$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Ramada Marina

2 stars
View map of 323 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
84 reviews
Relaxing trip

I was very happy with our stay at ramada! I would definitely recommend ramada to my friends! The... See full review

  • Ana Marie B.
  • Mar 3, 2015
A quick stop between San Francisco and L.A.

We made a last minute book about 8pm and arrived at 10 pm. The room was huge and clean. The was... See full review

  • Tibor K.
  • Feb 16, 2015
Economy hotel offers affordable rooms and free breakfast near Monterey

A range of room options at the Ramada Marina fits any budget. Choose a standard room with warm earth tones and plenty of space to move around, or the larger deluxe king room, with two televisions, a sofa sleeper and coffee table. The spacious two-room suite is ideal for families. The Ramada Marina is a completely nonsmoking, interior corridor hotel a mile from Highway 1. Free wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the property. The Marina Village Shopping Center is within walking distance of the Ramada Marina.

Highlights
  • A 100 percent smoke-free hotel
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A 24-hour on-site convenience store
  • Free on-site parking
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Ramada Marina are bright and roomy, perfect for an overnight stay or longer visit. Select one king or two queen-sized beds. Each room features a separate sitting area, whether it is an easy chair in a reading nook, a sofa sleeper or a living room in a two-room suite. All rooms feature a coffee-maker, cable channels including HBO, a DVD player, a microwave, a refrigerator, a hair-dryer, complimentary bath amenities, an iron and an ironing board.

Features

When guests are ready for a workout, they head down to the Ramada Marina fitness center, where an exercise bike, elliptical trainer and two treadmills help burn the calories.

Dining

Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast at the Ramada Marina, served in a spacious dining room featuring a wall-mounted flat-panel television. Breakfast selections include coffee, juice, cereal, pastries and a make-your-own-waffle station.


For lunch and dinner, a number of great options are within walking distance of the Ramada Marina. Try the family-owned Dishes Bistro & Grill, specializing in seafood and Italian cuisine. Or, head over to Nak Won Korean BBQ House or Sarita's Mexican Food.

Transportation
  • Highway 1 (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (48 mi/77.3 km)
Attractions
  • Marina State Beach (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Marina Dunes Open Space Preserve (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Salinas (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax service
Policies and fees
  • There is a $0.50 USD (50 cent) per night charge for tourism tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Marina

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Aug 9, 2007

Excellent family value

The ramada Marina had all the amenities that a family would require. The room was awsome size & very clean.We appreciated this after staying at a higher priced hotel & recieving a lot less bang for our buck. The staff was very friendly & explained to us about the breakfeast in the morning.The breakfeast was excellent with waffles ,cold cereal, bagels or toast , yogurt, coffee, tea juice etc....It was great for the kids! The location of the hotel was great as it was near stores & a short distance to return to freeway. I would stay here again & would highly recommend the Ramada Marina to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just Simple
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Nov 23, 2011

First time visitor to Marina

Our stay was very nice. The staff were friendly and the room was huge. My only complaint was that most of the linen was wrinkled although it did smell clean. It gave the appearance of "used" bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Our activities were in Monterey but it was a very easy drive from our hotel, about 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spring Break April 2012
Business
Tulare, CA
Jul 19, 2012

CSU Monterey Bay tour

From the time we checked in, staff was very friendly. I read previous reviews and understand complaints on parking and need to make U turn but for the price, it's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great stay for visiting nearby CSU Monterey Bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MI Rock Man
Business
Marina, CA
Apr 18, 2013

Family getaway

We chose this hotel because of the location which was close to family. It was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly, it was quiet, and the breakfast area was clean and the food choices were adequate. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Great Value

The room was clean, the upkeep of the bulding was impeccable. I hope that this Ramada's great value offer brings it more business visits to compensate for it's great offers for the traveling public. Will I even think of staying anywhere else should I need a hotel in the Monterey Peninsula again? The answer is obvious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A cozy Thai restaurant across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, CA
Jul 23, 2008

Very Roomy

The two queen bed was a very roomy room. There was enough room for our two children (2 and 3) to stay busy in. The fridge was very clean as well as mircowave and coffee "center" that was in each room. The hotel staff was very friendly when we decided to stay an extra night, accomidating us to move to the only room they had left for the third night of our stay (was the king bed with pullout sofa bed) which was still a nice room. We will definiatly stay again when we take another trip to Monterey. The Aquarium is only 5 min all freeway driving from the hotel. Very good for the price !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishwife was a very good restraunt and the hotel had a free appitizer coupon in the room (in a "dining" binder on the workdesk) too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 28, 2007

Family Friendly

The Ramada in Marina was very clean and comfortable. The room included a small fridge and microwave which is a great thing with kids because it allowed us to have some snacks and popcorn at the end of our day. Great way to kick back. The location was great, it was just a 10 minute drive to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and we were just down the street from Marina Beach. There was plenty of space in the room for a family of four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located about 10 minutes away from Monterey Bay Aquarium and Fisherman's wharf is even closer. You are also a short distance from the Marina Beach park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Nov 2, 2008

Good value

We really enjoyed the Ramada Marina. It is located in a good area and is well maintained. Our only complaint was regarding the noise. It seems that the walls are thin or thaat out neighbors wre especailly noisy...either way the noise was intense at times!! At midnight I finally called thee front desk and asked that they quiet the activity in the next room. In a few minutes ther was no more noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Mar 9, 2008

very family friendly

Clean, comfortable room. Nice location. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Cal State Monbterey Bay campus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Aug 11, 2008

very family friendly

Big and nice room and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining all around, and shops to close distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top