$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Ramada Marina

2 stars
View map of 323 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
90 reviews
awesome stay

people at front desk were very nice and helpful. The hotel is located in a convenient location and... See full review

  • Pam
  • May 23, 2015
Relaxing trip

I was very happy with our stay at ramada! I would definitely recommend ramada to my friends! The... See full review

  • Ana Marie B.
  • Mar 3, 2015

A range of room options at the Ramada Marina fits any budget. Choose a standard room with warm earth tones and plenty of space to move around, or the larger deluxe king room, with two televisions, a sofa sleeper and coffee table. The spacious two-room suite is ideal for families. The Ramada Marina is a completely nonsmoking, interior corridor hotel a mile from Highway 1. Free wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the property. The Marina Village Shopping Center is within walking distance of the Ramada Marina.

Dining

Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast at the Ramada Marina, served in a spacious dining room featuring a wall-mounted flat-panel television. Breakfast selections include coffee, juice, cereal, pastries and a make-your-own-waffle station.


For lunch and dinner, a number of great options are within walking distance of the Ramada Marina. Try the family-owned Dishes Bistro & Grill, specializing in seafood and Italian cuisine. Or, head over to Nak Won Korean BBQ House or Sarita's Mexican Food.

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Ramada Marina are bright and roomy, perfect for an overnight stay or longer visit. Select one king or two queen-sized beds. Each room features a separate sitting area, whether it is an easy chair in a reading nook, a sofa sleeper or a living room in a two-room suite. All rooms feature a coffee-maker, cable channels including HBO, a DVD player, a microwave, a refrigerator, a hair-dryer, complimentary bath amenities, an iron and an ironing board.

Property features

When guests are ready for a workout, they head down to the Ramada Marina fitness center, where an exercise bike, elliptical trainer and two treadmills help burn the calories.

Highlights
  • A 100 percent smoke-free hotel
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A 24-hour on-site convenience store
  • Free on-site parking
Nearby attractions
  • Marina State Beach (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Marina Dunes Open Space Preserve (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Salinas (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax service
Transportation
  • Highway 1 (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (48 mi/77.3 km)
Policies
  • There is a $0.50 USD (50 cent) per night charge for tourism tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Marina

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 90
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MI Rock Man
Business
Marina, CA
Apr 18, 2013

Family getaway

We chose this hotel because of the location which was close to family. It was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly, it was quiet, and the breakfast area was clean and the food choices were adequate. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimSF
Business
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Dec 29, 2012

SURPRISED

I was so pleasantly surprised given I am pretty tainted staying in 4 and 5 star hotels for over 30 years. I was not expecting much since I chose the hotel for its geographical location. When I arrived the first thing I took note of was the spaciousness of the room and it was absolutely clean. Loved the living area. Microwave, refrigerator, two televisions with cable, but the one that took me over the top was the whirlpool tub which I put to good use to relax before my business meeting. DVD! Desk with WiFi does not get better. Now there was 2 problems they created. One was I was out of the hotel and an emergency arose and I called my wife (she dropped her phone in the car) at the hotel and they switched me to the wrong room. I specifically used my name and room 206. Lastly they refused to provide me with a receipt. That does not happen in a legitimate business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TURN RIGHT AS YOU LEAVE PARKING LOT AND YOU HAVE ANY FAST FOOD JOIINT YOU COULD HOPE FOR AND SUPERMARKETS AS WELL WITHIN 2 BLOCKS. PERFECT!

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe64
Business
Hanford, CA
Sep 21, 2012

Good value

This hotel was very pleasant for the money. Large, well-appointed room. Did get some traffic noise, but we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
prettyinpolkadots
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Meh.

Let's just say, when I return to the area, I definitely won't be staying here again. We were greeted nicely by an employee at the front desk who gave us a room on the second floor right across from the elevator and also on the street side. I could tell there were other rooms there, so I wasn't sure why we were being offered a room in one of the worst locations in the building. The room was good size with two television sets, a couch, a good size bathroom, and a bed. Unfortunately, the bed was as hard as a rock and the couch had other people's hairs on it (yuck). Each car driving by could be clearly heard from our room. We could also hear someone blasting their TV next door, so we called the front desk, who promptly spoke to the customers who then turned down their TV. However, being on the second floor, we could hear people stomping around upstairs for a couple of hours. Um...isn't that the kind of thing you go on vacation to get away from? Also, we could hear random thumps and booms throughout our room, probably from our neighbors. People were also slamming their doors at all hours of the day and night. The employees there were friendly and professional for the most part...minus one guy working in the breakfast room who was talking to some guy about hooking up with a "chick"...ha! Not professional if you ask me. Above all, the room was clean but very noisy. If you are going to take your chances and stay here, I'd get a room on the top floor away from the elevator and street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxnard, ca
Oct 23, 2010

Fantastic getaway

Fantastic! Facility very modern and clean. Room was very comfortable and well equipped. Rate was very reasonable. I've paid much more elsewhere for much less comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fullerton, CA
Aug 30, 2010

Comfortable accomodations

The only staff member we encountered was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. It was a quick stay for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Really good price

Went to see my daughter and family. There was nothing unusual, which made it better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odenton, MD
Oct 11, 2009

Marina experience

This is a relatively new hotel. It is well appointed, comfortable and reasonably priced. The location is not great, but it is fairly close to Monterey and scenic parts of the Pacific coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 19, 2009

nice hotel, more affordable location

Easy and short (around 10-15 minutes) drive to Monterey. You won't find much to do in Marina, however. Room was nice and large with a comfortable bathroom. Everything seemed clean to me. The complimentary breakfast was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a fantastic Farmer's Market near Monterey's Fisherman's Wharf the day (Tuesday) I was there. See if you can make it!

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spyder Driver
Business
Menlo Park, CA
Aug 18, 2009

Good Stay

The room was a little noisy from freeway traffic but the stay was very good in all other ways. Breakfast was convenient and good. Overall I would give it a very acceptable rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top