$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Inn at Marina del Rey

3 stars
737 Washington St, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
The perfect hotel

We spent 3 nights at the hotel and we were loved it See full review

  • AnnickNadia
  • Oct 21, 2014
Such a friendly staff!

Great experience and such a friendly staff! Room was very clean and great area. See full review

  • Lauraspit
  • Aug 19, 2014
This new renovated intimate boutique style hotel offers 68 executive suites and traditional guest rooms. All rooms feature in-room coffee. Hairdryer. Free high speed wireless Internet. Free local calls. Iron/ ironing board. Microwaves and refrigerator. Complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet each day. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool and spa. Complimentary USA Today and Bike Rentals.

Hotel Map

33.9875 -118.4538
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 5.00, MI, N; Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 25.00, MI, S; John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Marina del Rey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Inn at Marina del Rey Rooms

One Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed
SUITE QUEEN BED-SOFABED-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Deluxe Double Queen
NEW RENOVATED 2 QUEEN BEDS-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Standard 1 King Bed
KING BED-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Standard Double Queen
2 QUEEN BEDS-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

Complimentary Breakfast Buffet
Breakfast Includes- scrambled eggs/cheddar omelet/bacon/ sausage/sausage gravy with biscuits /hard boiled eggs/ cinnamon rolls/ bagels and cream cheese/bread /muffins/oatmeal/ cereals/ fruit /juice /milk/coffee/tea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Marina del Rey

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Oct 16, 2009

Centrally located

We had not been to the Venice area. This was centrally located to the Venice beach (1 mile walk) and numerous very good restaurants. Lot's of them have happy hours from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. We wnet to the Getty museum which is about 10 15 minutes away and well worth it...it's free except parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Oct 14, 2009

Friendly Staff

We were staying here to go to a conference in downtown LA...it was a bit of a drive, but overall glad we stayed here. Commute to downtown was maybe 20-30 minutes even during rushhour... good trade off with price and room size. Hotel staff were very friendly, room was very large and reasonably priced. Free breakfast was very good...better than most I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 10, 2009

Great Hotel

We had a great exprience at the hotel. The location is great in terms of attractions; however some of the rooms face a busy road. The noise was not excessive or bothersome to me or my partner, but the quality of the room made up for any inconvenices we had with the street noise. The room was very clean and homey with a comfy bed and everything you need to have a great stay. After some bad expriences we had with some other hotel chains on our trip, we've made a resolution to stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever possible in our future vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Monica, Venice Beach and Dwntwn Los Angeles. Buy a GPS for your car because it will make your life much less stressful reaching these destinations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jovita
Business
texas
Sep 9, 2009

It was ok. the location was great

The Hotel was in avery good location. The rooms were very clean. They had good breakfast, I enjoyed staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Jul 22, 2009

Awesome experience!

Excellent experience from check-in to check-out. Came for family vacation. Located 1 straight mile from Venice Beach/boardwalk. Also only a few miles from Santa Monica Pier, Pacific Coast Hwy and probably 10 miles from Hollywood Blvd. Covered, FREE parking, good, FREE breakfast, FREE wireless internet worked great. Very clean, good-sized room even for 4 people. Comfortable beds. The only minor criticism I could offer would be that most mornings the breakfast offerings were nearly depleted a full 30 minutes before they stopped serving but we didn't go hungry. Great staff were very friendly and accomodating. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Machabi
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 29, 2009

Nice rooms, Good location

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rooms. Free water upon arrival was great, as we were really hot. Free breakfast was decent, and the parking was very easy. Would stay here again, definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jun 28, 2009

Great place for value and location

This is the third time I have stayed here. My son lives in LA. I highly recommend it. The last two times we stayed there we got the suite. The hotel is a short drive to Venice Beach and Santa Monica. The restaurants in the area that we ate at were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a wonderful Italian restaurant just a short walk away. Also right next to the hotel is a liquor/beer/soda/snack store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kim, world travel beauty
Business
Richmond Virginia
Jun 19, 2009

good location near the beach

This was a nice hotel. it was about a mile to venice beach. (which btw isnt safe at night but has plenty of sights during the day)..Parking was free, there are ton of bicycle riders in the area (careful as u pull out of garage, some ride on sidewalk)..they served breakfast every morning, but found bacon there only 2 days. hot tub is nice but pool is not big at all. weather was 70's during day and 50's at night, dreaded "june gloom"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elk Grove Village
Jan 3, 2009

Very freindly staff

The desk staff were always helpful, friendly, and attentive. They made suggestions and assisted with directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baby Blues BBQ was featured on Food Channel's Diners, Drive-ins and Dives. The food was awesome. Also, as many nights as we could, we had Pinkberry frozen yogurt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 5, 2008

Good value for money

The Marina del Rey Holiday Inn Express worked out just fine for my purposes: to spend the night close to the LA airport in an area with something to do. When my husband, sister and I arrived after dark (5PM, in December)we were a bit unsure about where we had landed. The helpful reception desk staff and large, comfortable rooms (with easy-to-access internet) won us over. A 15-minute or so walk through a mostly residential neighborhood got us down to the beach and we were delighted to find a number of restaurants in that area. Breakfast could have been better, but getting to the airport was straightforward and quick: less than 15 minutes. Another plus: the rooms were remarkably quiet for a hotel on a busy street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top