$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Ramada Marina

2 stars
View map of 323 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
88 reviews
awesome stay

people at front desk were very nice and helpful. The hotel is located in a convenient location and... See full review

  • Pam
  • May 23, 2015
Relaxing trip

I was very happy with our stay at ramada! I would definitely recommend ramada to my friends! The... See full review

  • Ana Marie B.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Economy hotel offers affordable rooms and free breakfast near Monterey

A range of room options at the Ramada Marina fits any budget. Choose a standard room with warm earth tones and plenty of space to move around, or the larger deluxe king room, with two televisions, a sofa sleeper and coffee table. The spacious two-room suite is ideal for families. The Ramada Marina is a completely nonsmoking, interior corridor hotel a mile from Highway 1. Free wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the property. The Marina Village Shopping Center is within walking distance of the Ramada Marina.

Highlights
  • A 100 percent smoke-free hotel
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A 24-hour on-site convenience store
  • Free on-site parking
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Ramada Marina are bright and roomy, perfect for an overnight stay or longer visit. Select one king or two queen-sized beds. Each room features a separate sitting area, whether it is an easy chair in a reading nook, a sofa sleeper or a living room in a two-room suite. All rooms feature a coffee-maker, cable channels including HBO, a DVD player, a microwave, a refrigerator, a hair-dryer, complimentary bath amenities, an iron and an ironing board.

Features

When guests are ready for a workout, they head down to the Ramada Marina fitness center, where an exercise bike, elliptical trainer and two treadmills help burn the calories.

Dining

Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast at the Ramada Marina, served in a spacious dining room featuring a wall-mounted flat-panel television. Breakfast selections include coffee, juice, cereal, pastries and a make-your-own-waffle station.


For lunch and dinner, a number of great options are within walking distance of the Ramada Marina. Try the family-owned Dishes Bistro & Grill, specializing in seafood and Italian cuisine. Or, head over to Nak Won Korean BBQ House or Sarita's Mexican Food.

Transportation
  • Highway 1 (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (48 mi/77.3 km)
Attractions
  • Marina State Beach (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Marina Dunes Open Space Preserve (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Salinas (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax service
Policies and fees
  • There is a $0.50 USD (50 cent) per night charge for tourism tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Marina

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
prettyinpolkadots
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Meh.

Let's just say, when I return to the area, I definitely won't be staying here again. We were greeted nicely by an employee at the front desk who gave us a room on the second floor right across from the elevator and also on the street side. I could tell there were other rooms there, so I wasn't sure why we were being offered a room in one of the worst locations in the building. The room was good size with two television sets, a couch, a good size bathroom, and a bed. Unfortunately, the bed was as hard as a rock and the couch had other people's hairs on it (yuck). Each car driving by could be clearly heard from our room. We could also hear someone blasting their TV next door, so we called the front desk, who promptly spoke to the customers who then turned down their TV. However, being on the second floor, we could hear people stomping around upstairs for a couple of hours. Um...isn't that the kind of thing you go on vacation to get away from? Also, we could hear random thumps and booms throughout our room, probably from our neighbors. People were also slamming their doors at all hours of the day and night. The employees there were friendly and professional for the most part...minus one guy working in the breakfast room who was talking to some guy about hooking up with a "chick"...ha! Not professional if you ask me. Above all, the room was clean but very noisy. If you are going to take your chances and stay here, I'd get a room on the top floor away from the elevator and street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TUF (True Unleased Facts) Dude
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 29, 2010

you R-A-MAD-And fool dude if u stay here

I booked a room with 2 queen beds... and all I get is 1 king and 1 sofa sleeper! And how did RAMADA cooperate to cover up for this goof-up? By giving me an option to pay USD 20 for upgrade (which by the way was my original request)! The real fun started with the stay part... for a given timeslot, there is a single staff who will check you in, get your food order, deliver additional toiletries, and the list goes on. Needless to say, you must be intelligent enough to have premonition that you would need it after an hour, so better ask for it now! In a nut shell, poor service... sorry I stand corrected, pathetic service. The only way to enjoy this would be to set your expectations so low that you would find this place the best stay that has ever happened to humanity and mankind! Ramada @ Marina, keep rocking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark 496
Business
Walsall UK
Jun 3, 2013

Disappointing Place

The hotel is in need of an update and reminded me of the 80's. There were no towels in the room when we arrived. The bathroom was worn and the toilet cistern was so loose we thought it would collapse. Despite a 12 o'clock checkout time the cleaning staff were knocking on the door at 9.45.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Over the road is a great Italian/American restaurant.

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hayward, CA
Apr 23, 2011

"Okay" for the price

Okay for the price. Next time we will spend a little more for a nicer place. The bathroom physically appeared to be clean but had a funky smell. The beds were not made with fitted sheets, just a flat sheet covering the mattress and another one on top (weird). The coffee maker in the room didn't work and the coffee pot was dirty. The continental breakfast was okay, but I have had better. The t.v. remote control in the room didn't work very well. I guess this one may have been an easy fix, with a trip to the front desk. Overall I guess that old saying is true; "You get what you pay for!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Double O
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Central Coast Visit

Nice looking hotel, bathtub had residue from cleaning product used and cleaning staff will walk in on you without knocking so LOCK YOUR DOOR!! Beautiful coastline, but in the evening fog gets thick real quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Monterey for local bar atmosphere, lots of sports bars take your pick and have fun.

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaycee1011
Business
Marina, CA, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Great deal, uncomfortable bed

We stayed at the Ramada Inn for 5 nights and thought the hotel looked great. It's on a road that won't allow you to turn right into it, so you have to either backtrack or u-turn which is a bit inconvenient. The parking lot also is an issue, on a Saturday night we arrived late and had to park across the street from the hotel as there was no parking. It doesn't seem to have ample parking. The deal itself was fabulous for a hotel in that area, but the bed was very uncomfortable and I felt it every morning. Water pressure in the sink was absolutely horrible as well. The staff was friendly and courteous, but not always there. Overall it was a good stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FingersMcKnee
Business
Marina, CA
Sep 14, 2012

Decent for the price

Seems decent for the price, especially since the hotel is a short distance to Monterey. Wifi signal was on the weak side, but otherwise nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe64
Business
Hanford, CA
Sep 21, 2012

Good value

This hotel was very pleasant for the money. Large, well-appointed room. Did get some traffic noise, but we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upland, Calif.
Apr 22, 2009

Good Price, but not a great location

The hotel was quite a distance from Monterey which I had not expected. The room was a nice size & the hotel was relatively new & the rooms were quite nice looking. However, due to it's location I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 21, 2010

OK except for the maids!

This hotel is OK but not great. The biggest problem is the non-English speaking housemaids. First, they left a dirty cleaning rag on the floor of my room. Secondly, they came barging in one morning without knocking. When I told them we were still sleeping she said she would be back in 5 minutes! Thirdly, they strip all the beds and towels out of rooms and then throw the dirty linen in the hallways of the hotel. I have never seen this even in low end chains. The hotel location is good for us....near Monterey without having to stay there. The restaurants in the area are plentiful but none really stand out as above average. The hotel computer is locked up at 9 PM which caused us a bit of a problem for printing boarding passes. Finally, if you are on the street side, you are treated to the sounds of traffic, particularly motorcycles, all night. Breakfast is average for this type of hotel....which means I went out to eat. The rooms are actually quite spacious and comfortable. There were two tv's in my room...one quirk was that when you used the remote to turn one off the other one turned on! Quite hilarious actually.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks on Del Monte Ave open at 5:30 AM.

Back to menu Return to top