$194 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Jamaica Bay Inn

3 stars
4175 Admiralty Way, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Nicolette is Awesome!!!!

Nicolette at the front desk was awesome! She made us laugh and started off are visit on a fantastic... See full review

  • goducks
  • Oct 6, 2014
Great place and great location!

Really nice hotel with waterfront view. Very friendly staff who were ready to help as soon as we... See full review

  • AU fan in CA
  • Feb 9, 2014
Waterfront location located just three miles from LAX International Airport and less than a mile from the Venice Beach pier. Within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The hotel features Beachside Restaurant and Bar featuring upscale casual beach fare; outdoor patio and pool. Other new guest facilities include a well-equipped exercise room; meeting room; private dining room and patio. All new guestrooms feature a balcony or patio; free wireless internet; 37 inch flat panel LCD TV; coffee maker featuring Santa Barbara Roasting Co. coffees and teas; bathrobes; safe; hairdryer and iron and ironing board. All new beds and bedding include high quality sheets; duvets and coverlets.

Hotel Map

33.9827 -118.4584
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 3.20, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jamaica Bay Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Jamaica Bay Inn Rooms

City View 2 Queen
ALL NEW-37 INCH LCD TV-FREE WIRELESS
Marina View King
ALL NEW-KING BED-MARINA VIEW-37 INCH LCDTV
Marina View Suite
ALL NEW-SUITE-MARINA VIEW-KING BED-SOFA BED
City View 2 Queen Accessible
ADA Accessible guestroom with 2 queen beds, Roll-In Shower and patio/balcony.
City View King
ALL NEW-KING BED-37 INCH LCD TV-FREE WIRELESS
City View King Accessible
ADA Accessible guestroom with 2 Queen Beds Standard Non Roll-In Shower, patio/balcony.
Marina View 2 Queen
ALL NEW-2 QUEEN BEDS-MARINA VIEW-37 INCH LCD TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Beachside Restaurant and Bar
Waterfront restaurant and lounge featuring upscale casual beach fare classic seafood dishes and refreshing drinks in a relaxing environment

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Jamaica Bay Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honeymoon couple ct
Business
meriden ct
Jan 9, 2014

friendliest staff

Went here on our honeymoon. Staff hooked us up with free champagne. Found them extremely nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Venice beach nearby awedome hot spot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AU fan in CA
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 9, 2014

Great place and great location!

Really nice hotel with waterfront view. Very friendly staff who were ready to help as soon as we walked in the door. Don't let the size of the hotel fool you, it is smaller than some of the others in the area but just as nice. Great location! Walking distance to Venice Beach and a short drive to Downtown LA and surrounding areas. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the LA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Monica is a really cool area. Be sure to check it out. It is only a short drive away. I would imagine that If you have kids, they will love the pier!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robtog
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Jamaica Bay

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
831momma
Business
Salinas, CA
Jun 2, 2012

So Pretty!!!

I enjoyed the stay the only thing I have to say is that there are hidden fees for parking $14.00 for Self parking $22.00 for Valet parking. Pool had drinking straws and piece of plastic floating in it. But besides that I loved the View. Oh yeah when you book through this website We had to Pay $20.00 to upgrade to get a view of the marina so I consider that Hidden fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judas
Business
Marina Del Rey
Sep 1, 2012

AWESOME

The hotel was great. The staff was very helpful. The room was kept clean. The view was beautiful. There were a lot of places to eat with in walking distance, including venice beach. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurants with in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A.Jones
Business
Oxfordshire England
Nov 21, 2012

Love this hotel

Lovely hotel in a great location - biggest downside was only having one night there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bapa
Business
mn
Feb 18, 2013

very nice

very nice and helpful staff.bike rental is a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

bike from hotel to beach walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorena Mae
Business
Bonney Lake, WA
Jun 8, 2013

Jamaica Bay Inn in Marina del Rey, CA

We visited L.A. to attend a high school graduation. Great newer boutique hotel and very good restaurant and bar too. Sophisticated interior with interesting artwork. Our room was just a few steps from the spa, the restaurant and pool, and just behind this was the marina! Lovely large room with two queen pillow top beds. Large flat screen TV in the room. We had agood sized new shower but no tub. The Staff was efficient and upbeat. Only slight drawback is that parking is $16 per day. Fantastic location! Remember however that in June the weather is normally overcast in the beach areas in CA. Still we had a wonderful stay! A bit pricey but worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try shopping in crazy Venice Beach and observe the eclectic people. We drove to Santa Monica Place to do more traditional higher-end shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scrapbooker Queen
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Aug 4, 2013

Great place to stay!

A friend and I were travelling with my youngest daughter (9) and her youngest son(10). The pool (and sauna) was a good size and not super-busy. Right on marina - good location. We rented bicycles from the hotel and biked to Venice Beach boardwalk. It was a wonderful way to spend the day. We happened to be there on a Thursday. Every Thursday, there is a Farmer's market right next door in the morning, and "Beach Eat's" in the evening. We went to both and were impressed with both. The staff were helpful, friendly and pleasant. Parking was close by. Our room had a view of the Marina. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Rent bicycles and explore nearby Venice Beach and Santa Monica Pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pter
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 2, 2013

Jamaica Bay in ROCKS !

This is a wonderful place in Marina del Rey. I would much rather stay at this little quaint place than going to the Marriott across the street. Location, quality, and the service of the staff are incredible. Good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top