$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Inn at Marina del Rey

3 stars
737 Washington St, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
The perfect hotel

We spent 3 nights at the hotel and we were loved it See full review

  • AnnickNadia
  • Oct 21, 2014
Such a friendly staff!

Great experience and such a friendly staff! Room was very clean and great area. See full review

  • Lauraspit
  • Aug 19, 2014
This new renovated intimate boutique style hotel offers 68 executive suites and traditional guest rooms. All rooms feature in-room coffee. Hairdryer. Free high speed wireless Internet. Free local calls. Iron/ ironing board. Microwaves and refrigerator. Complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet each day. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool and spa. Complimentary USA Today and Bike Rentals.

Hotel Map

33.9875 -118.4538
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 5.00, MI, N; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 25.00, MI, S; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Marina del Rey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Inn at Marina del Rey Rooms

One Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed
SUITE QUEEN BED-SOFABED-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Deluxe Double Queen
NEW RENOVATED 2 QUEEN BEDS-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Standard 1 King Bed
KING BED-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Standard Double Queen
2 QUEEN BEDS-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

Complimentary Breakfast Buffet
Breakfast Includes- scrambled eggs/cheddar omelet/bacon/ sausage/sausage gravy with biscuits /hard boiled eggs/ cinnamon rolls/ bagels and cream cheese/bread /muffins/oatmeal/ cereals/ fruit /juice /milk/coffee/tea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Marina del Rey

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauraspit
Business
Yonkers, ny
Aug 19, 2014

Such a friendly staff!

Great experience and such a friendly staff! Room was very clean and great area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLaren
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jun 9, 2014

Nothing special, weak for price

Rooms facing the street will hear a bit of outside noise and traffic. The AC was pretty loud and janky. The window was not adjustable, but seemed to be improperly seated.. so extra noise got in. Fridge didn't work at all, then barely worked after being "replaced". It wasn't actually replaced.. it was the exact same one. Parking is kind of weird as you can get blocked in and then have to wait for them to move the other guest's car. Staff was friendly and likable, especially the younger woman working the front desk. Overall, I've stayed in way nicer hotels for less money. Quality of the room, fridge, shower, parking.. all kind of disappointing. I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vikki2
Business
CT
Mar 9, 2014

Perfect for the price

The hotel was perfect for the price. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were always cleaned. Breakfast was a plus! It was not a luxurious hotel but I will definitely go back to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mainahs
Business
maine
Mar 9, 2014

very nice. convenient and staff was excellent.

staff was responsive. hotel was convenient to good restaurants and the marinas. rooms clean and spacious and complimentary breakfast was very good. would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Board
Business
London
Feb 24, 2014

Staying at Venice Beach

Hotel is extremely comfortable with helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast provided is substantial, fairly tasty with variety too. Unfortunately the eating area is small so you have to time it right for seats. In terms of value it really doesn't get any better. The swimming pool and hot tub aren't very inviting. The location is a 10 mins walk to Venice Beach and it's restaurant. You can hire bikes from the hotel where you can ride safely around the Marina or to Santa Monica or Manhattan Beach. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for comfort and value. If you are willing to pay an extra £100 plus then you can get better views and a nice swimming pool elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can't go wrong with any of the mexican restaurants and do try the Cheesecake Factory (sit on the balcony) for great views and wonderful food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatQ
Business
Philippines
Feb 6, 2014

Comfortable bed!

From the outside this hotel looks like an ordinary motel but rooms are great, with nice amenities and one of the more comfortable beddings I've come across. Room was quite spacious. They were nice enough to check us in early too! Love that it's walkable to Venice Beach (about a mile) and lots of free guest parking during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Abbott Kinney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Weekenders
Business
South Dakota
Feb 12, 2013

Very Happy with Our Stay

We very much enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. The pictures shown are exactly what it looks like. The pool is on the small side but still worked for fun in the water. Very nice breakfast and lounging areas. Our room was just as pictured. Although we did not have our kids along, it would have worked as it had a hide-a-bed sofa, mini fridge and microwave as well as two tvs. Great location. Easy to get most anywhere by driving, biking or walking. Had safe indoor parking as well as street parking. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was very accommodating. No need to go elsewhere for morning meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redBEAMER
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Great stay, almost perfect.

Everything great, stay, and food. 1 mile away from Venice Beach, perfect! Down fall bed's are uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 6, 2011

Great location ruined by all the smoking

We were staying close to Abbott Kenney and Venice and Santa Monica beaches -- all were along 2 to 3 mile walks or bike rides-- hotel rents bikes. two to five blocks away are great restaurants. We packed our shoulder bags after breakfast and would be gone for adventure until after dark --- we were here over a long 4th of July weekend. 2nd visit for us. Will look for another hotel next time because they encourage smoking on all patios and pool areas. Meant we never could hang outside. Our last visit had been in early January so we had not noticed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French Bistro on corner of Abbott Kinney and Marr Sts was a wonderful space for breakfast... Indoors or on the patio. Really study a map and take one with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Basic, clean and comfortable

This was a basic, clean room, on the small size however. Exceptionally friendly staff!!! Also very helpful. Breakfast was below par. OK as continental, leave the hot food behind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A walk along Venice beach boardwalk is a must. Beautiful beach and a huge variety of unusual people just trying to make it in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top