$222 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Jamaica Bay Inn

3 stars
View map of 4175 Admiralty Way, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
45 reviews
High class comfort

This hotel was beautiful. The room was very very large, we had a Marina view with about any.... See full review

  • Amy S.
  • May 9, 2015
Great stay

Great stay. Very close to many attractions. Awesome stay. Beautiful scenery See full review

  • Bloops
  • Nov 26, 2014
Waterfront location located just three miles from LAX International Airport and less than a mile from the Venice Beach pier. Within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The hotel features Beachside Restaurant and Bar featuring upscale casual beach fare; outdoor patio and pool. Other new guest facilities include a well-equipped exercise room; meeting room; private dining room and patio. All new guestrooms feature a balcony or patio; free wireless internet; 37 inch flat panel LCD TV; coffee maker featuring Santa Barbara Roasting Co. coffees and teas; bathrobes; safe; hairdryer and iron and ironing board. All new beds and bedding include high quality sheets; duvets and coverlets.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jamaica Bay Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Jamaica Bay Inn Rooms

City View 2 Queen
ALL NEW-37 INCH LCD TV-FREE WIRELESS
Marina View King
ALL NEW-KING BED-MARINA VIEW-37 INCH LCDTV
Marina View Suite
ALL NEW-SUITE-MARINA VIEW-KING BED-SOFA BED
City View 2 Queen Accessible
ADA Accessible guestroom with 2 queen beds, Roll-In Shower and patio/balcony.
City View King
ALL NEW-KING BED-37 INCH LCD TV-FREE WIRELESS
City View King Accessible
ADA Accessible guestroom with 2 Queen Beds Standard Non Roll-In Shower, patio/balcony.
Marina View 2 Queen
ALL NEW-2 QUEEN BEDS-MARINA VIEW-37 INCH LCD TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Beachside Restaurant and Bar
Waterfront restaurant and lounge featuring upscale casual beach fare classic seafood dishes and refreshing drinks in a relaxing environment

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Jamaica Bay Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judas
Marina Del Rey
Sep 1, 2012

AWESOME

The hotel was great. The staff was very helpful. The room was kept clean. The view was beautiful. There were a lot of places to eat with in walking distance, including venice beach. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of restaurants with in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy S.
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

High class comfort

This hotel was beautiful. The room was very very large, we had a Marina view with about any. Unfortunately the weather was not nice enough for us to use the balcony or the beach however it was absolutely gorgeous and meticulously maintained. The room had several amenities like a keurig, a refrigerator and other things. The bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable! The bartender Richard was awesome and the room service sliders highly recommended!! If I'm ever in this area again there will be nowhere else I stay !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda D.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Nice for a couples weekend!

Went there for a weekend getaway and had a great time. Staff was friendly, room was wonderful and it was close to everything. I will be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aaronjapan23
Business
APO
Apr 14, 2015

Truly great hotel

Truly great hotel with great location... Right on the Bay. Cheese Cake Factory restaurant right next door. Plenty parking...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bloops
Business
Marina del rey
Nov 26, 2014

Great stay

Great stay. Very close to many attractions. Awesome stay. Beautiful scenery

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelerDFF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 17, 2014

Not A Good Place

The location is near water, but most rooms are facing the other way, a busy street. They try to save electricity, therefore, the hallways felt like the oven. The staffs are not cooperative and accommodating oom which aslo wasn't satisfactory in other aspects . They claimed there were no other rooms becuase they were hosting a wedding on a TUESDAY???? For the exact same price.I would recommend to stay at the brand name hotel near by,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goducks
Business
Bend, Oregon
Oct 6, 2014

Nicolette is Awesome!!!!

Nicolette at the front desk was awesome! She made us laugh and started off are visit on a fantastic note. The view from the Inn was great and our dinner at the restaurant was perfect! Thank you very much for a wonderful time. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The fresh fish was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelilies
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 25, 2014

We will be back!

Perfect Location! Views of the Marina, small beach. What more can you ask for! Staff was friendly and willing to accommodate requests. We eat at the restaurant for Happy Hour, but weren't impressed with the service or food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Three for the Road
Business
Renton, WA
Feb 22, 2014

An amazing staff!

The moment we arrived we felt welcome. From the front desk staff to the restaurant's wait staff to the hotel maids, we experienced happy fun friendly efficient folks. I don't think a hotel could find better people! We ate often in the restaurant and every item on the menu was delicious! Perfection itself! Thank you to all of you! We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Thursday morning farmers market, right next to the hotel, was a breakfast treat! Yummy pastries, crepes, coffee, and hot food. A 'must do' on any trip to the Jamaica Bay Inn!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AU fan in CA
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 9, 2014

Great place and great location!

Really nice hotel with waterfront view. Very friendly staff who were ready to help as soon as we walked in the door. Don't let the size of the hotel fool you, it is smaller than some of the others in the area but just as nice. Great location! Walking distance to Venice Beach and a short drive to Downtown LA and surrounding areas. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the LA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Monica is a really cool area. Be sure to check it out. It is only a short drive away. I would imagine that If you have kids, they will love the pier!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honeymoon couple ct
Business
meriden ct
Jan 9, 2014

friendliest staff

Went here on our honeymoon. Staff hooked us up with free champagne. Found them extremely nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Venice beach nearby awedome hot spot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top