$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Ramada Marina

2 stars
View map of 323 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Marina

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JeremyA
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
May 26, 2009

Nice and clean

It was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice. Location was not the best in regards to shopping, but for the price we paid, it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victorville, CA
May 14, 2009

OK place but needs some changes

The Inn was great since it is brand new. But the Staff [...] was somewhat unfriendly. The rooms were clean but things were not replaced or brought up to par such as tissues, clean glasses. During the continental breakfast, at exactly 10am, things were cleared and if you needed something, it was not offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville fl
May 9, 2009

Good deal

Very nice hotel. Quiet and restful.Easy access to Monterey.I would come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richqwk
Business
Marina Del Rey, CA
May 2, 2009

Ramada at Marina

The Ramada had a great location and very quiet neighborhood. Lobby and room were very clean and organized. Staff at check-in desk very polite and helpful. I LOVED the waffles during breakfast, something I haven't experienced at other hotels I've stayed at. Also, the girl working the desk at check-out was absolutely beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Korean BBQ right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JS the traveler
Business
Inland Empire, California
May 2, 2009

Excellent value for the money

Just minutes from Monterey so travel back and forth was easy. Excellent value for the budget so I was able to eat dinner at a 4-Star Restaurant and still have a very clean place to stay. Everything in the room worked well and was well kept. When in the area again I would stay at this hotel again. I like to stay in hotels with the rooms off the inside of the building and this holel had the price of a motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upland, Calif.
Apr 22, 2009

Good Price, but not a great location

The hotel was quite a distance from Monterey which I had not expected. The room was a nice size & the hotel was relatively new & the rooms were quite nice looking. However, due to it's location I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NHP, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Good value!

The hotel is conveniently located near many great attractions. It takes only 8 ~ 10 minutes to drive to Montery downtown area. Meanwhile, many good value restaurants just locate across the street to satisfy our demand for great food. People are friendly and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Korean BBQ

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Nov 2, 2008

Good value

We really enjoyed the Ramada Marina. It is located in a good area and is well maintained. Our only complaint was regarding the noise. It seems that the walls are thin or thaat out neighbors wre especailly noisy...either way the noise was intense at times!! At midnight I finally called thee front desk and asked that they quiet the activity in the next room. In a few minutes ther was no more noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth
Oct 20, 2008

Great place to sleep

Reasonably priced newer hotel, good freeway access, most ammendities close by. Lack of nice restaurant in town. Short distance to sights on Monterey Pennisula. Nice to have in room fridge, microwave, coffee pot and free wifi. Nice place to stay if you only need a place to sleep. Not much else there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Nice and Clean

This property is close to businesses and restaurants. Very clean and attractive inside. Our room was comfortable and good size. We liked the high ceilings which made the room seem larger than it was. Good planning here. A big bathroom is always appreciated and our room had one. We couldn't figure out how to see a movie from the DVD player and when I phoned the front desk, they didn't have a solution for this problem. No big deal, but showed a lack of training. Also, we only saw one person at the front desk at check in and check out, when visible. Recommend a minimum of two employees at all time for safety and service. We had a street front room, which was noisy when bed time came. Try and get a back side room, if possible. Good tasting continental style breakfast, but need larger coffee cups. Will stay here again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top