$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Inn at Marina del Rey

3 stars
737 Washington St, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
47 reviews
Great Get Away

Everything was great - very friendly staff. Convenient to the beach and Santa Monica. See full review

  • Bill Harley Rider
  • Dec 8, 2014
The perfect hotel

We spent 3 nights at the hotel and we were loved it See full review

  • AnnickNadia
  • Oct 21, 2014
This new renovated intimate boutique style hotel offers 68 executive suites and traditional guest rooms. All rooms feature in-room coffee. Hairdryer. Free high speed wireless Internet. Free local calls. Iron/ ironing board. Microwaves and refrigerator. Complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet each day. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool and spa. Complimentary USA Today and Bike Rentals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Marina del Rey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Inn at Marina del Rey Rooms

One Bedroom Suite with Queen Bed
SUITE QUEEN BED-SOFABED-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Deluxe Double Queen
NEW RENOVATED 2 QUEEN BEDS-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Standard 1 King Bed
KING BED-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE
Standard Double Queen
2 QUEEN BEDS-FREE BREAKFAST-FREE WIFI-FRIDGE-MICROWAVE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

Complimentary Breakfast Buffet
Breakfast Includes- scrambled eggs/cheddar omelet/bacon/ sausage/sausage gravy with biscuits /hard boiled eggs/ cinnamon rolls/ bagels and cream cheese/bread /muffins/oatmeal/ cereals/ fruit /juice /milk/coffee/tea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Marina del Rey

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatQ
Business
Philippines
Feb 6, 2014

Comfortable bed!

From the outside this hotel looks like an ordinary motel but rooms are great, with nice amenities and one of the more comfortable beddings I've come across. Room was quite spacious. They were nice enough to check us in early too! Love that it's walkable to Venice Beach (about a mile) and lots of free guest parking during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Abbott Kinney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzluvr
Business
Las Vegas
Jan 23, 2014

Comfortable and convenient

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. All are mini-suites. The location, just about a mile from the beach, is great. The area is safe for walking with a number of great restaurants within a couple of blocks, and the staff is friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

C&O Trattoria and 26 Beach Cafe are both great restaurants, very reasonably priced, and just a 2 block walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Getaway1
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 3, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Location is just OK as it was on a very busy street. Would not recommend guests to walk to restaurants even if close by. I would recommend this place to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get an early start to do anything. Traffic is horrendous in the LA area. Take side/back streets whenever possible. Avoid highways altogether during rush hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MASH.H
Business
Beaverton, Oregon
Apr 17, 2013

Good

The room was clean and comfortable. It was a No Smoking room that smelled like it used to be a smoking room but it wasn't too bad, someone had gone to a lot of effort trying to get rid of the smell. Breakfast was ok. All in all good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SamanthaEdwina
Business
Dallas
Mar 25, 2013

I thought it was awesome.

Ok, so I took a chance on this little cutie, and it paid off. I was just going to LA for a few days and my room was rad for what I paid... =]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is right down the street.... walk to the pier its pretty. =]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Weekenders
Business
South Dakota
Feb 12, 2013

Very Happy with Our Stay

We very much enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. The pictures shown are exactly what it looks like. The pool is on the small side but still worked for fun in the water. Very nice breakfast and lounging areas. Our room was just as pictured. Although we did not have our kids along, it would have worked as it had a hide-a-bed sofa, mini fridge and microwave as well as two tvs. Great location. Easy to get most anywhere by driving, biking or walking. Had safe indoor parking as well as street parking. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was very accommodating. No need to go elsewhere for morning meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona1
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 25, 2012

Location at aGood Rate

We met our son and his family here to be near Santa Monica where we had Thanksgiving at our daughter's home in Santa Monica. Location was great: walked and biked to the beach at Venice, CA Breakfast area was very good, if not excellent. The woman in charge of the buffet area was right on top of the entire process. Fresh cooked scrambled eggs were excellent and did not run out over time. One of the best breakfast buffets we have experienced in a long time. Hot tub and pool was easy to access and enjoyed by the two grandsons. Front desk was efficient, friendly and helpful. We all liked this place, which was somewhat of a pleasant surprise. D TolliverPhoenix, AZ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redBEAMER
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Great stay, almost perfect.

Everything great, stay, and food. 1 mile away from Venice Beach, perfect! Down fall bed's are uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dluxx
Business
miami, fl
Jan 25, 2012

it was ok

Since the hotel was just renovated it was really nicely decorated. Constantly had good coffee brewing in the lobby and that staff was ok. One of the two hotels we checked into said it had two sofa beds and one king size and it only had one sofa bed. I showed my email confirmation stating this to the guy at the front desk and he was kind of sarcastic about it but they were still able to provide a cot. They also told us breakfast would be served from 7am-10 when that was actually just the weekend schedule. During the week it's 7am-9:30. So on Tuesday when we checked out we went at 9:45 to the breakfast area and they didn't let us eat anything. And there was still tons of food out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The pier is only a mile away from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gmritt
Business
Missouri, USA
Jan 16, 2012

great experience

friendly, courteous, and helpful staff clean, updated rooms close proximity to Venice and Santa Monica visiting on business and school

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top