NEW-SUITE-MARINA VIEW-KING BED-SOFA BED
City View 2 Queen Accessible
ADA Accessible guestroom with 2 queen beds, Roll-In Shower and patio/balcony.
City View King
ALL NEW-KING BED-37 INCH LCD TV-FREE WIRELESS
City View King Accessible
ADA Accessible guestroom with 2 Queen Beds Standard Non Roll-In Shower, patio/balcony.
Marina View 2 Queen
ALL NEW-2 QUEEN BEDS-MARINA VIEW-37 INCH LCD TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Beachside Restaurant and Bar
Waterfront restaurant and lounge featuring upscale casual beach fare classic seafood dishes and refreshing drinks in a relaxing environment

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Jamaica Bay Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aaronjapan23
Business
APO
Apr 14, 2015

Truly great hotel

Truly great hotel with great location... Right on the Bay. Cheese Cake Factory restaurant right next door. Plenty parking...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goducks
Business
Bend, Oregon
Oct 6, 2014

Nicolette is Awesome!!!!

Nicolette at the front desk was awesome! She made us laugh and started off are visit on a fantastic note. The view from the Inn was great and our dinner at the restaurant was perfect! Thank you very much for a wonderful time. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The fresh fish was amazing!

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Three for the Road
Business
Renton, WA
Feb 22, 2014

An amazing staff!

The moment we arrived we felt welcome. From the front desk staff to the restaurant's wait staff to the hotel maids, we experienced happy fun friendly efficient folks. I don't think a hotel could find better people! We ate often in the restaurant and every item on the menu was delicious! Perfection itself! Thank you to all of you! We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Thursday morning farmers market, right next to the hotel, was a breakfast treat! Yummy pastries, crepes, coffee, and hot food. A 'must do' on any trip to the Jamaica Bay Inn!

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Francine And Co
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Sep 3, 2013

Convenient, pleasant and quiet

The Jamaica Bay Inn is perfectly located, close to the airport and to Venice Beach. We enjoyed to stay in this quiet hotel, and take our breakfast with a nice view on the Marina. The room was simple, but spacious and clean, nothing was missing. The menu was diversified, delicious and looked very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorena Mae
Business
Bonney Lake, WA
Jun 8, 2013

Jamaica Bay Inn in Marina del Rey, CA

We visited L.A. to attend a high school graduation. Great newer boutique hotel and very good restaurant and bar too. Sophisticated interior with interesting artwork. Our room was just a few steps from the spa, the restaurant and pool, and just behind this was the marina! Lovely large room with two queen pillow top beds. Large flat screen TV in the room. We had agood sized new shower but no tub. The Staff was efficient and upbeat. Only slight drawback is that parking is $16 per day. Fantastic location! Remember however that in June the weather is normally overcast in the beach areas in CA. Still we had a wonderful stay! A bit pricey but worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try shopping in crazy Venice Beach and observe the eclectic people. We drove to Santa Monica Place to do more traditional higher-end shopping.

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judas
Business
Marina Del Rey
Sep 1, 2012

AWESOME

The hotel was great. The staff was very helpful. The room was kept clean. The view was beautiful. There were a lot of places to eat with in walking distance, including venice beach. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurants with in walking distance.

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
11cindi
Business
denver
Jun 20, 2012

family

check in was at 3:00 room not ready till 4:30 sunday housekeeping did not show up till 5:45ish and we had to leave our room to let them clean and then did not leave any more towles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Ps was great

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
831momma
Business
Salinas, CA
Jun 2, 2012

So Pretty!!!

I enjoyed the stay the only thing I have to say is that there are hidden fees for parking $14.00 for Self parking $22.00 for Valet parking. Pool had drinking straws and piece of plastic floating in it. But besides that I loved the View. Oh yeah when you book through this website We had to Pay $20.00 to upgrade to get a view of the marina so I consider that Hidden fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSNS
Business
UK
Apr 16, 2012

Fantastic family holiday

Great base and excellent location. Venice beach was just a short walk away and we found an excellent cafe for coffee/breakfast/brunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Killer Shrimp (very short walk) and Tony P's (shortish walk) both excellent for dinner.

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aaronjapan23
Business
Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
Sep 6, 2011

Would have been four or five...

Would have been a four or five star hotel rating on my side although the pricing was high... When we went to check out, had to catch an early morning plane and the counter checkout person was not there. The Valet had to call him on the radio. The guy was in the bathroom for 15 minutes in which I had to wait. Then he came out with all these excuses and did not know what he was doing to get us checked out. Had a slight attitude as well!!! Almost made me miss our luggage check in at United. Needless to say, the hotel was a great experience with a horrible ending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheese Cake Factory, five minute walk on the Bay. Awesome Restaurant with Awesome staff.

Back to menu Return to top