$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Inn at Marina del Rey

3 stars
View map of 737 Washington St, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Marina del Rey

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mainahs
Couples
maine
Mar 9, 2014

very nice. convenient and staff was excellent.

staff was responsive. hotel was convenient to good restaurants and the marinas. rooms clean and spacious and complimentary breakfast was very good. would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Board
Couples
London
Feb 24, 2014

Staying at Venice Beach

Hotel is extremely comfortable with helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast provided is substantial, fairly tasty with variety too. Unfortunately the eating area is small so you have to time it right for seats. In terms of value it really doesn't get any better. The swimming pool and hot tub aren't very inviting. The location is a 10 mins walk to Venice Beach and it's restaurant. You can hire bikes from the hotel where you can ride safely around the Marina or to Santa Monica or Manhattan Beach. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for comfort and value. If you are willing to pay an extra £100 plus then you can get better views and a nice swimming pool elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can't go wrong with any of the mexican restaurants and do try the Cheesecake Factory (sit on the balcony) for great views and wonderful food.

Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatQ
Couples
Philippines
Feb 6, 2014

Comfortable bed!

From the outside this hotel looks like an ordinary motel but rooms are great, with nice amenities and one of the more comfortable beddings I've come across. Room was quite spacious. They were nice enough to check us in early too! Love that it's walkable to Venice Beach (about a mile) and lots of free guest parking during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Abbott Kinney

Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzluvr
Single
Las Vegas
Jan 23, 2014

Comfortable and convenient

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. All are mini-suites. The location, just about a mile from the beach, is great. The area is safe for walking with a number of great restaurants within a couple of blocks, and the staff is friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

C&O Trattoria and 26 Beach Cafe are both great restaurants, very reasonably priced, and just a 2 block walk.

Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Getaway1
Family
San Diego, CA
Jun 3, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Staff was very pleasant and friendly. Location is just OK as it was on a very busy street. Would not recommend guests to walk to restaurants even if close by. I would recommend this place to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get an early start to do anything. Traffic is horrendous in the LA area. Take side/back streets whenever possible. Avoid highways altogether during rush hour.

Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SamanthaEdwina
Single
Dallas
Mar 25, 2013

I thought it was awesome.

Ok, so I took a chance on this little cutie, and it paid off. I was just going to LA for a few days and my room was rad for what I paid... =]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is right down the street.... walk to the pier its pretty. =]

Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona1
Family
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 25, 2012

Location at aGood Rate

We met our son and his family here to be near Santa Monica where we had Thanksgiving at our daughter's home in Santa Monica. Location was great: walked and biked to the beach at Venice, CA Breakfast area was very good, if not excellent. The woman in charge of the buffet area was right on top of the entire process. Fresh cooked scrambled eggs were excellent and did not run out over time. One of the best breakfast buffets we have experienced in a long time. Hot tub and pool was easy to access and enjoyed by the two grandsons. Front desk was efficient, friendly and helpful. We all liked this place, which was somewhat of a pleasant surprise. D TolliverPhoenix, AZ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the beach

Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redBEAMER
Couples
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Great stay, almost perfect.

Everything great, stay, and food. 1 mile away from Venice Beach, perfect! Down fall bed's are uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dluxx
Friends
miami, fl
Jan 25, 2012

it was ok

Since the hotel was just renovated it was really nicely decorated. Constantly had good coffee brewing in the lobby and that staff was ok. One of the two hotels we checked into said it had two sofa beds and one king size and it only had one sofa bed. I showed my email confirmation stating this to the guy at the front desk and he was kind of sarcastic about it but they were still able to provide a cot. They also told us breakfast would be served from 7am-10 when that was actually just the weekend schedule. During the week it's 7am-9:30. So on Tuesday when we checked out we went at 9:45 to the breakfast area and they didn't let us eat anything. And there was still tons of food out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The pier is only a mile away from hotel.

Review of Inn at Marina del Rey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gmritt
Business
Missouri, USA
Jan 16, 2012

great experience

friendly, courteous, and helpful staff clean, updated rooms close proximity to Venice and Santa Monica visiting on business and school

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top