$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Inn at Marina del Rey

3 stars
737 Washington St, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Calm and nice place

So easy to stay here. Everything you could want or need, no complaints. Quiet, at least in my room... See full review

  • Indoorcamping
  • Jun 19, 2014
Great Value

Our family recently spent a week here for Spring Break. We also had friends staying at the hotel,... See full review

  • Spring Break '14
  • Mar 31, 2014
This new renovated intimate boutique style hotel offers 68 executive suites and traditional guest rooms. All rooms feature in-room coffee. Hairdryer. Free high speed wireless Internet. Free local calls. Iron/ ironing board. Microwaves and refrigerator. Complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet each day. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool and spa. Complimentary USA Today and Bike Rentals.

Hotel Map

33.9875 -118.4538
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 5.00, MI, N; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 25.00, MI, S; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Marina del Rey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Inn at Marina del Rey Rooms

One Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed
SUITE QUEEN BED-SOFABED-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Deluxe Double Queen
NEW RENOVATED 2 QUEEN BEDS-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Standard 1 King Bed
KING BED-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Standard Double Queen
2 QUEEN BEDS-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

Complimentary Breakfast Buffet
Breakfast Includes- scrambled eggs/cheddar omelet/bacon/ sausage/sausage gravy with biscuits /hard boiled eggs/ cinnamon rolls/ bagels and cream cheese/bread /muffins/oatmeal/ cereals/ fruit /juice /milk/coffee/tea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Marina del Rey

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring Break '14
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 31, 2014

Great Value

Our family recently spent a week here for Spring Break. We also had friends staying at the hotel, which worked out perfect. The kids were able to plan in the pool while the adults sat next to the fire in the adjacent courtyard. The breakfast was just enough and free parking was onsite. The location was within walking distance of Venice Beach and the canals, plus Santa Monica was a short drive up the coast. The hotel was simple, but it had everything we needed. Combine the reasonable rates and the location, and it added up to a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Getaway1
San Diego, CA
Jun 3, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Location is just OK as it was on a very busy street. Would not recommend guests to walk to restaurants even if close by. I would recommend this place to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get an early start to do anything. Traffic is horrendous in the LA area. Take side/back streets whenever possible. Avoid highways altogether during rush hour.

Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona1
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 25, 2012

Location at aGood Rate

We met our son and his family here to be near Santa Monica where we had Thanksgiving at our daughter's home in Santa Monica. Location was great: walked and biked to the beach at Venice, CA Breakfast area was very good, if not excellent. The woman in charge of the buffet area was right on top of the entire process. Fresh cooked scrambled eggs were excellent and did not run out over time. One of the best breakfast buffets we have experienced in a long time. Hot tub and pool was easy to access and enjoyed by the two grandsons. Front desk was efficient, friendly and helpful. We all liked this place, which was somewhat of a pleasant surprise. D TolliverPhoenix, AZ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the beach

Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usa holidayers
Wollongong, Australia
Nov 5, 2012

Great place to stay

Good location - 15min walk to beach, plenty of choices for food nearby,on a main road but no noise, clean & the friendliest staff that we'd meet while in America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
France
Aug 11, 2010

a somehow cheap hotel option

spacious bedroom suite, but very noisy hotel 8neighbors upstairs walking like elefants and people enjoying the little till far too late in the evening..otherwise great room, breakfast, a realtively cheap hotel considering the prices near Santa Monica..Parking is a most and it was available..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beijing, China
Jul 29, 2010

Close to Disneyland and Knott's Berry F

Free shuttle to Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm and a mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Jul 22, 2009

Awesome experience!

Excellent experience from check-in to check-out. Came for family vacation. Located 1 straight mile from Venice Beach/boardwalk. Also only a few miles from Santa Monica Pier, Pacific Coast Hwy and probably 10 miles from Hollywood Blvd. Covered, FREE parking, good, FREE breakfast, FREE wireless internet worked great. Very clean, good-sized room even for 4 people. Comfortable beds. The only minor criticism I could offer would be that most mornings the breakfast offerings were nearly depleted a full 30 minutes before they stopped serving but we didn't go hungry. Great staff were very friendly and accomodating. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elk Grove Village
Jan 3, 2009

Very freindly staff

The desk staff were always helpful, friendly, and attentive. They made suggestions and assisted with directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baby Blues BBQ was featured on Food Channel's Diners, Drive-ins and Dives. The food was awesome. Also, as many nights as we could, we had Pinkberry frozen yogurt.

Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 5, 2008

Good value for money

The Marina del Rey Holiday Inn Express worked out just fine for my purposes: to spend the night close to the LA airport in an area with something to do. When my husband, sister and I arrived after dark (5PM, in December)we were a bit unsure about where we had landed. The helpful reception desk staff and large, comfortable rooms (with easy-to-access internet) won us over. A 15-minute or so walk through a mostly residential neighborhood got us down to the beach and we were delighted to find a number of restaurants in that area. Breakfast could have been better, but getting to the airport was straightforward and quick: less than 15 minutes. Another plus: the rooms were remarkably quiet for a hotel on a busy street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Aug 8, 2007

very convenient

The Holiday Inn Express in Marina/Del Rey was located in a great area. A short drive took you to Venice Beach area, Santa Monica area, Hollywood and Los Angeles area. The pool is very small but with the beach a five minute drive away we never used it. The breakfast was very good and had many choices. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search