$245 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Jamaica Bay Inn

3 stars
4175 Admiralty Way, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
41 reviews
Great place and great location!

Really nice hotel with waterfront view. Very friendly staff who were ready to help as soon as we... See full review

  • AU fan in CA
  • Feb 9, 2014
friendliest staff

Went here on our honeymoon. Staff hooked us up with free champagne. Found them extremely nice See full review

  • honeymoon couple ct
  • Jan 9, 2014
Waterfront location located just three miles from LAX International Airport and less than a mile from the Venice Beach pier. Within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The hotel features Beachside Restaurant and Bar featuring upscale casual beach fare; outdoor patio and pool. Other new guest facilities include a well-equipped exercise room; meeting room; private dining room and patio. All new guestrooms feature a balcony or patio; free wireless internet; 37 inch flat panel LCD TV; coffee maker featuring Santa Barbara Roasting Co. coffees and teas; bathrobes; safe; hairdryer and iron and ironing board. All new beds and bedding include high quality sheets; duvets and coverlets.

Hotel Map

33.9827 -118.4584
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 3.20, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jamaica Bay Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Jamaica Bay Inn Rooms

City View 2 Queen
ALL NEW-37 INCH LCD TV-FREE WIRELESS
Marina View King
ALL NEW-KING BED-MARINA VIEW-37 INCH LCDTV
Marina View Suite
ALL NEW-SUITE-MARINA VIEW-KING BED-SOFA BED
City View 2 Queen Accessible
ADA Accessible guestroom with 2 queen beds, Roll-In Shower and patio/balcony.
City View King
ALL NEW-KING BED-37 INCH LCD TV-FREE WIRELESS
City View King Accessible
ADA Accessible guestroom with 2 Queen Beds Standard Non Roll-In Shower, patio/balcony.
Marina View 2 Queen
ALL NEW-2 QUEEN BEDS-MARINA VIEW-37 INCH LCD TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Beachside Restaurant and Bar
Waterfront restaurant and lounge featuring upscale casual beach fare classic seafood dishes and refreshing drinks in a relaxing environment

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Jamaica Bay Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mc3232013
Columbus, OH, USA
Mar 30, 2013

Disappointing

Although a nice hotel, the front desk clerk and manager left me with a bad feeling for the hotel. Rooms good size and clean. Booked a marina view king and called before flight to confirm, but when we got there we got a street side. Clerk uncaring, asked if a marina view came available to let us know, they never called (we stayed for 5 (nights). Next was the hidden parking charge, only found this out when movie was being filmed in back lot and had to use valet, then were told we were being charge $16 per day for self park or $24 for valet. Had to call to get rooms cleaned a couple of times after being gone all day. Street side noisy when trying to sit on balcony..........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mc3232013
Columbus, OH, USA
Mar 25, 2013

Disappointing

Although hotel is lovely, beware of hidden charges. $16 a day to self park and $24 a day for valet, never explained at check in, had to find out when movie crew took up self park lot and then told we needed to valet park. Also booked marina view and got city view, they would not fix, we just needed to deal with it because we booked third party. Staff cold and unwilling to help. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bapa
mn
Feb 18, 2013

very nice

very nice and helpful staff.bike rental is a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

bike from hotel to beach walk

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A.Jones
Oxfordshire England
Nov 21, 2012

Love this hotel

Lovely hotel in a great location - biggest downside was only having one night there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jnye
Business
Nashville
Oct 7, 2012

JBI

great hotel renovations make this a great stopover in LA near LAX

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judas
Marina Del Rey
Sep 1, 2012

AWESOME

The hotel was great. The staff was very helpful. The room was kept clean. The view was beautiful. There were a lot of places to eat with in walking distance, including venice beach. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurants with in walking distance.

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
11cindi
denver
Jun 20, 2012

family

check in was at 3:00 room not ready till 4:30 sunday housekeeping did not show up till 5:45ish and we had to leave our room to let them clean and then did not leave any more towles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Ps was great

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
831momma
Salinas, CA
Jun 2, 2012

So Pretty!!!

I enjoyed the stay the only thing I have to say is that there are hidden fees for parking $14.00 for Self parking $22.00 for Valet parking. Pool had drinking straws and piece of plastic floating in it. But besides that I loved the View. Oh yeah when you book through this website We had to Pay $20.00 to upgrade to get a view of the marina so I consider that Hidden fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSNS
UK
Apr 16, 2012

Fantastic family holiday

Great base and excellent location. Venice beach was just a short walk away and we found an excellent cafe for coffee/breakfast/brunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Killer Shrimp (very short walk) and Tony P's (shortish walk) both excellent for dinner.

Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robtog
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Jamaica Bay

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search