$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Jamaica Bay Inn

3 stars
4175 Admiralty Way, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
40 reviews
Nicolette is Awesome!!!!

Nicolette at the front desk was awesome! She made us laugh and started off are visit on a fantastic... See full review

  • goducks
  • Oct 6, 2014
Great place and great location!

Really nice hotel with waterfront view. Very friendly staff who were ready to help as soon as we... See full review

  • AU fan in CA
  • Feb 9, 2014
Waterfront location located just three miles from LAX International Airport and less than a mile from the Venice Beach pier. Within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The hotel features Beachside Restaurant and Bar featuring upscale casual beach fare; outdoor patio and pool. Other new guest facilities include a well-equipped exercise room; meeting room; private dining room and patio. All new guestrooms feature a balcony or patio; free wireless internet; 37 inch flat panel LCD TV; coffee maker featuring Santa Barbara Roasting Co. coffees and teas; bathrobes; safe; hairdryer and iron and ironing board. All new beds and bedding include high quality sheets; duvets and coverlets.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jamaica Bay Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Jamaica Bay Inn Rooms

City View 2 Queen
ALL NEW-37 INCH LCD TV-FREE WIRELESS
Marina View King
ALL NEW-KING BED-MARINA VIEW-37 INCH LCDTV
Marina View Suite
ALL NEW-SUITE-MARINA VIEW-KING BED-SOFA BED
City View 2 Queen Accessible
ADA Accessible guestroom with 2 queen beds, Roll-In Shower and patio/balcony.
City View King
ALL NEW-KING BED-37 INCH LCD TV-FREE WIRELESS
City View King Accessible
ADA Accessible guestroom with 2 Queen Beds Standard Non Roll-In Shower, patio/balcony.
Marina View 2 Queen
ALL NEW-2 QUEEN BEDS-MARINA VIEW-37 INCH LCD TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Beachside Restaurant and Bar
Waterfront restaurant and lounge featuring upscale casual beach fare classic seafood dishes and refreshing drinks in a relaxing environment

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Jamaica Bay Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durdana
Business
Florida, USA
Feb 26, 2012

keeping simple

quiet, clean, spacious, close to the beach, very good restaurant, good staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keith5150
Business
Carol Stream, IL, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Not for kids

Location was nice as was the overall experience. Would recommend except for their restaurant. They are cooking with the "Quantum Kitchen Technics" from tv. Which means new cooking styles of infused, and injected foods. Some food were good and plentyful other were small and make u ask "are you kidding" $13 for grilled cheese. 4 - 1"x1" artful looking pieces. I saw a family with a 6 year old order this be extremely dissapointed. It wouldn't be so bad but their whole menu is this way giving you no other option. They wonder why they never have the crowd that "Killer Shrimp" next door has. They had 1 1/2 hours wait and it was awsome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aaronjapan23
Business
Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
Sep 6, 2011

Would have been four or five...

Would have been a four or five star hotel rating on my side although the pricing was high... When we went to check out, had to catch an early morning plane and the counter checkout person was not there. The Valet had to call him on the radio. The guy was in the bathroom for 15 minutes in which I had to wait. Then he came out with all these excuses and did not know what he was doing to get us checked out. Had a slight attitude as well!!! Almost made me miss our luggage check in at United. Needless to say, the hotel was a great experience with a horrible ending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheese Cake Factory, five minute walk on the Bay. Awesome Restaurant with Awesome staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 4, 2011

OK, I Guess

Clean, friendly environment. We got what we paid for I guess. If you choose not to have a Valet park your vehicle, you have to park very far away although there were always 20 to 30 vacant spaces close-by which were reserved for Valet parking. No free breakfast, no free coffee except in the room. They did hand us 2 free cookies, but we had to sign something to the effect that we couldn't exchange the cookies for their cash value. If you are an above average income Yuppie with no children, you'll enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montana
May 6, 2011

A Wonderful and Relaxing Location

The staff was extremely helpful and booked local activities for us. Our room faced the bay and we had an excellent view. The room was comfortable, clean, and very roomy. A relaxing location for our family. We plan to return to the Jamaica Bay Inn soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Apr 18, 2011

A nice getaway !

We went there for my boyfriends birthday. When we checked in the employee told us our room wasn't ready so he was going to give us another one. He asked us which floor we wanted to stay on 1-5. When we said 5th floor, he told us the room on the 5th floor wasn't ready. I later found out that there was no 5th floor! No wonder the 5th floor wasn't ready. He gave us a room on the 3rd floor. It was so nice ! The only complaint I would have would be that they did not have HDtvs. And the set up of the balcony was awkward. When we sat on the balcony we saw into other rooms. OH! Also, they did not have a microwave in the room. & we had to pay $18 for valet parking. We went for a swim and it was so nice ! The weather was amazing. Our own little get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Cheesecake Factory right down the street. SO GOOD !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Riverside, CA
Mar 13, 2011

Nice place

The hotel was nice enough but the pictures made it look way nicer. The pictures made it look like it was right on the beach but it definitely was not. You had to walk 15 minutes to get to the beach. The water you see in the picture was just a little dock area for boats. The room was nice, decent amount of room. Only had valet parking which you have to pay $18 for, didn't know about that until I checked in so I didn't like that too much. I definitely wouldn't pay $250 + the $18 for one night to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Studio City, CA
Mar 2, 2011

Fantastic! Am I in Jamaica??

Marina Del Rey is a great area to stay in. The hotel accommodates the area specifically. You are so close to Santa Monica and Venice, although you find your self in the secret garden which is Marina Del Rey. I unfortunately did not have the pleasure of enjoying everything the hotel offered in its entirety. But because of that I will be heading back very soon. The room was clean and fresh. The lobby simple and stylish. The wide, open hall way has beautiful wood floors that lead from the lobby to the elevators and then to the restaurant( which I was told has a happy hour). The sandy beach in back is an fun and interesting feature for marina hotels. This is a great way to experience a piece of the Southern California Coastline and Jamaica Bay Inn is hip, clean and quaint hotel to do it in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Feb 28, 2011

Marina del Rey

The hotel location is very good and the hotel has a fresh feel to it. They are having some teething problems but to their credit are working to solve them. Would certainly go back. We had a problem with the room on the first night which was solved to our satisfaction without fuss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joni's - Excellent place for breakfast, short stroll around the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fairfax va
Feb 25, 2011

great location for the price

we were very happy with the accomodations, location and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top