$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Ramada Marina

2 stars
323 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
85 reviews
Desk Clerk Personally Checks every Room on check in

Arriving at 3-45pm the Front Desk Clerk Mr. Ricky Wade, went to every guest's room on check in to... See full review

  • Dinger Bell
  • Dec 2, 2013
Family getaway

We chose this hotel because of the location which was close to family. It was very comfortable, the... See full review

  • MI Rock Man
  • Apr 18, 2013
Economy hotel offers affordable rooms and free breakfast near Monterey

A range of room options at the Ramada Marina fits any budget. Choose a standard room with warm earth tones and plenty of space to move around, or the larger deluxe king room, with two televisions, a sofa sleeper and coffee table. The spacious two-room suite is ideal for families. The Ramada Marina is a completely nonsmoking, interior corridor hotel a mile from Highway 1. Free wired and wireless Internet access is available throughout the property. The Marina Village Shopping Center is within walking distance of the Ramada Marina.

Highlights
  • A 100 percent smoke-free hotel
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • A 24-hour on-site convenience store
  • Free on-site parking
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Ramada Marina are bright and roomy, perfect for an overnight stay or longer visit. Select one king or two queen-sized beds. Each room features a separate sitting area, whether it is an easy chair in a reading nook, a sofa sleeper or a living room in a two-room suite. All rooms feature a coffee-maker, cable channels including HBO, a DVD player, a microwave, a refrigerator, a hair-dryer, complimentary bath amenities, an iron and an ironing board.

Features

When guests are ready for a workout, they head down to the Ramada Marina fitness center, where an exercise bike, elliptical trainer and two treadmills help burn the calories.

Dining

Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast at the Ramada Marina, served in a spacious dining room featuring a wall-mounted flat-panel television. Breakfast selections include coffee, juice, cereal, pastries and a make-your-own-waffle station.


For lunch and dinner, a number of great options are within walking distance of the Ramada Marina. Try the family-owned Dishes Bistro & Grill, specializing in seafood and Italian cuisine. Or, head over to Nak Won Korean BBQ House or Sarita's Mexican Food.

Transportation
  • Highway 1 (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Monterey Peninsula Airport (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Norman Y. Mineta San Jose International Airport (48 mi/77.3 km)
Attractions
  • Marina State Beach (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Marina Dunes Open Space Preserve (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Salinas (7.5 mi/12.1 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Fisherman's Wharf Monterey (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Monterey Conference Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Carmel-by-the-Sea (11.5 mi/18.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Copy and fax service
Policies and fees
  • There is a $0.50 USD (50 cent) per night charge for tourism tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.6835 -121.7903
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Marina

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JeremyA
Los Angeles, Ca
May 26, 2009

Nice and clean

It was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice. Location was not the best in regards to shopping, but for the price we paid, it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victorville, CA
May 14, 2009

OK place but needs some changes

The Inn was great since it is brand new. But the Staff [...] was somewhat unfriendly. The rooms were clean but things were not replaced or brought up to par such as tissues, clean glasses. During the continental breakfast, at exactly 10am, things were cleared and if you needed something, it was not offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville fl
May 9, 2009

Good deal

Very nice hotel. Quiet and restful.Easy access to Monterey.I would come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richqwk
Marina Del Rey, CA
May 2, 2009

Ramada at Marina

The Ramada had a great location and very quiet neighborhood. Lobby and room were very clean and organized. Staff at check-in desk very polite and helpful. I LOVED the waffles during breakfast, something I haven't experienced at other hotels I've stayed at. Also, the girl working the desk at check-out was absolutely beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Korean BBQ right across the street.

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JS the traveler
Inland Empire, California
May 2, 2009

Excellent value for the money

Just minutes from Monterey so travel back and forth was easy. Excellent value for the budget so I was able to eat dinner at a 4-Star Restaurant and still have a very clean place to stay. Everything in the room worked well and was well kept. When in the area again I would stay at this hotel again. I like to stay in hotels with the rooms off the inside of the building and this holel had the price of a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upland, Calif.
Apr 22, 2009

Good Price, but not a great location

The hotel was quite a distance from Monterey which I had not expected. The room was a nice size & the hotel was relatively new & the rooms were quite nice looking. However, due to it's location I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NHP, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Good value!

The hotel is conveniently located near many great attractions. It takes only 8 ~ 10 minutes to drive to Montery downtown area. Meanwhile, many good value restaurants just locate across the street to satisfy our demand for great food. People are friendly and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Korean BBQ

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Walnut Creek, CA
Nov 2, 2008

Good value

We really enjoyed the Ramada Marina. It is located in a good area and is well maintained. Our only complaint was regarding the noise. It seems that the walls are thin or thaat out neighbors wre especailly noisy...either way the noise was intense at times!! At midnight I finally called thee front desk and asked that they quiet the activity in the next room. In a few minutes ther was no more noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is within walking distance.

Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plymouth
Oct 20, 2008

Great place to sleep

Reasonably priced newer hotel, good freeway access, most ammendities close by. Lack of nice restaurant in town. Short distance to sights on Monterey Pennisula. Nice to have in room fridge, microwave, coffee pot and free wifi. Nice place to stay if you only need a place to sleep. Not much else there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Nice and Clean

This property is close to businesses and restaurants. Very clean and attractive inside. Our room was comfortable and good size. We liked the high ceilings which made the room seem larger than it was. Good planning here. A big bathroom is always appreciated and our room had one. We couldn't figure out how to see a movie from the DVD player and when I phoned the front desk, they didn't have a solution for this problem. No big deal, but showed a lack of training. Also, we only saw one person at the front desk at check in and check out, when visible. Recommend a minimum of two employees at all time for safety and service. We had a street front room, which was noisy when bed time came. Try and get a back side room, if possible. Good tasting continental style breakfast, but need larger coffee cups. Will stay here again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search