$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Ramada Marina

2 stars
View map of 323 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Marina

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Nice and Clean

This property is close to businesses and restaurants. Very clean and attractive inside. Our room was comfortable and good size. We liked the high ceilings which made the room seem larger than it was. Good planning here. A big bathroom is always appreciated and our room had one. We couldn't figure out how to see a movie from the DVD player and when I phoned the front desk, they didn't have a solution for this problem. No big deal, but showed a lack of training. Also, we only saw one person at the front desk at check in and check out, when visible. Recommend a minimum of two employees at all time for safety and service. We had a street front room, which was noisy when bed time came. Try and get a back side room, if possible. Good tasting continental style breakfast, but need larger coffee cups. Will stay here again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Aug 11, 2008

very family friendly

Big and nice room and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining all around, and shops to close distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livermore, CA
Jul 29, 2008

Very nice staff, comfy atmosphere

Nice size room, with a nice size bathroom that had a good blow dryer, The Room had a desk and and office chair, microwave along with a mini fridge. Great location from highway and easy to find. Very friendly staff that have a nice FREE breakfast ready daily from 6am -10 am. Waffles, cereal, bagels, cream cheese etc, danishes A great REAL juice selection, milk and very good coffee.(in dining room). This hotel is close to shopping and gas stations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, CA
Jul 23, 2008

Very Roomy

The two queen bed was a very roomy room. There was enough room for our two children (2 and 3) to stay busy in. The fridge was very clean as well as mircowave and coffee "center" that was in each room. The hotel staff was very friendly when we decided to stay an extra night, accomidating us to move to the only room they had left for the third night of our stay (was the king bed with pullout sofa bed) which was still a nice room. We will definiatly stay again when we take another trip to Monterey. The Aquarium is only 5 min all freeway driving from the hotel. Very good for the price !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishwife was a very good restraunt and the hotel had a free appitizer coupon in the room (in a "dining" binder on the workdesk) too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pacifica
Jun 22, 2008

good value

The property did not have a pool or on site dining. The rooms were clean and comfortable with 2 televisions that could be viewed while sitting on the couch or lying on the bed. Plenty of dining and shopping options close by. The comp breakfast was pretty standard with few differences from other hotels, but overall satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasanton
May 26, 2008

Great stay and Great price

The Ramada Marina was not in the exact location we thought it was but was still close enough to where it did not make much of a difference. We thought it would be closer to the beach but was further inland more so in a residential area. It was very new and the rooms were nice and well kept. They had a great cable, dvd player, 2 tvs, refrigerator and microwave which was very nice and not all hotels offer. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again due to the great price for what the hotel offered and for a quick trip to the marina area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there is fast food close by and restaurants all in short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 20, 2008

Good value for the money

The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. However, the housekeeping staff just wasn't quite with it. We daily had to request towels, toilet paper, etc. There was a coffee maker in the room which was very convenient, however, the housekeeping staff never left coffee! The location was good...closed to the Monterey area. The front desk staff was very helpful with directions and recommending restaurants and shopping areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Conveniently close to Monterey and all it's shops, restaurants and attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 20, 2008

Good value for the money

The front desk staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. However, the housekeeping staff just wasn't quite with it. We daily had to request towels, toilet paper, etc. There was a coffee maker in the room which was very convenient, however, the housekeeping staff never left coffee! The location was good...closed to the Monterey area. The front desk staff was very helpful with directions and recommending restaurants and shopping areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Conveniently close to Monterey and all it's shops, restaurants and attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo, ND
Mar 17, 2008

Good Value

Nice room, comfortable, if we stay here again we will request a room away from the main highway. The traffic noise was a small issue in the mornings. The only contact we had with the staff was at breakfast. They did not do a good job keeping the coffee, fruit etc. supplied. When we advised them of the shortage they were slow to respond and in one case came in on there cell phone and spoke loudly the total time they refreshed the bar and cleaned some tables lasting approximently 10 minutes never once getting off their cell phone. Annoying and non-professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Mar 9, 2008

very family friendly

Clean, comfortable room. Nice location. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Cal State Monbterey Bay campus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top