$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Inn at Marina del Rey

3 stars
View map of 737 Washington St, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
55 reviews
What a Gem

The hotel was in a great location, central to everything, and it was so cute! The staff really... See full review

  • Happy Southern Traveler
  • Mar 16, 2015
Good Hotel

I actually really liked it. The Hotel was cute and very comfortable. I wasn't there for long, I... See full review

  • SamanthaEdwina
  • Mar 4, 2015
This new renovated intimate boutique style hotel offers 68 executive suites and traditional guest rooms. All rooms feature in-room coffee. Hairdryer. Free high speed wireless Internet. Free local calls. Iron/ ironing board. Microwaves and refrigerator. Complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet each day. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool and spa. Complimentary USA Today and Bike Rentals.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Marina del Rey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Inn at Marina del Rey Rooms

One Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed
SUITE QUEEN BED-SOFABED-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Deluxe Double Queen
NEW RENOVATED 2 QUEEN BEDS-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Standard 1 King Bed
KING BED-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Standard Double Queen
2 QUEEN BEDS-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

Complimentary Breakfast Buffet
Breakfast Includes- scrambled eggs/cheddar omelet/bacon/ sausage/sausage gravy with biscuits /hard boiled eggs/ cinnamon rolls/ bagels and cream cheese/bread /muffins/oatmeal/ cereals/ fruit /juice /milk/coffee/tea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Marina del Rey

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joleen
Business
Albany, NY
Jun 12, 2007

Great room features

The stay at the Holiday Inn Express was very satisfying for the most part. The room was very clean and modern. The complimentary breakfast was fabulous and the staff was excellent. The only complaint is that a group of young adults on my floor kept me up all night partying. I would suggest having a policy regarding noise after a certain hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great seafood restaurant on the marina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Jul 22, 2009

Awesome experience!

Excellent experience from check-in to check-out. Came for family vacation. Located 1 straight mile from Venice Beach/boardwalk. Also only a few miles from Santa Monica Pier, Pacific Coast Hwy and probably 10 miles from Hollywood Blvd. Covered, FREE parking, good, FREE breakfast, FREE wireless internet worked great. Very clean, good-sized room even for 4 people. Comfortable beds. The only minor criticism I could offer would be that most mornings the breakfast offerings were nearly depleted a full 30 minutes before they stopped serving but we didn't go hungry. Great staff were very friendly and accomodating. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 9, 2010

Excellent value in western LA area

Great location for visiting any of the western LA beach communities. Close to main surface roads and also convenient to freeway entrance and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elk Grove Village
Jan 3, 2009

Very freindly staff

The desk staff were always helpful, friendly, and attentive. They made suggestions and assisted with directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baby Blues BBQ was featured on Food Channel's Diners, Drive-ins and Dives. The food was awesome. Also, as many nights as we could, we had Pinkberry frozen yogurt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 13, 2007

Worked for me

This hotel is not exactly located in the nicest of places, but it is within walking distance from Venice Beach and the restaurants there. It is also close the airport and the bus lines that made my particular connections VERY convenient. For this I was most happy. It is pleasant, very clean, quiet and friendly. It is more utilitarian than get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There were some nice restaurants at Venice Beach and it was not too difficult to walk down to them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 8, 2007

very convenient

The Holiday Inn Express in Marina/Del Rey was located in a great area. A short drive took you to Venice Beach area, Santa Monica area, Hollywood and Los Angeles area. The pool is very small but with the beach a five minute drive away we never used it. The breakfast was very good and had many choices. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indoorcamping
Business
San francisco
Jun 19, 2014

Calm and nice place

So easy to stay here. Everything you could want or need, no complaints. Quiet, at least in my room and hallway, nice spots in the courtyard for relaxing, too. Perfect location for me. And lots of parking, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Abbott-Kinney and the Marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauraspit
Business
Yonkers, ny
Aug 19, 2014

Such a friendly staff!

Great experience and such a friendly staff! Room was very clean and great area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnickNadia
Business
Indiana
Oct 21, 2014

The perfect hotel

We spent 3 nights at the hotel and we were loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill Harley Rider
Business
Minneapolis,MN
Dec 8, 2014

Great Get Away

Everything was great - very friendly staff. Convenient to the beach and Santa Monica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top