$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Inn at Marina del Rey

3 stars
737 Washington St, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
43 reviews
Such a friendly staff!

Great experience and such a friendly staff! Room was very clean and great area. See full review

  • Lauraspit
  • Aug 19, 2014
Calm and nice place

So easy to stay here. Everything you could want or need, no complaints. Quiet, at least in my room... See full review

  • Indoorcamping
  • Jun 19, 2014
This new renovated intimate boutique style hotel offers 68 executive suites and traditional guest rooms. All rooms feature in-room coffee. Hairdryer. Free high speed wireless Internet. Free local calls. Iron/ ironing board. Microwaves and refrigerator. Complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet each day. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool and spa. Complimentary USA Today and Bike Rentals.

Hotel Map

33.9875 -118.4538
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 5.00, MI, N; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 25.00, MI, S; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Marina del Rey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Inn at Marina del Rey Rooms

One Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed
SUITE QUEEN BED-SOFABED-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Deluxe Double Queen
NEW RENOVATED 2 QUEEN BEDS-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Standard 1 King Bed
KING BED-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Standard Double Queen
2 QUEEN BEDS-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

Complimentary Breakfast Buffet
Breakfast Includes- scrambled eggs/cheddar omelet/bacon/ sausage/sausage gravy with biscuits /hard boiled eggs/ cinnamon rolls/ bagels and cream cheese/bread /muffins/oatmeal/ cereals/ fruit /juice /milk/coffee/tea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Marina del Rey

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Aug 8, 2007

very convenient

The Holiday Inn Express in Marina/Del Rey was located in a great area. A short drive took you to Venice Beach area, Santa Monica area, Hollywood and Los Angeles area. The pool is very small but with the beach a five minute drive away we never used it. The breakfast was very good and had many choices. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elk Grove Village
Jan 3, 2009

Very freindly staff

The desk staff were always helpful, friendly, and attentive. They made suggestions and assisted with directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baby Blues BBQ was featured on Food Channel's Diners, Drive-ins and Dives. The food was awesome. Also, as many nights as we could, we had Pinkberry frozen yogurt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indoorcamping
San francisco
Jun 19, 2014

Calm and nice place

So easy to stay here. Everything you could want or need, no complaints. Quiet, at least in my room and hallway, nice spots in the courtyard for relaxing, too. Perfect location for me. And lots of parking, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Abbott-Kinney and the Marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Jul 22, 2009

Awesome experience!

Excellent experience from check-in to check-out. Came for family vacation. Located 1 straight mile from Venice Beach/boardwalk. Also only a few miles from Santa Monica Pier, Pacific Coast Hwy and probably 10 miles from Hollywood Blvd. Covered, FREE parking, good, FREE breakfast, FREE wireless internet worked great. Very clean, good-sized room even for 4 people. Comfortable beds. The only minor criticism I could offer would be that most mornings the breakfast offerings were nearly depleted a full 30 minutes before they stopped serving but we didn't go hungry. Great staff were very friendly and accomodating. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauraspit
Yonkers, ny
Aug 19, 2014

Such a friendly staff!

Great experience and such a friendly staff! Room was very clean and great area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joleen
Albany, NY
Jun 12, 2007

Great room features

The stay at the Holiday Inn Express was very satisfying for the most part. The room was very clean and modern. The complimentary breakfast was fabulous and the staff was excellent. The only complaint is that a group of young adults on my floor kept me up all night partying. I would suggest having a policy regarding noise after a certain hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great seafood restaurant on the marina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 9, 2010

Excellent value in western LA area

Great location for visiting any of the western LA beach communities. Close to main surface roads and also convenient to freeway entrance and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 13, 2007

Worked for me

This hotel is not exactly located in the nicest of places, but it is within walking distance from Venice Beach and the restaurants there. It is also close the airport and the bus lines that made my particular connections VERY convenient. For this I was most happy. It is pleasant, very clean, quiet and friendly. It is more utilitarian than get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There were some nice restaurants at Venice Beach and it was not too difficult to walk down to them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzluvr
Las Vegas
Jan 23, 2014

Comfortable and convenient

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. All are mini-suites. The location, just about a mile from the beach, is great. The area is safe for walking with a number of great restaurants within a couple of blocks, and the staff is friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

C&O Trattoria and 26 Beach Cafe are both great restaurants, very reasonably priced, and just a 2 block walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona1
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 25, 2012

Location at aGood Rate

We met our son and his family here to be near Santa Monica where we had Thanksgiving at our daughter's home in Santa Monica. Location was great: walked and biked to the beach at Venice, CA Breakfast area was very good, if not excellent. The woman in charge of the buffet area was right on top of the entire process. Fresh cooked scrambled eggs were excellent and did not run out over time. One of the best breakfast buffets we have experienced in a long time. Hot tub and pool was easy to access and enjoyed by the two grandsons. Front desk was efficient, friendly and helpful. We all liked this place, which was somewhat of a pleasant surprise. D TolliverPhoenix, AZ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search