$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Inn at Marina del Rey

3 stars
737 Washington St, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
44 reviews
Such a friendly staff!

Great experience and such a friendly staff! Room was very clean and great area. See full review

  • Lauraspit
  • Aug 19, 2014
Calm and nice place

So easy to stay here. Everything you could want or need, no complaints. Quiet, at least in my room... See full review

  • Indoorcamping
  • Jun 19, 2014
This new renovated intimate boutique style hotel offers 68 executive suites and traditional guest rooms. All rooms feature in-room coffee. Hairdryer. Free high speed wireless Internet. Free local calls. Iron/ ironing board. Microwaves and refrigerator. Complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet each day. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool and spa. Complimentary USA Today and Bike Rentals.

Hotel Map

33.9875 -118.4538
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 5.00, MI, N; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 25.00, MI, S; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Marina del Rey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Inn at Marina del Rey Rooms

One Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed
SUITE QUEEN BED-SOFABED-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Deluxe Double Queen
NEW RENOVATED 2 QUEEN BEDS-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Standard 1 King Bed
KING BED-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Standard Double Queen
2 QUEEN BEDS-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

Complimentary Breakfast Buffet
Breakfast Includes- scrambled eggs/cheddar omelet/bacon/ sausage/sausage gravy with biscuits /hard boiled eggs/ cinnamon rolls/ bagels and cream cheese/bread /muffins/oatmeal/ cereals/ fruit /juice /milk/coffee/tea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Marina del Rey

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tioga George
Business
Country of Mexico
Nov 24, 2010

Heaters do not work!

My first room had a heater that did not work at all. The bathtub had a plug that did not seal. The tub could not be filled. I was moved to a second room. The heater there did not work either! I asked for a third room to get a room with a heater that worked. I was refused that third room. The hotel supplied a small portable heater which contained a timer. In order for this portable heater to work, I had to get up once each hour to turn it on. This portable heater did NOT heat the room adequately. Holiday Inn's "Hospitality Promise" stated that if any part of my stay was unsatisfactory, that my stay was free. The hotel did NOT honor their pledge for a free room. I would not stay at this hotel ever again. They are not to be trusted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tioga George
Business
Country of Mexico
Nov 24, 2010

Heaters do not work!

My first room had a heater that did not work at all. The bathtub had a plug that did not seal. The tub could not be filled. I was moved to a second room. The heater there did not work either! I asked for a third room to get a room with a heater that worked. I was refused that third room. The hotel supplied a small portable heater which contained a timer. In order for this portable heater to work, I had to get up once each hour to turn it on. This portable heater did NOT heat the room adequately. Holiday Inn's "Hospitality Promise" stated that if any part of my stay was unsatisfactory, that my stay was free. The hotel did NOT honor their pledge for a free room. I would not stay at this hotel ever again. They are not to be trusted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dluxx
Business
miami, fl
Jan 25, 2012

it was ok

Since the hotel was just renovated it was really nicely decorated. Constantly had good coffee brewing in the lobby and that staff was ok. One of the two hotels we checked into said it had two sofa beds and one king size and it only had one sofa bed. I showed my email confirmation stating this to the guy at the front desk and he was kind of sarcastic about it but they were still able to provide a cot. They also told us breakfast would be served from 7am-10 when that was actually just the weekend schedule. During the week it's 7am-9:30. So on Tuesday when we checked out we went at 9:45 to the breakfast area and they didn't let us eat anything. And there was still tons of food out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The pier is only a mile away from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jovita
Business
texas
Sep 9, 2009

It was ok. the location was great

The Hotel was in avery good location. The rooms were very clean. They had good breakfast, I enjoyed staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 16, 2010

Nice price but Noisy!

We chose this hotel because it was in close proximity to the wedding we were going to attend in Santa Monica for the weekend and because of the rating reviews. [...] The biggest downside was the noise factor. It is located off of a very busy street and if you have a room facing the street you will hear every car alarm, loud engine and siren within a 1 mile radius. In addition, you will also hear the other travelers above you. Although this room was very clean and cosy including a bonus mini refridgerator, coffee maker and microwave, it still didn't quite make up for the fact that we lost a lot of sleep during the short stay that we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's economical and a short drive to the airport and surrounding attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Circus.
Business
Marina Del Rey.
Aug 20, 2010

Marina Del Rey Hotel.

Hotel was ok. The room was clean and staff were great. The pool you could not swin in because of the size. I do not think this should be called a pool;but, rather a wading pool. The location of the hotel was not great. It was far from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Venice Beach was like a Circus attraction and was fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
France
Aug 11, 2010

a somehow cheap hotel option

spacious bedroom suite, but very noisy hotel 8neighbors upstairs walking like elefants and people enjoying the little till far too late in the evening..otherwise great room, breakfast, a realtively cheap hotel considering the prices near Santa Monica..Parking is a most and it was available..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Basic, clean and comfortable

This was a basic, clean room, on the small size however. Exceptionally friendly staff!!! Also very helpful. Breakfast was below par. OK as continental, leave the hot food behind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

A walk along Venice beach boardwalk is a must. Beautiful beach and a huge variety of unusual people just trying to make it in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 6, 2011

Great location ruined by all the smoking

We were staying close to Abbott Kenney and Venice and Santa Monica beaches -- all were along 2 to 3 mile walks or bike rides-- hotel rents bikes. two to five blocks away are great restaurants. We packed our shoulder bags after breakfast and would be gone for adventure until after dark --- we were here over a long 4th of July weekend. 2nd visit for us. Will look for another hotel next time because they encourage smoking on all patios and pool areas. Meant we never could hang outside. Our last visit had been in early January so we had not noticed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French Bistro on corner of Abbott Kinney and Marr Sts was a wonderful space for breakfast... Indoors or on the patio. Really study a map and take one with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLaren
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jun 9, 2014

Nothing special, weak for price

Rooms facing the street will hear a bit of outside noise and traffic. The AC was pretty loud and janky. The window was not adjustable, but seemed to be improperly seated.. so extra noise got in. Fridge didn't work at all, then barely worked after being "replaced". It wasn't actually replaced.. it was the exact same one. Parking is kind of weird as you can get blocked in and then have to wait for them to move the other guest's car. Staff was friendly and likable, especially the younger woman working the front desk. Overall, I've stayed in way nicer hotels for less money. Quality of the room, fridge, shower, parking.. all kind of disappointing. I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top