$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Ramada Marina

2 stars
323 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
143 reviews
Family getaway

We chose this hotel because of the location which was close to family. It was very comfortable, the... See full review

  • MI Rock Man
  • Apr 18, 2013
Golf trip

Impressed with this hotel. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Shared a 2 queen room, had all we... See full review

  • Wantabe Golfer
  • Oct 30, 2013
Economy hotel offers affordable rooms and free breakfast near Monterey

A range of room options at the Ramada Marina fits any budget. Choose a standard room with warm earth tones and plenty of space to move around, or the larger deluxe king room, with two televisions, a sofa sleeper and coffee table. The spacious two-room suite is ideal for families. The Ramada Marina is a completely nonsmoking, interior corridor hotel a mile from Highway 1. Free wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the property. The Marina Village Shopping Center is within walking distance of the Ramada Marina.

Highlights
  • A 100 percent smoke-free hotel
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A 24-hour on-site convenience store
  • Free on-site parking
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Ramada Marina are bright and roomy, perfect for an overnight stay or longer visit. Select one king or two queen-sized beds. Each room features a separate sitting area, whether it is an easy chair in a reading nook, a sofa sleeper or a living room in a two-room suite. All rooms feature a coffee-maker, cable channels including HBO, a DVD player, a microwave, a refrigerator, a hair-dryer, complimentary bath amenities, an iron and an ironing board.

Features

When guests are ready for a workout, they head down to the Ramada Marina fitness center, where an exercise bike, elliptical trainer and two treadmills help burn the calories.

Dining

Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast at the Ramada Marina, served in a spacious dining room featuring a wall-mounted flat-panel television. Breakfast selections include coffee, juice, cereal, pastries and a make-your-own-waffle station.


For lunch and dinner, a number of great options are within walking distance of the Ramada Marina. Try the family-owned Dishes Bistro & Grill, specializing in seafood and Italian cuisine. Or, head over to Nak Won Korean BBQ House or Sarita's Mexican Food.

Transportation
  • Highway 1 (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (48 mi/77.3 km)
Attractions
  • Marina State Beach (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Marina Dunes Open Space Preserve (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Salinas (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax service
Policies and fees
  • There is a $0.50 USD (50 cent) per night charge for tourism tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.6835 -121.7903
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Marina

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wezie
Marina, CA
Jul 20, 2009

Well situation location

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was as described and hours of operation (6 am-10am) were ample to fit all needs. The room was larger than most I have visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is a short 10 minute drive to Monterey which hosts many attractions. There is ample parking at no cost.

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 13, 2009

Excellent value & smoke free!

This was a great location with easy access to all the sites we took in at Monterey and Carmel. We loved the fact that the entire facility is smoke free. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 13, 2009

Excellent value & smoke free!

This was a great location with easy access to all the sites we took in at Monterey and Carmel. We loved the fact that the entire facility is smoke free. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Selma, CA
Jul 9, 2009

Great hotel at a great value!

Rooms were very clean and spacious; staff was friendly and helpful; complimentary breakfast was average, but well-stocked; parking lot was full if checking in late. Otherwise, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, especially at the price we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Selma, CA
Jul 9, 2009

Great hotel at a great value!

Rooms were very clean and spacious; staff was friendly and helpful; complimentary breakfast was average, but well-stocked; parking lot was full if checking in late. Otherwise, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, especially at the price we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The D Family
Santa Rosa
Jul 7, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was really nice and clean. Staff was not really friendly. Short drive to the beach. Wish there was a swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The D Family
Santa Rosa
Jul 7, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was really nice and clean. Staff was not really friendly. Short drive to the beach. Wish there was a swimming pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Merced, CA
Jul 6, 2009

July 4th trip 7/1/09

Location OK--we went to Capitola, Santa Cruz, Monterey. Hotel definitely not worth jacked up price on 6/4 and 6/5. Continental breakfast all carbs--minimum of healthy foods available. No yogurt, cheese, oatmeal--no protein available except pnut butter. Only sad oranges offered as fruit. Doubtful I would stay here again. One of the worst hotels I have used in the Monterey area in the 10-15 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Shadowbrook restaurant in Capitola was outstanding and I felt had reasonable prices for the quality of food they offered.

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Merced, CA
Jul 6, 2009

July 4th trip 7/1/09

Location OK--we went to Capitola, Santa Cruz, Monterey. Hotel definitely not worth jacked up price on 6/4 and 6/5. Continental breakfast all carbs--minimum of healthy foods available. No yogurt, cheese, oatmeal--no protein available except pnut butter. Only sad oranges offered as fruit. Doubtful I would stay here again. One of the worst hotels I have used in the Monterey area in the 10-15 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Shadowbrook restaurant in Capitola was outstanding and I felt had reasonable prices for the quality of food they offered.

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TU
peoria,il
Jun 29, 2009

RAMADA MARINA

STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. a/c needed to be reset, they quickly gave instructions over the phone to fix in seconds. Room oversized with 2 TV's Breakfast just average, not special. Lights are all on timers so sometimes they go off when you don't expect it. Close to restaurants,gas,shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top