$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2015 Check-out: Feb 20, 2015

Ramada Marina

2 stars
323 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
82 reviews
Golf trip

Impressed with this hotel. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Shared a 2 queen room, had all we... See full review

  • Wantabe Golfer
  • Oct 30, 2013
Family getaway

We chose this hotel because of the location which was close to family. It was very comfortable, the... See full review

  • MI Rock Man
  • Apr 18, 2013
Economy hotel offers affordable rooms and free breakfast near Monterey

A range of room options at the Ramada Marina fits any budget. Choose a standard room with warm earth tones and plenty of space to move around, or the larger deluxe king room, with two televisions, a sofa sleeper and coffee table. The spacious two-room suite is ideal for families. The Ramada Marina is a completely nonsmoking, interior corridor hotel a mile from Highway 1. Free wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the property. The Marina Village Shopping Center is within walking distance of the Ramada Marina.

Highlights
  • A 100 percent smoke-free hotel
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A 24-hour on-site convenience store
  • Free on-site parking
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Ramada Marina are bright and roomy, perfect for an overnight stay or longer visit. Select one king or two queen-sized beds. Each room features a separate sitting area, whether it is an easy chair in a reading nook, a sofa sleeper or a living room in a two-room suite. All rooms feature a coffee-maker, cable channels including HBO, a DVD player, a microwave, a refrigerator, a hair-dryer, complimentary bath amenities, an iron and an ironing board.

Features

When guests are ready for a workout, they head down to the Ramada Marina fitness center, where an exercise bike, elliptical trainer and two treadmills help burn the calories.

Dining

Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast at the Ramada Marina, served in a spacious dining room featuring a wall-mounted flat-panel television. Breakfast selections include coffee, juice, cereal, pastries and a make-your-own-waffle station.


For lunch and dinner, a number of great options are within walking distance of the Ramada Marina. Try the family-owned Dishes Bistro & Grill, specializing in seafood and Italian cuisine. Or, head over to Nak Won Korean BBQ House or Sarita's Mexican Food.

Transportation
  • Highway 1 (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (48 mi/77.3 km)
Attractions
  • Marina State Beach (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Marina Dunes Open Space Preserve (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Salinas (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax service
Policies and fees
  • There is a $0.50 USD (50 cent) per night charge for tourism tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Marina

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Aug 9, 2007

Excellent family value

The ramada Marina had all the amenities that a family would require. The room was awsome size & very clean.We appreciated this after staying at a higher priced hotel & recieving a lot less bang for our buck. The staff was very friendly & explained to us about the breakfeast in the morning.The breakfeast was excellent with waffles ,cold cereal, bagels or toast , yogurt, coffee, tea juice etc....It was great for the kids! The location of the hotel was great as it was near stores & a short distance to return to freeway. I would stay here again & would highly recommend the Ramada Marina to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just Simple
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Nov 23, 2011

First time visitor to Marina

Our stay was very nice. The staff were friendly and the room was huge. My only complaint was that most of the linen was wrinkled although it did smell clean. It gave the appearance of "used" bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Our activities were in Monterey but it was a very easy drive from our hotel, about 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spring Break April 2012
Business
Tulare, CA
Jul 19, 2012

CSU Monterey Bay tour

From the time we checked in, staff was very friendly. I read previous reviews and understand complaints on parking and need to make U turn but for the price, it's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great stay for visiting nearby CSU Monterey Bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MI Rock Man
Business
Marina, CA
Apr 18, 2013

Family getaway

We chose this hotel because of the location which was close to family. It was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly, it was quiet, and the breakfast area was clean and the food choices were adequate. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicagoland, IL
May 30, 2009

RamadaMarina

I have stayed at Ramada Inns before, and this hotel was much nicer than I expected. The room was very nice with new furnishings, comfortable bed with lots of pillows, 80+ channels on the TV, and free wireless internet. The breakfast is the typical self-service continental style with make-your-own waffles, cereal, pastries, etc. It's easy to get to CA-1 to head south to Monterey (which is where we're all going, right?). I didn't do anything but sleep in Marina, but there are several restaurants and a Walgreens next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasanton
May 26, 2008

Great stay and Great price

The Ramada Marina was not in the exact location we thought it was but was still close enough to where it did not make much of a difference. We thought it would be closer to the beach but was further inland more so in a residential area. It was very new and the rooms were nice and well kept. They had a great cable, dvd player, 2 tvs, refrigerator and microwave which was very nice and not all hotels offer. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again due to the great price for what the hotel offered and for a quick trip to the marina area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there is fast food close by and restaurants all in short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
isidro
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

i will be back

the marina ramada was very nice , comfortable, and very clean. the room was bigger then expected for the price, it was a very short distance from downtown monterey, and very conveniantley located. i never woke up in time for the continental breakfast but i think thats a good sign, i was sleeping comfortabley without a care. the sofa was a nice suprise and the desk too,. I will be staying here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the downtown monterey area , fisherman's wharf, and monterey bay aquarium are about 10 mins. away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richqwk
Business
Marina Del Rey, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Quiet place in Marina

Fast, easy check-in. Quiet location. Loved making my own fresh waffle for breakfast. Nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Braunfels, TX
Aug 4, 2009

Great price for the location

This hotel really was perfect for us! It's an easy drive to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and a great base for exploring the Big Sur area. The continental breakfast was adequate - nothing fancy, and unless you're just dying for waffles, I would recommend you skip them - the line was usually long for preparing them, and according to my daughter, did not turn out that great anyway. The room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VNMom
Business
Garden Grove, CA
Aug 24, 2009

Good place to stay.

We booked 2 room for 2 nights. The rooms are very clean and big. Very good location. Reasonable price. Breakfast is O.K., not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top